Chevron Left
Improving Communication Skills に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Improving Communication Skills の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,673件の評価
441件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn how to communicate more effectively at work and achieve your goals. Taught by award-winning Wharton professor and best-selling author Maurice Schweitzer, Improving Communications Skills is an essential course designed to give you both the tools you need to improve your communication skills, and the most successful strategies for using them to your advantage. You'll learn how to discover if someone is lying (and how to react if they are), how to develop trust, the best method of communication for negotiation, and how to apologize. You'll also learn when to cooperate and when to compete, how to create persuasive messages, ask thoughtful questions, engage in active listening, and choose the right medium (face-to-face conversation, video conference, phone call, or email) for your messages. By the end of the course, you'll be able to understand what others want, respond strategically to their wants and needs, craft convincing and clear messages, and develop the critical communication skills you need to get ahead in business and in life....

人気のレビュー

MG

2020年3月11日

This course surpassed my expectation. I can not only apply what I have learned in my professional life but also can help me to improve some personal aspects, like communication with my family members.

SP

2020年9月9日

An absolutely wonderful course on communication skills. Its a course every professional should take as it teaches the very basics of communication that we all should incorporate and practice everyday.

フィルター:

Improving Communication Skills: 426 - 439 / 439 レビュー

by Julie S

2020年8月11日

The information presented was interesting, informative, and the instructor presented salient examples that demonstrated the topic of discussion thoroughly. However, the scope was too large and was at the expense of thoroughness. At times, the information was presented as a list of bullet points to remember but not fully absorb/understand/apply. It would be beneficial to cut some of the content and make subsections more thorough e..g, nonverbal communication. With so much information, it was difficult to identify a takeaway/theme to apply to my everyday life.

by Laura L

2020年4月24日

The information was really interesting, but a little disjointed. It felt like these were bits and pieces pulled out of a bargaining and negotiations class. It wasn't a very interactive class (no exercises or papers), so honestly, I may have learned more in the same amount of time if I read the right chapters out of a bargaining and negotiations text book. It was a fine course with some interesting content, it just didn't come together as effectively as it might have.

by Brianna W

2019年5月20日

I wish the points were clearer. I would have benefited more from exercises on thinking critically. I don't learn from getting bad grades on quizzes.

by Andrzej S

2018年6月14日

I was expecting something more for people who are working in communication area (like for examle spokesman, corporate communication or similar)

by LATHRO

2019年2月28日

Great content espacially week 2 and 4. Many examples.

But deeply details about the some topic of the course will make it better

by J P G

2020年5月30日

It gives good advice but it does not tell you how to communicate in the way to speak your mind.

by Abdul B B

2020年5月5日

The course should be easy and simple, by the way, the course is good, thank you.

by Piyathida C

2020年4月22日

Useful and helpful for my career.

by JAVAHER S

2022年2月9日

good

by Mahmudul H

2018年5月1日

Good

by ASHISH P

2018年6月5日

G

by David T

2021年12月18日

Quite a bland course with a lot of academic theories and tangent deliveries that aren't business or personal development-related. The quizzes are nothing more than memorizing or identifying textbook terms and definitions most of the time rather than case studies or practical applications. Feels more like an intro 101 college course.

by James O

2017年8月18日

Some bright spots but no deep exercises to drive home the learning

by Timur N

2021年12月19日

T​his course just wastes u time. Meaningless and unuseful. They just tell you some common phrase that u can take from Wikipedia.

C​ourse is worthless.