Chevron Left
Introduction to Financial Accounting に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Introduction to Financial Accounting の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
7,223件の評価
1,710件のレビュー

コースについて

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

人気のレビュー

EY
2019年9月19日

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

MM
2016年2月3日

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

フィルター:

Introduction to Financial Accounting: 151 - 175 / 1,688 レビュー

by Chris M C

2017年1月30日

As someone who came into the Intro to Financial Accounting Course with virtually no experience, I found the material to be succinct and well-presented. Professor Bushee was engaging, and he made the digestion of the material quite palatable. I have already recommended this course to my peers. Thanks to Professor Bushee and his teaching assistants for a wonderful course.

by Arthur K

2016年11月6日

Professor Brian Bushee has an exceptional ability to teach a complicated concept, accounting, in an intuitive (and fun) way without making you feel like you just can't keep up. Paired with the affable virtual students, that often ask the questions I should really be thinking, I could not have found a better learn to get started with financial accounting. Thank you sir!

by Sandra V

2020年6月12日

I absolutely loved it, Professor Brian Bushee is THE BEST. It was such a pleasure to learn about a new topic from a teacher who feels so passionate about the course and makes extra efforts to make it fun and effective (loved the robots, keep them forever!). I wish there were more teachers like him at Coursera (or any university). Thank you very much, Professor Bushee!

by PRARTHANA N

2019年6月12日

Prof. Brian Bouchee is an excellent teacher who is able to make a boring subject like accounting interest and exciting. I started studying accounting using a standard textbook and could not even get through the first chapter. With this Coursera course, I finished 4 weeks worth of material in a few days. Prof Bouchee makes accounting irresistible and hard to put down.

by Daniel N

2016年10月2日

The course is perfect for someone who has never had any experience with accounting or business in general. After completing the course, you'll not only be able to complete simple financial statements for small businesses but you will also be able to read financial statements released by more established companies. I would highly recommend this course to any beginner.

by Matias M

2020年5月14日

This course is a great starting point for everyone that wants to get into the Accounting world. You seriously don't need any prior knowledge to be successful in this class. Professor Brian Bushee makes the material very comprehensive while still being fun. The virtual students that he uses are a great element to the classes; they make the classes feel more "real".

by Jonathan B

2018年5月22日

Really good course, but significantly harder than the Marketing course as it had far more information I was unused to seeing. Additionally, the tests are far more difficult as multiple choices can be chosen. In many ways, I felt I accomplished far more by going through this course! Prof Bushee is a great balance between geek, funny, and incredibly informative.

by Amrish S

2017年10月26日

Such an amazingly structured course. An Engineer myself and a complete newbie to financial accounting, I was able to learn so much on accounting already that I am already able to make sense of the bulky annual reports and look for right sections! Thanks a lot professor for making the course so organized. And I must say, the virtual students is an awesome concept!

by Patricia R

2017年10月7日

Professor Bushee is dynamic in his presentation of financial accounting material. His breadth of knowledge, use of relevant examples, inclusion of student questions, and witty remarks had me looking forward to the next lesson. So far this Wharton online course had the most impact on my learning, understanding, and applying the material presented. Well done!

by Nicholas Y

2015年12月10日

I thought that this course got it spot on with just enough light humour to make what would be an otherwise unsupportably dry subject a pleasure to follow. On completion, I feel that I have a better understanding of accounting in general and that I am much better equipped to understand a company's financial position from looking at their financial statements.

by Kamilla C

2020年4月17日

Huge thanks to Brian Bushee ! Great way to keep students engaged even if it is the battle of debits and credits. I had zero prior knowledge of accounting and I was lucky to start this journey with such brilliant professor. Greatly structured material, smart questions and quizzes. Thought-provoking course (I once even had an accounting dream at night !)

by Emma J

2019年7月14日

Professor Bushee is a great professor; he makes sure to be thorough in his examples when necessary, and also knows when to cut it short. Thank you for a great class. I took this as a refresher course to accounting classes I took about 5 years ago. This was the perfect course! Whether it's a refresher or your first time, I highly recommend this course.

