Chevron Left
Business Analytics Capstone に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Business Analytics Capstone の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
651件の評価
158件のレビュー

コースについて

The Business Analytics Capstone Project gives you the opportunity to apply what you've learned about how to make data-driven decisions to a real business challenge faced by global technology companies like Yahoo, Google, and Facebook. At the end of this Capstone, you'll be able to ask the right questions of the data, and know how to use data effectively to address business challenges of your own. You’ll understand how cutting-edge businesses use data to optimize marketing, maximize revenue, make operations efficient, and make hiring and management decisions so that you can apply these strategies to your own company or business. Designed with Yahoo to give you invaluable experience in evaluating and creating data-driven decisions, the Business Analytics Capstone Project provides the chance for you to devise a plan of action for optimizing data itself to provide key insights and analysis, and to describe the interaction between key financial and non-financial indicators. Once you complete your analysis, you'll be better prepared to make better data-driven business decisions of your own....

人気のレビュー

RR
2020年10月10日

Before joining this course i was not aware the different methods, techniques and tools of data analytics. This course gave me an immense knowledge bank to understand, read and represent the data

SN
2021年4月5日

Amazed at the quality and liveliness of the course. By far the best course I have taken with Coursera. Many thanks to the Faculties who put this up and fellow students providing peer review.

フィルター:

Business Analytics Capstone: 26 - 50 / 154 レビュー

by Shivani A

2018年9月27日

Good project to cover all the lessons learned so far..

by Amanda A

2021年8月3日

I am utterly furious about how much plagiarism I encountered in this course. While I personally found doing the activities helpful, the peer review that is used to determine 100% of your grade is not helpful. I experienced a situation in which someone I reported for plagiarism (had literally downloaded someone else's entire project and not bothered to edit their name off of it when submitting) went on to grade TWO of my assignments, and consistently graded me a full point to two points lower than everyone else per question. This included on questions that were not open to interpretation, such as "were all of the application activities answered?" Yes, they most certainly were. Did they deduct points? You bet. At best, this is allowing somebody who has no basis to grade things as a peer to determine outcomes for others; at worst, this reads as retaliation, as there are only so many of us taking a course at a time; it's not hard to figure out who might have flagged plagiarism. Plagiarism cheapens the value of the credential that is being issued here. The disincentives to prevent plagiarism from Coursera are clearly not strong enough, and it really marred my experience of this course.

by Robert C

2021年8月22日

Compared to the other analytics courses this was pretty bad and I didnt really learn anything. The peer review assesment process to pass is a farce.

by Jeffrey H

2016年8月20日

As others have said, the first four courses were good - I learned a lot from the videos and materials. However, the capstone project was a waste of time. Why a company failing in its industry was chosen as the focus is beyond me. In addition, the concepts learned in the previous four courses were only about 1/3 of the requirements of this capstone project - the problem statement and strategy portions could have been done without having taken the four previous courses at all. This seemed like a very generic project with almost no collaboration between the professors who taught the previous four courses. I expected a lot more from a Wharton-led course - very disappointing.

by Matthew S

2017年4月1日

I enjoyed the other courses in this specialization, but the capstone was disappointing. The course was not very structured and did not draw from the other courses in a substantial way. It was often difficult to see how the readings related to the projects. The course could use a lot more curation and direction.

by ANIL K

2020年11月10日

If you have completed all 4 courses and got a place in the Capstone project - Go for it !! There are multiple benefits (1) its an excellent way of putting theory into practice (2) you will be able to interact with your classmates through peer review exercises - you may get some valuable feedbacks on your submission work (3) it provides access to additional reading material, videos which I found quite useful.

Pl don't expect any high level number crunching assignments. However you will certainly be able to sharpen your analytical ability, thinking through data, time management skills while structuring the submissions. Also a great sense of accomplishment with Specialization certificate. The project is accompanied with few Application Exercises that helps in revisiting and refreshing the courseware.

I have read some reviews where delays in peer feedbacks have been mentioned. I have not faced any such issue. Submit your assignment well in time and you will get all the support.

I compliment Wharton faculty for designing this excellent programme with a superb teaching pedagogy. I truly cherish every lecture.

