Chevron Left
Entrepreneurship 4: Financing and Profitability に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Entrepreneurship 4: Financing and Profitability の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
730件の評価
88件のレビュー

コースについて

Start-ups can benefit from a wide variety of financing options on the path to profitability, but how do you know which one to choose? This course explores different financing models, including bootstrapping, organic growth, debt and risk capital, and also provides a clear overview of equity financing including the key types of investors: angels, venture capital, and crowdfunding. You’ll learn about terms, and term sheets, exit modes and what exit strategy might be best for you. By the end of this course, you’ll have an understanding of what success looks like and how it can be financed. You’ll also be ready for the capstone project, in which you will get feedback on your own pitch deck, and may even be selected to pitch to investors from venture capital firms....

人気のレビュー

EC

Aug 31, 2019

This course was by far my favorite of the group so far. It definitely will have a bunch of tips on creating a FORMAL pitch deck, and other tactical strategies when pitching to investors.

MG

Apr 01, 2017

Love this course, especially in planning a new start-up. I can take these lessons and incorporate them into my planning process. That is precisely what I'm going to do.

フィルター:

Entrepreneurship 4: Financing and Profitability: 1 - 25 / 85 レビュー

by MQ

Jun 11, 2019

This is a very frustrating course to review – on the one hand, there is a lot of good information here. On the other hand, it is incredibly, incredibly poorly presented. The lectures are all over the place in quality and organization. The slides are an absolute mess of information design and are really hard to follow. I also have no idea what audience they had in mind for this course – they claim back in Entrepreneurship 1 that this is an introductory course without prerequisites, but in practice they don't explain a lot of concepts they introduce in this course either at all or very well (including things like, accounting and financial statements, ratio analysis, breakeven calculation – just off the top of my head). If I hadn't already taken a few courses elsewhere on accounting and corporate finance, I could see myself being pretty lost here.

Much to my own surprise, I've found the entrepreneurship and financial courses on LinkedIn Learning (RIP Lynda.com) to be much, much better presented and more compellingly taught than these Wharton courses, they just aren't quite as comprehensive or densely packed as these Entrepreneurship courses. There's definitely value here, but it requires a lot more effort from me as a student to push through the mediocre teaching to get to it. If you've ever taken a lecture class at a research university with a professor renowned for their research but *not* their teaching ability, then you already know what you're in for here.

by Mohamed A

Dec 30, 2018

thanks

by Andres V M

Feb 10, 2019

Excellent Information! Very practical.

by Simone F

Feb 10, 2019

Good course!

by Dmitrii M

Dec 12, 2018

Good for everybody who wants to understand main steps for an entrepreneur.

by Ernesto O R U

Apr 09, 2019

Thanks to all the team

by Deepti S

Jan 26, 2019

Provides good overview and do's & don'ts of financing for first time entrepreneurs

by Muhammad R

Jul 20, 2018

It was a great experience.

Thank u so much for this opportunity.

by James T

Jul 27, 2018

Woo! I feel great about taking these courses.

by Hung K C

Sep 28, 2016

This is very useful with the

by Giorgi L

Jun 24, 2016

Great Course !

Aspirant Entrepreneurs many times make mistakes in the Innovative companies financial planning, This is great Course to Think about Financial Health of the startup and avoid Serious, OUT of CASH mistakes ...

by KEVIN N

Oct 06, 2017

Excellent wrap up of do's and don'ts.

by victor b m

Aug 03, 2016

i really enjoy this course, opened my eyes to a new form to evolution my busiiness

by Anjali B

Feb 06, 2018

Great learning !

by Shivanand R K

Jun 21, 2016

Great and Excellent thoughts and course material.

by Juliet W

Nov 06, 2017

Great insight! I learnt a whole lot. The tutor were great.

by Alan R

Jan 06, 2017

Really liked the Pitch and Executive Summary section

by Emma N

Nov 02, 2017

Highlighted the fact that I need more accounting lessons but this was a great overview.

by Pierce M

Sep 17, 2017

Excellent. Just what I needed.

by Adrien L

Jun 13, 2016

Probably the best course, although a bit short in content. I learnt a lot from it, thank you!

by Kumar M

Apr 15, 2018

Great insights into the financial aspects of a start up.

by Bernhard S

Jun 13, 2016

I only can repeat my review of the past three coursers: excellent! Would do it ANY time again. Congratulations for this great course.

by Muhammad A A

Jun 05, 2017

Great Course

Thank you

by CHIH T S

Apr 12, 2018

I have always been in start up business, and I deal with these everyday, and yet I still learned plenty from this course. Many thanks to all the professors. :)

by Rajat S

Jun 02, 2017

Amazing course one the best available :)

All the professors are experts and have huge experience in their field every word they speak is valuable.