Chevron Left
Wharton Entrepreneurship Capstone に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Wharton Entrepreneurship Capstone の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
217件の評価
55件のレビュー

コースについて

In this Capstone project, you will be assembling a pitch deck for a new venture, including the key deliverables (e.g., customer needs, concept description, financials, and so forth). You will review your peers' projects according to a rubric develop by Wharton Entrepreneurship and practice applying the same criteria VC’s use in evaluating potential investments....

人気のレビュー

BD
2020年7月29日

Great experience and review of business concepts. Picked up a lot of great advice and validated much from experience and reading. Anyone starting a business should first take this course.

VP
2020年5月3日

This course has some of the best advice that I have received so far on entrepreneurship. Its hands-on approach helps develop several key skills that every entrepreneur will benefit from.

フィルター:

Wharton Entrepreneurship Capstone: 1 - 25 / 54 レビュー

by Lilla H

2019年3月3日

Yes, I learned a lot, but I think it is little thanks to the capstone. Mostly thanks to research and pitch decks & tools I found online. Also, peers grading you - I think you might get knowledgable ones and those who are invested or you get ones that don't really care. In the latter case, their feedback or grade is really useless. Did I pass? Yeah. The real value of my project? No idea. Would it stand its ground on front of investors or else? Not sure, because I did not get professional feedback on it, just peers.

by Amrit R

2017年10月24日

It would be better and stand more legitimate if it is reviewed by Wharton faculty itself instead of only peers.

by Andreas S

2018年4月6日

I think the peer-to-peer review should also be paired by some kind of review by the Wharton online faculty.

by Daniel C N

2017年5月10日

I was expecting a better feedback and in general a better course. It would be amazing if you received feedback from the professors, at least the best ones.

Thank you

by Alex L

2019年5月25日

The content isn't unlocked until end of July! I would have to wait and pay 2 months of subscription to wait around for content to get unlocked :(

by Varghese J

2020年4月24日

This capstone sums all the other 4 entrepreneurship courses that are required to be taken before enrolling in this. Step by step guidelines is given on how to make the pitch and how to prepare a slide deck for VC. Wharton School is known for finance, entrepreneurship and it has done an exemplary job for providing this learning module and should be appreciated for providing its teaching and its faculty for students to learn.

by Ajaykumar M

2017年8月3日

I was absolutely clueless and my risk taking appetite for a startup was very low. I did not want to do any elaborate MBA programs, but something which was very focused on start ups, while I am still doing my day job. This course fitted the bill and had a wonderful experience listening to such a mature faculty who are themselves hands on into startups. Thank you for the wonderful experience!

by Byron D

2020年7月30日

Great experience and review of business concepts. Picked up a lot of great advice and validated much from experience and reading. Anyone starting a business should first take this course.

by Vishal P

2020年5月4日

This course has some of the best advice that I have received so far on entrepreneurship. Its hands-on approach helps develop several key skills that every entrepreneur will benefit from.

by Scott W

2018年4月11日

In the introduction to this specialization, the statement was made that the spirit of entrepreneurship could not be taught, but there were a number of skills and topics that a budding entrepreneur being well versed in could vastly increase their chance of success. The content of these courses and the capstone appear to have done just that. My only disappointment was that the feedback in the capstone only came from other students and not from any of the professors, which I think would have been useful to assessing how well I learned the material presented. Otherwise, I thought it was a great experience.

by Mario V

2017年10月16日

Great way to complete the program... however, was quite surprised by the quality of some of the pitches I evaluated. I would have expected a better finished product from those who participated in the previous 4 courses.

by Luis A S S

2020年7月18日

complete course 5 is not allowed by the platform, i can't upload a project because that menu is blocked waiting session start but following coursera help pages coursera says "now there are no more session courses"...other coursera blog posts says that i need contact to coursera support to solve this but due covid (i guess) support page doesn't allows me open a support ticket... support page message: "We are experiencing high volumes of learner support inquiries right now, so we are slower than usual to respond. We appreciate your patience!...so basically i'm stuck in a loop without ending...

"

by Devanshu S

2020年6月24日

Really a great specialization, this will teach you a-z of entrepreneurship. I loved the way the specialization was presented- it had theoretical and practical aspects, both covered in full detail. the capstone project was really great as it will put your knowledge into practical use.

A must for every Future Entrepreneur

by Rajkumar A

2016年11月20日

This course has been quite instrumental in shape my idea for a startup. Before this course just because of nuclear thought process about a startup I could not implement my idea. know am more confident. Because the elite lot of profs have taught me.

Thank You Very Much👏🏻🙏🏻👏🏻🙏🏻👏🏻🙏🏻👏🏻🙏🏻

by Amal V

2020年6月28日

The entire journey from the start to this stage , Excellent and skilled instructors and I think that it requires the right knowledge and practice to teach.

I did wish to give back in form of being a trainer or a mentor and keep my knowledge sharpened at all time till my last day.

by Amy J

2017年8月3日

This course helped me get my mind around all the pieces of setting up a business. It gave me an understanding of the mechanics of the process and of best practices as far as staffing and funding. It also provided me with resources that I can use as I continue on.

by Jafed E G

2019年7月6日

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

by Danai S

2018年12月1日

Wharton Entrepreneurship Specialization, Advance your career. Accelerate your startup entrepreneur. Faster, flexible, free to try. — Danai Srijunchai, Bangkok, Thailand

by Rizky R

2019年8月27日

Cool! The challenge is real! Pitch deck making and its peer review really got us to another level. I am ready to learn more about business and entrepreneurship.

by Krish M

2019年9月8日

Great course

The best thing about it is that you require no prior knowledge or experience in entrepreneurship as a subject.

Highly recommend it to everyone.

by Anri L

2021年12月5日

I had to wait 3 days to get the needed reviews, so start the course if you have tons of time left on your subscription :-)

by Hantzley T

2018年12月18日

Great exercise. This module really help you frame your idea, and evaluate if it is a good opportunity.

by Yousuf H D

2019年11月20日

This taught me lifetime knowledge that I should apply my business and will help other entrepreneurs!!

by Zhaoyang L

2020年6月24日

Awsome teaching team, the best top professors to teach how to starup and innovate the new business.

by Anthony M

2020年4月3日

A phenomenal course covering all aspects of entrepreneurship delivered by world class practitioners