Best wishes !

by Mark A A

2020年5月7日

As a Finance professional, I find the Accounting and Operational Analytics courses very engaging. The hands-on exercises reinforced the topics really well. The Customer and People Analytics courses also gave me a lot of insights on using data in analyzing traditionally non-financial areas of a business. The Capstone project ties all the four courses nicely and really requires the learners to draw from the learning in the four courses in this specialization. This specialization is definitely a worthwhile investment for executives, managers, and analysts in the modern business setting.

by Messias U

2020年12月29日

Business Analytics Capstone walks us through the process of problem solving skills. It starts with a common fact: a company is at risk of bankruptcy. The assignments of this course helps us to identify the problem, design the strategy, measure the effects of the strategy and make a decision or recommendation that solves the problem and puts the company on track. I am proud of this experience. In the era of digital business, Business Analytics is a must-have skill. Thank you Wharton School.

by Fitrie R

2020年7月30日

I really content with the way of program lead learners to catch the idea and to write scientific research on business from the scratch with big data approach. To be honest I don't think I can make it, but in the end I obtained perfect score, thanks to All Distinguished Professors for the guidence and knowledge. I learned a lot during this time. Highly recommended to any of you who needs to gain the business analytics knowledge with data approach.

by Muhammad H

2019年10月17日

I have learnt a lot in this course, including Customer, Operation, Accounting and people Analytics. As a Practitioner of Data Science & Artificial Intelligence, I was enjoyed throughout this course and really would like to recommend this course to all Data lovers, who like to play around with a great knowledge of Business Analytics.

by JAVIER D L R A

2020年9月30日

Excellent course, the analysis tools that each one of the courses that make up the specialization gives you, gives you a comprehensive vision of a company; In addition to combining it with a final project to test the knowledge acquired. First level teachers, presenting practical cases very specific and easy to understand.

by Suhaimi C

2020年11月1日

Awesome capstone project! I really enjoyed doing it. We are able to practice what we learned thru the courses. The capstone is well structured. It started with problem statement, strategy, effects and measurement, and finally conclusion. Well done in putting it all together!

by Santosh J

2017年12月27日

A good experience/exercise to recap and practice what you have learned.

The peer review should be confidential, i.e. not to revel the name of the person who reviewed it . It can affect/bias when the same person is reviewing the peer to who revised it and they disagree.

by Srividya

2017年6月22日

The Capstone project gave an opportunity to apply thoughts and do thorough research on various learning from the specialization.The course is well structured and application exercises attached to the case study helps you to apply the concepts learnt practically.

by Jeeva N

2017年9月29日

Thank you very much for the great project assignments and final project. This course very informational and the instructors are well presented course in simplified and more interactive way for easier adoption. Thank you very much Coursera Team.

by Joseph N

2017年4月11日

The Business Analytics Capstone provided you the opportunity to apply the learning from all the previous courses from Business Analytics in a very practical way to solve a case. This is very reflective of a real world problem.

by Wendy S

2017年9月22日

This course, and series of courses, helped to expand my knowledge of analytic and helped me look at my own work in a more logical way with tools that will help me make data based decisions and analysis.

by Rahul R

2020年10月11日

Before joining this course i was not aware the different methods, techniques and tools of data analytics. This course gave me an immense knowledge bank to understand, read and represent the data

by Shiuh H N

2021年4月5日

Amazed at the quality and liveliness of the course. By far the best course I have taken with Coursera. Many thanks to the Faculties who put this up and fellow students providing peer review.

by Ankita S

2020年5月7日

A very good and a relevant course for folks who are willing to learn Business analytics. Solving a real world problem helps relate and apply your course knowledge which i an added advantage

by Wiphawee W

2019年10月30日

It's the excellent for Business Analytics, this like a test all of knowledge that we have learned for Business Analytics Specialization course and can be sure that we can be put in real.

by Calvin J

2021年5月8日

The capstone is well designed. I feel the knowledge learned from previous courses are well applied here. Definately worth to take the capstone as well as the certification!

by Ricardo A G O

2020年12月10日

Excellent Business Analytics Specialization, I learned much more than what I expected, I loved the Accounting Analytics topics, thank you very much for the financial aid

by Choo J K J

2017年1月25日

I took this together with 4 other modules in the Business Analytics Specialisation. I like the case study in which I am able to apply what I learn to real world issues.

by Priyanka M R

2019年10月19日

Business analytics is a much sought after course now and the material provided here is very good ! One must look into this course and complete it