Chevron Left
Introduction to Financial Accounting に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Introduction to Financial Accounting の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
7,452件の評価
1,768件のレビュー

コースについて

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

人気のレビュー

EY

2019年9月19日

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

MM

2016年2月3日

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

フィルター:

Introduction to Financial Accounting: 201 - 225 / 1,748 レビュー

by Mohamed A

2015年11月30日

Course was detailed (not light course like lots of online courses)

Course full of examples which is my best way to learn

Instructor,Brian, was funny makes learning such material amazing ( I expected it will be boring full of abstract math)

Assignments are not easy and not impossible to solve, it just needs thinking

by Mykhailo K

2015年11月29日

Overall, I found this course very helpful! Information presented in a friendly manner and easy to understand. Thank you, to every one who spend there time and effort to prepare this course, especially for Brian Bushee and his jokes ;)

P.S. Some chapters need update, as they contain information from previous year.

by Mohammad J A

2020年11月8日

Really loved Professor Bushee's presentation style especially his virtual students and the humour that he used very effectively! :-)

In terms of very specific feedback, I would have loved to see some more problems for practice prior to the tests at the end. That would have certainly made the course more useful!

by Ridhi J

2021年4月14日

The course has been really good in explaining the basic concepts of Finance and Accounting. Professor Brian Bushee is a phenomenal teacher. He elucidates all the theoretical concepts with real-life examples, which helps the students understand the concepts more deeply and enable better application of the same.

by Juan D D

2016年3月6日

So far it's been a nice course I've learned a lot of things I didn't although I think its too short. I would like some more exercises instead of the quizzes but its a really nice course, the professor is very clear on his explanations, and the example he uses during the videos are very very useful!

Nice work!

by Uday G

2019年5月14日

Professor Brian's course really helped me go a long way in understanding the fundamentals of Accounting. The course is extremely well structured and the way he explains concepts is excellent. I also adore his sense of humour in the way he uses the virtual students and it helps keep the videos more engaging.

by Federico B

2017年12月28日

I really enjoyed the lessons; the pace is right also for those, like myself, who have never had previous learning experiences on this subject.

The animated puppets always ask interesting and focused questions. I do think that this funny interaction with the professor, in the end, helps the learning process.

by Danielle M

2020年5月28日

This is a great course, and it's taught by a really wonderful and engaging tutor. However, it is not for the faint hearted. If you don't truly grasp the rules, it's very difficult to pass...it's not just about memorizing a bunch of equations. But I loved it for this, analytical skills have gone up a level!

by Minas-Marios V

2017年9月17日

Really good course on Accounting basics! I had no idea about Accounting before taking it, but after completing it I can understand most of the stuff that a detailed financial statement includes! The professor is doing an excellent work in explaining the details, and the whole experience was very fun too!

by Anita J

2019年3月14日

Professor Bushee is fantastic. I am a visual/hands on learner. Therefore the earlier parts of the course where there were a lot of examples and practice questions I mastered really well. It did become challenging at the end but overall with the amount of effort I put in I am content with the results.

by Sudhindra S

2015年12月21日

Just completed Week 1 of the course and found the material absolutely wonderful. Not afraid to say that for the first time in my life (after having completed my MBA 15 years back), I can tell debit from credits with conviction! Looking forward to the rest of the lessons.

Thanks so much Professor Bushee!

by Angela C

2017年4月21日

It is just amazing. This is maybe the best online course I've taken. It is very interactive and keeps you awake.

I loved the idea of the students participating, and also the professor's attitude is like if they were actually real students.

Thank you and congratulations for such an amazing course!

Angela

by Kamil P

2018年1月27日

It is a really nice depiction of introductory topics in accounting. The material covered explains and links clearly aspects of accounting criteria. In addition, the material provides with knowledge how to interpret data on financial statements, e.g. balance sheet. What I liked was real life examples.

by Bharath

2020年4月24日

Prof. Brian Bushee is truly a genius. He has smartly incorporated a fun way to introduce concepts on accounting and I only wish to learn more such wonderful concepts from him. I strongly recommend this course as well as the advanced courses on accounting to the Financial world enthusiasts out there.

by Tochukwu I

2015年12月3日

I was able to learn Financial Accounting with ease. The course was well structured and the Professor (Brian Bushee) is simply amazing with great sense of humour. And with the inclusion of the virtual students that ask questions makes you feel you are inside a classroom and that facilitates learning.

by Chandan M

2015年11月30日

The course content was presented in a very interesting manner such that it never appeared that I was made to work. Explaining everything with examples and particularly the whole accounting cycle through a start-up was very good. Now I am waiting for the follow-up course. Thanks a lot Prof Bushee.

by Juan D R G

2020年7月23日

Accounting was a new topic for me and so I needed to invest quite a good time studying, but the course is really good (Don't let the firsts lectures confuse you, it starts to make sense as you continue with the lectures and examples). Professor Brian does a very good job teaching it. Thank you!

by Tanishq G

2020年7月12日

A big thanks to Professor Brian Bushee for making accounting so easy to understand. The concept of virtual students and the kind of questions they asked really made this course work more lively and interesting. Overall it was very well explained and I looking forward to learning more from him.

by Robert R

2016年12月2日

Loved this course! Brian is funny yet very informative, and the virtual students add an interesting element to the course. The course material is presented very effectively and easy to follow. Would highly recommend to others and will definitely take other courses taught by Professor Bushee.

by Katharine L

2017年6月22日

Super easy to digest. Loved the examples used to demonstrate journal entries. I feel as though I gained more value from this course than I did in my MBA program's online financial accounting course due to the real life examples and benefit of having simulated students proposing real questions.

by Julieanna T

2017年6月12日

This course was so incredibly helpful in introducing me to accounting concepts. The material at the end in week four was very enjoyable, and helped me with the broader picture. I think it opened my mind to the possibility that accounting is more than just bean counting and can actually be fun!

by Nicole B

2016年6月28日

This course provided real life examples that help you understand what the professor is talking about. He has some characters that ask questions through out the video, the robotic voices are distracting but the questions are very helpful. I would recommend for anyone starting out in accounting.

by Kyle K

2020年6月11日

While I hated the subject matter, Brian Bushee did a fantastic job acknowledging where things might not make sense quite yet, and emphasize that they would be clarified later. There was enough humor in the videos to keep them entertaining, and that certainly helped get me through the lessons.

by Muhammad N b M B

2019年2月16日

This course is easy to understand for those who do not have accounting background like me. It really helps me to understand the basic components in financial accounting and how financial statements are prepared and analysed. The materials can be downloaded and I can always read them offline.

by victoria n

2019年8月23日

Thank you so much for giving me this opportunity to study financial accounting with you,the course has helped me acquire different accounting skills and am sure its going to help develop my career and my skills through gaining accounting experience so as to become a successful accountant.