Chevron Left
Improving Communication Skills に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Improving Communication Skills の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,319件の評価
351件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn how to communicate more effectively at work and achieve your goals. Taught by award-winning Wharton professor and best-selling author Maurice Schweitzer, Improving Communications Skills is an essential course designed to give you both the tools you need to improve your communication skills, and the most successful strategies for using them to your advantage. You'll learn how to discover if someone is lying (and how to react if they are), how to develop trust, the best method of communication for negotiation, and how to apologize. You'll also learn when to cooperate and when to compete, how to create persuasive messages, ask thoughtful questions, engage in active listening, and choose the right medium (face-to-face conversation, video conference, phone call, or email) for your messages. By the end of the course, you'll be able to understand what others want, respond strategically to their wants and needs, craft convincing and clear messages, and develop the critical communication skills you need to get ahead in business and in life....

人気のレビュー

MG

Mar 12, 2020

This course surpassed my expectation. I can not only apply what I have learned in my professional life but also can help me to improve some personal aspects, like communication with my family members.

DJ

Feb 29, 2020

I loved the course, its is simple clear and share a critical view on how we can communicate.\n\nThe examples and teaching helped in understanding and diagnosis of each problem in communication.

フィルター:

Improving Communication Skills: 101 - 125 / 345 レビュー

by Hannah R

May 19, 2020

Great instruction and engaging material! I really enjoyed this course and look forward to putting these skills to use.

by Kamran A M

Aug 27, 2017

Content of the course is very good, using case studies based on professional, personal and social lives of the people.

by Patricia G P

Aug 10, 2020

It is really useful and interesting. It opened my eyes about things that I have never considered. Totally recommended

by Peter B

Sep 02, 2019

Thought this course should be required for anyone interested in leading and managing people. Excellent information.

by Alexander M

Apr 16, 2020

Extremely interesting and informative. Looking forward to start applying this highly pragmatic material. Thank you!

by Robert G S P

Jan 08, 2019

Strongly recommend this for the context of communicating in a corporate context and in the context of negotiations.

by Kevin L

Jun 01, 2020

This course was well put together. The information was exceptionally delivered and easily understood. Thank you!

by Omer M A M

Apr 17, 2020

it was most useful training that I have since long time ago, Thanks for the great efforts and clear explanation

by Mario E T A

Feb 13, 2020

Great material and content, very easy to understand due to the small capsules of information for each module.

by Nicolás F

Apr 19, 2020

Helps structure in your head what you have probably already experienced in real life negotiation situations.

by Biplab K S

Jul 18, 2018

The course is in detail to improve effective communication skill development. It will helpful. Thanks a lot.

by Dawn E B

Apr 16, 2020

Great course! Gave me some great tools to improve communication in my current career as a military officer.

by Kalum D S

Jun 18, 2020

I enjoyed this course thoroughly. I got so much out of this and highly recommend this course to everyone.

by Chafai Y

Jun 01, 2020

Was a great course Thank you Sir Maurice, I get deeply in communication and that helped a lot thank you,

by Kona m

Jun 13, 2020

I'm very glad to avail this course.Thanks coursera for giving me the oppurtunity to avail this course.

by Alex P

Jun 04, 2018

A thought provoking and useful course. Recommended. Thank you for producing such an excellent course.

by Shahzaib

Apr 24, 2020

Very Practical in nature and believe me, you will find its application in every phase of your life.

by Huanhuan J

Oct 30, 2017

With the detailed examples & helpful information, really think I can use them in both work & life.

by Vaibhav S

Mar 27, 2020

This is so constructive and well explained course on improving skills in communication. Thank you

by Tuhin

Jan 28, 2018

Easy to understand, amazing content but so hard to imbibe. I will come back and re do this course

by Kevin G

Jul 25, 2017

Definitely something new here for everyone to learn. We can all improve our communication skills.

by Adaji S E

Apr 30, 2020

I am delighted to have completed this course, I must say, this was truly enriching and educative

by Karel S

Apr 24, 2020

I loved the experience with this course. I enjoyed doing it. The professor was absolutely great.

by Adriana H

Feb 19, 2020

I am learning so much in this course. I appreciate the opportunity from my company to attend.

by Ajorundon O

Jan 31, 2020

Good course for everyday and professional communication skills that yields favourable results