Chevron Left
Introduction to Financial Accounting に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Introduction to Financial Accounting の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
7,218件の評価
1,709件のレビュー

コースについて

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

人気のレビュー

MM
2016年2月3日

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

EY
2019年9月19日

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

フィルター:

Introduction to Financial Accounting: 1651 - 1675 / 1,687 レビュー

by Morgan R

2018年1月28日

Professor Bushee is very enaging, and tries very hard to make a rather dry topic interesting. The quizes feel purposefully tricky, which makes it hard to feel like your actually learning the material. Overall I feel like the course created more questions than it answered, and I feel like I now have the tools to learn the material, instead of feeling like I learned it.

by Diana A

2017年6月3日

Good overview. I wouldn't call it complete intro. I have a good understanding of finance from 10 years of non-profit management experience, but I found that this course didn't explain basic terms to start and assumed that you know all the definitions. That said, I got a lot out of this course and now know what to look for moving forward.

by Shuang Z

2020年7月7日

Some of the concepts like dividend, retained earnings and additional paid-in capital are not clearly explained, so It's troublesome when I encountered questions related to those topics on the exam. This course is somewhat confusing, maybe because of its short length. But I still learned things from it.

by Michael D

2020年8月1日

Although the professor was personable, I feel like the material was going by too quickly. It would be nice to have some kind of textbook. There should be a way to make sure that the student doesn't constantly refer to notes during the exam, but I guess nothing can be done about that.

by Rodrigo I G C

2020年4月24日

As an Accounting and finance graduate, this was a basic course that I had to take for earning the specialization certificate. For me the most valuable part of the course was week 4, as it helped me remember the important ratios necessary to better evaluate my company.

by Christopher N

2017年4月20日

It's a good basic course to know how accounting generally works. I'm not sure if it's because of the kind of topic this is but maybe the concepts could be presented in another way that is more engaging as it feels more like a passive learning experience.

by saranya r

2020年12月25日

some of the questions and answers were same but was marked as incorrect inthe final test paper 2. the course itself is too boring but the professor has tried his max to make it interesting. Must be a better way to give general examples

by Joseph M

2020年4月3日

There was so much information flying by so quickly it was hard to keep track. It was good information, but there wasn’t enough explanation for 99% of it before he moved on. And the virtual students made me feel uncomfortable.

by Asheem M

2017年4月12日

Prof Bushee made the course interesting via the use of the virtual students and his quirky sense of humor. Accounting is a drab subject, and he did a good job of mixing examples and real world situations with the content.

by JODY T

2020年7月19日

Grading system quite hard. i found it too difficult to keep up with the grading system. i think it must be changed into single answer, eventhough there got several answer tickboxes. at least give 0.5 or 0.3 point

by Andressa H B d O

2016年9月11日

Excellent professor and material, however, it is my evaluation that more time was needed for the program to be explored thoroughly. I felt as if, most of the time, we were just running thru to meet the schedule.

by Darby S

2019年1月29日

Good course! Financial accounting is hard. I have a bad memory and there are a lot of terms so it was very challenging but passable. Brian is a good professor.

by Ganesan

2019年1月15日

Was quite difficult to understand, might have design much simpler way . Probably with lengthier and easier approach.

by Kelly D

2017年5月8日

For me it was very hard to understand - I feel like I still don't understand it :/ BUT good teacher, he was good.

by Kenneth C

2018年1月20日

the learning curve is really really steep, i feel like it could have been split in two and slowed down more,

by Mohamed I A

2022年1月22日

N​ice work but instructor needs to move slowly and give more explanasions

by Allison M

2017年2月16日

Quite challenging if you're not a practicing Accountant

by Ahmed G A M

2020年8月26日

I am not understanding all information in this course

by Michael E B

2018年1月18日

Virtual students are awful. Please make them go away!

by Sodiq A T

2020年8月28日

It's an eye opening course

Thank you professor.

by Dani C

2018年5月8日

Videos are all so similar, seemed outdated.

by David H

2020年4月25日

Not really for beginners, but informative

by Raghav G

2021年4月19日

need to be taught in a more creative way

by Krzysztof L

2017年8月29日

Good knowledge, but very poor videos

by Aaron A

2018年3月19日

wish it was a little more involved