Chevron Left
Lending, Crowdfunding, and Modern Investing に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Lending, Crowdfunding, and Modern Investing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
453件の評価
58件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you’ll learn the foundational theories behind robo-advising, crowdfunding, and marketplace lending, and how to apply these theories to optimize your investments. Professor David Musto of the Wharton School has designed this course to help you gain a practical understanding of the theoretical frameworks of Modern Portfolio Theory and Financial Technology. You’ll learn how to apply the ideas behind robo-advising and crowdfunding to better assess and leverage a more optimized portfolio while managing risks. You’ll also explore the current consumer credit landscape and learn how to utilize financial technologies in your business. You’ll analyze real-life examples by studying the cases of Square and CommonBond. By the end of this course, you’ll have honed your skills in calculating risks and returns in robo-advising and crowdfunding, and be able to assess the value of marketplace lending to achieve better returns on your investments. No prerequisites are required for this course, although "Fintech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations" and "Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies" from Wharton's Fintech Specialization are recommended....

人気のレビュー

PM
2019年12月17日

Very informative course, with good examples. I particularly enjoyed the video of the Square executive. I just wish David Mutso's signature was somewhat legible on the course certificate.

KS
2020年6月12日

Prof Musto is a great instructor. Really enjoyed his interesting examples and engaging method of teaching. I liked the fact that he focused on concepts more than data and key terms.

フィルター:

Lending, Crowdfunding, and Modern Investing: 1 - 25 / 61 レビュー

by Mark B

2020年12月14日

Awesome course! I had the opportunity to learn the significance of crowdfunding and how it relates to financial technology.

by Ajay C

2019年6月21日

Great Introductory course. Loved it!!!

by Patrick O

2020年5月21日

Weakest course in the Specialisation. Incorrect usage of multi choice scoring.

by Tiago M

2019年12月18日

Some modules are extremely localized to US reality

by Asghar A S A M

2020年5月29日

Instructors and language used in this course was not up to the mark, the explanation to concepts was very round about and not direct. Concepts could have been explained better in simpler sentences.

by Rogelio F N

2021年3月31日

As an engineer with no background in banking I found this course excellent, because it allowed me to understand many of the things that take place from the time we file for a loan until the time that we get it. Also the many fascinating aspect that FinTech can bring to the whole process from origination to expediting the revenue generation. And it gives me some ideas on how I can figure out ways to finance some of my ideas to produce successful products and services, with a strong social benefit in mind.

by Varghese J

2019年10月12日

This course on Crowdfunding is taught by Professor Dr. David Musto, Chair of the Finance Department at Wharton School. The professor is very clear and to the point. He makes sure his lectures are not confusing and not too technical for a non-finance/non-math major. His objective is to clarify the basics and underlying scope of the crowdfunding sector. The subject is interesting and the faculty is outstanding.

by ARVIND K S

2019年8月4日

Excellent course from an erudite Professor. Some of the details like how the Jobs Act influenced crowdfunding, how the consumer lending sector is ripe for disruption through Fintech, are very useful. However, another sector which could find mention in this list is the education industry. Coursera and Edtech are also fintechs in a sense and India has its youngest billionaire from a very similar startup.

by ABHIJIT S

2020年4月6日

Good Day

I sincerely and humbly thank you for this opportunity .

Thanks and Warm Regards.

ABHIJIT SENGUPTA

Portfolio URL :

https://about.me/abhijitsengupta

Website : www.pactolianconsulting.com

E - Mail : abhijit@pactolianconsulting.com

Kolkata , India

Skype : abhijit.sengupta357

Ph. : + 91 33 25907110

Cell : + 91 9163863607

Whatsapp : + 91 8017648297

+ 91 6290750012

by Shivani B

2020年8月19日

Valuable in terms of knowledge imparted with inclusion & upsurgence of tech in finance domains (where it overlaps with several parts of finance, economy and market value).

This is & will be an observance and finds prevalence from technology and finance point of view.

by Mandhir S

2021年3月22日

Very nicely done by the Instructor. Just the correct amount of rigor for a course like this.

Easier that this would have made it too elementary and if it had been too rigorous it would have been discouraging for someone just looking for a better understanding

by Gopalakrishnan

2019年8月13日

Very useful insights with background clearly explained,, and governance aspects clarified. Will be helpful if non-US examples and framework - especially in Asia & Europe, Australia are covered too as the course seems to be focused purely on the US market

by Andras I

2020年5月30日

This was a well presented and researched course giving an overview of the lending/crowdfunding/robo-advisory space. As part of the specialisation it serves its role well...not sure if it has that much value as a single course.

by Venkateswararaju B

2020年9月23日

This course really guides the candidate towards Lending, Crowdfunding, and Modern Investing methods and techniques. All the videos and examples are stimulating and motivates the candidates.. A well-designed course.

by Peter M

2019年12月18日

Very informative course, with good examples. I particularly enjoyed the video of the Square executive. I just wish David Mutso's signature was somewhat legible on the course certificate.

by Kavan

2020年6月13日

Prof Musto is a great instructor. Really enjoyed his interesting examples and engaging method of teaching. I liked the fact that he focused on concepts more than data and key terms.

by John G

2021年5月7日

This course provided me with a strong understanding of how lending works and how technology is being used to add opportunities for both lenders and borrowers,

by Konstantinos T

2020年4月24日

Very interesting Course concerning Lending, Crowdfunding and Investing including many examples, latest trends, etc. Excellent Instructor!!!

by Malaly P V

2020年6月17日

This course provided an excellent overview of how the platforms work and what influences lenders credit making decisions.

by Chiasheng O H

2019年7月8日

Though material is tough and difficult, I received excellent teaching from rated #1 professor! THANK YOU VERY UCH.

by carlos a m p

2019年6月18日

Excellent course. However, It does not offer suggestions about additional readings (books, papers, etc.)

by Angela M

2019年7月4日

Very interesting, really enjoyed it - especially the relevant and up to date business cases. thank you

by Marco A L

2019年9月14日

I would've liked more practical cases like the ones in the Week 4, but in the whole specialization.

by Shariq A

2020年7月6日

David Musto is a phenomenal professor, and makes everything seem so clear and well-articulated.

by Ocholi A

2021年10月10日

Excellent delivery by instructors. The study cases were inspiring and encouraging.