by Kathryn T

2017年2月19日

The professor did a great job with the structure of the course. Covers plenty of material in a short time! As a visual learner, I would prefer to have more diagrams/ flow charts/ colors to have everything sink in. Extra practice homework that includes qualitative (rather than just checkboxes and multiple choice in quizzes) would also be appreciated.

by Alberto H F

2020年6月5日

The course is a great introduction to Financial Accounting, Financial Reporting and Financial Analysis. I strongly recommend to take the second part of the course "More Introduction to Financial Analysis" to have more solid foundations on the topic. I've taken this courses to get a solid foundation for Financial Analysis and Investment Management.

by Eric W

2021年10月24日

It touched on broad, basic concepts in Accounting. Being an introduction course, it does not delve into the details you would receive in an academia class; fortunately, The Wharton School of Business and The University of Pennsylvania made enough material available to provide for an excellent foundation for someone seeking a degree in accounting.

by Harish G

2021年4月5日

I loved the lectures and explanations provided by the professor. By using the case studies, the basic concepts were made to understand crystal clear. And the usage of animation kept the lectures engaged and cleared many doubts instantly. Overall I am extremely happy that I chose this course and I look forward for more courses from this professor.

by Mitch H

2021年4月15日

Arguably the best course I have ever taken. Professor Bushee is a phenomenal educator and this course was extremely well crafted. It expected the questions you were going to ask and throughly explained the concepts. Luckily I am very interested in financial accounting and therefore will definitely look for other courses Professor Bushee teaches!

by Thomas M M

2018年1月2日

Great professor, great material, great layout for an overview of finance and accounting. I'm going through everything a second time to help it sink in better, but the professor has developed a template for a perfect online course.

Yes the virtual students are weird, and dorky, but it works ass a great mechanism to help drive home the material.

by Michael S

2016年1月27日

Dr. Bushee if you ever read this comment, I want to say that you have greatly helped me understand Accounting by combining both theoretical book knowledge and practical applications through the Relic Spotting case study. You are a fantastic addition to Wharton and a phenomenal educator (in a time where professors are rarely competent educators).

by Balazs P

2020年5月7日

Really good course, the best one I have seen on Coursera so far in terms of the quality of teaching. The material and the explanations are easily understandable and both the imaginary and real life case studies help a lot. The virtual students seem a bit silly at first but actually help to add additional perspectives, it's a really good idea.

by Steve M

2020年4月21日

The instructor did a great job of making a dry topic interesting. I really appreciated the 'virtual students', interspersed throughout the course. They asked intelligent questions that made the material more accessible and understandable. One of the best online courses I've taken, and much better than some of the other offerings from Wharton.

by Julia K

2016年3月1日

Very easy to understand and entertaining. The only things that I found to be a little confusing were closer to the end (end of week 3 and all of week 4) where the examples got more complicated. I needed a few simple examples before we dove into the case studies/longer examples to get the hang of what we were talking about. Otherwise loved it.

by Neva B

2020年1月20日

While Financial Accounting is not "for me," this class made it comprehensible and engaging. I really appreciate the professor, Brian Bushee, for creating a fantastic syllabus and using practice problems and sample students to help me understand. This is the best Coursera class I've taken so far in terms of value and learning experience.

by Roy H

2020年5月18日

After not having taken an Accounting course in over eight years, I found this course to be a challenge. However, it was the challenge that I wanted and needed if I am going to make a career change. As I went through each video, I found the material the be refreshing and rewarding as I progressed. I look forward to proceeding to Module 3.

by A. S

2016年1月17日

Really good course, I learned a lot. The use of case studies really helps a lot and I think the professor did a good job at explaining the concepts overall. Quizzes were not hard, but it was sort of frustating missing an answer in the questions where you had to pick more than an option. I enjoyed the lessons on financial ratios the most.