Chevron Left
Introduction to Financial Accounting に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Introduction to Financial Accounting の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
7,322件の評価
1,729件のレビュー

コースについて

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

人気のレビュー

EY

2019年9月19日

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

MM

2016年2月3日

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

フィルター:

Introduction to Financial Accounting: 1451 - 1475 / 1,709 レビュー

by Ali M F H

2017年3月26日

Thanks

by KOUAM K A

2016年8月11日

thanks

by Gabriel V

2020年4月20日

great

by Abhay B

2018年3月4日

s

u

p

e

r

by 白力丹

2018年3月2日

good!

by Katherine E

2018年1月27日

great

by JeonDryan

2021年9月22日

amei

by Ashari A

2020年9月25日

good

by Pham L H

2017年8月29日

good

by BAUDOIN G

2015年12月9日

Good

by Rena

2015年11月22日

good

by 范月光

2019年10月16日

不错奥

by Hamed E

2020年10月16日

ok

by 林臥諹

2019年5月28日

不錯

by Rahul D

2018年11月29日

+1

by Ashutosh U

2021年12月25日

by Lily C

2021年9月14日

by Ngawang P

2019年3月20日

N

by 张越

2016年5月31日

p

by John D R

2016年3月26日

E

by Thales C N M

2016年1月17日

G

by Saket G

2016年1月15日

I

by Valentina F

2016年5月20日

I am an italian graphic designer, photographer and illustrator. So I'm not exactly the right "accounting-type" of person that can successfully complete an english course on this topic.

Nonetheless professor Bushee managed to create a course that even I could follow, understand and complete. I was quite depressed that I had to attend this course to build the Business Foundation Specialization, but I did it. I am very impressed by this and this experience boosted incredibly my self-confidence. I also realized some basic but very important facts about finance that will for sure protect my business and money in the years to come.

The course is not easy, but has been made easier and enjoyable as much as possibile. The cartoon guys and girls that randomly appears in the video lessons seemed quite obnoxious in the beginning, but they play an important role in expressing questions and doubts. They also make everything a little more light and funny, which is good. So I somewhat loved them in the end.

I found just two weak points:

1. the math that is used here (and in all US accounting, I realized) is different than the one used in Italy and I think in all Europe. Basically here there are no "-" and "+". A subtraction is represented by a number in brackets like (250). It took me some time and effort to understand this and I still find it very unusual.

2. the attached pdfs could really be improved by some graphics and by the addition of a list of categories and operations for the double-entry. Now you have to scavenge the web to find them, not all sites list all of them and as the course goes on things become more and more complex…

I anyway recommend this course.

by Kiyoshi N

2019年1月13日

Although the instructor mentioned that extra problems or explanations can be found in textbooks, I wish there were more problem sets I could work on in Coursera. Otherwise, the course was very well organized and understandable. The most difficult part for me was just trying to memorize or at least be aware of what T-accounts were available. There would be no way one would know what accounts to put particular transactions without having a good overview of the existing sets of accounts. All the accounts for the Relic Spotter Case Study were on a downloadable pdf, but during the lecture videos, I had to keep bringing up that sheet to remember what accounts were there. Other difficulties I had were the revenue and expense recognition criteria, especially for transactions for goods or cash that was delivered in the future.

by Kim R

2020年6月18日

This was a good class! It was painful, but good. I think the inclusion of the 2 case studies was vastly helpful. The professor was great at explaining concepts and did a thorough job of trying to explain accounting concepts in an online format. It was great to be able to combine the online instruction with the case studies to get practical experience. I think it would have been 5 star if there were more "homework" type problems as the exams felt challenging with so little practice, especially on cash flow statements. Also, I'm not sure if this can be done, but it would have been great to have explanations on how answers were derived for test questions if you missed them.