Chevron Left
Entrepreneurship 4: Financing and Profitability に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Entrepreneurship 4: Financing and Profitability の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
686件の評価
84件のレビュー

コースについて

Start-ups can benefit from a wide variety of financing options on the path to profitability, but how do you know which one to choose? This course explores different financing models, including bootstrapping, organic growth, debt and risk capital, and also provides a clear overview of equity financing including the key types of investors: angels, venture capital, and crowdfunding. You’ll learn about terms, and term sheets, exit modes and what exit strategy might be best for you. By the end of this course, you’ll have an understanding of what success looks like and how it can be financed. You’ll also be ready for the capstone project, in which you will get feedback on your own pitch deck, and may even be selected to pitch to investors from venture capital firms....

人気のレビュー

MG

Apr 01, 2017

Love this course, especially in planning a new start-up. I can take these lessons and incorporate them into my planning process. That is precisely what I'm going to do.

CS

Apr 12, 2018

I have always been in start up business, and I deal with these everyday, and yet I still learned plenty from this course. Many thanks to all the professors. :)

フィルター:

Entrepreneurship 4: Financing and Profitability: 51 - 75 / 81 レビュー

by VINAYAK K

Jun 13, 2017

This was extremely useful

by Benard P

Apr 10, 2017

Awesome course, great picture on entrepreneurship and forms of investment and financing

by Ravi C P

Nov 16, 2017

This is a good one

by Chaim L

Dec 25, 2016

One again a wonderful and informative course. Being a former Wall Street veteran, I thought I know almost everything and these Professor taught me so much in such detail. Now I know everything!!! HaHa..almost! Thank you Wharton!

by Eric J

Nov 19, 2017

Concise and to the point - this course was very engaging. Look forward to the Capstone Project where I can put all that I learned into practice

by pravin K

Aug 14, 2018

very useful tools are discussed

by Muhammad R

Jul 20, 2018

It was a great experience.

Thank u so much for this opportunity.

by Jaume L

Oct 30, 2018

Very good information to keep in mind when planing a business to be sustainable!!

by Wing H C

Oct 21, 2018

Interesting Course, lot of great example shared in the lecture.

by James T

Jul 27, 2018

Woo! I feel great about taking these courses.

by Abdi A Y

May 04, 2019

I would like to thank professor Karl Ulrich for his thorough and articulated lectures.

by Ernesto O R U

Apr 09, 2019

Thanks to all the team

by Jafed E

May 14, 2019

Able to concentrate and stay focused for periods of several hours, even when tasks are relatively mundane, and doesn't make mistakes. He has a high boredom threshold. Always assured and confident in demeanour and presentation of ideas without being aggressively over-confident. No absences without valid reason in 6 months. Reaches a decision rapidly after taking account of all likely outcomes and estimating the route most likely to bring success. The decisions almost always turn out to be good ones.

This Course always completes any assignment on time and to a high standard. This Course has outstanding artistic or craft skills, bringing creativity and originality to the task. Aiming for a top job in the organization. He sets very high standards, aware that this will bring attention and promotion. This Course pays great attention to detail. He always presented work properly checked and completely free of error.

by Nabetcy G

Jun 11, 2019

I'm so happy to have taken this course, it is a tool very important for my entrepreneurship.

by Viktor

Jun 27, 2019

The course is full of interesting information about starting an enterprise. Most of it is related to the US. Lectures are not long and are easy to pursue. When applicable lectures include examples from real companies.

In general, I think the course is good to get introduced and have some initial picture of how things work in the startup world.

by Bryan C M

Jul 27, 2019

Excellent! Pienso que está enfocado en emprendimientos que busquen sacarla del estadio más que en enfrendimientos sencillos.

by LUK H Y

Nov 21, 2018

It is a good course for entrepreneurs to get know what's need to know before they plan for their start-up.

by Gautam B

Nov 17, 2018

There can be more numerical examples, short case studies, to add more practical side to the course.

by Esteban L N V

Nov 07, 2016

some lectures were very american-reality-oriented, the terms were very difficult to understand, although the information provided was very useful Thanks!

by VIKRAM S M

Sep 14, 2016

Course was quite helpful, but it is good for only beginners. Thanks for Offering this course.

by Iván C S R

Nov 12, 2017

Thanks for showing a reality of enterprises, to stay running you need capital and be profitable.

by Cédric D

Jul 23, 2016

4.5

by Micael D J

Aug 15, 2016

Amazing as the other courses. But I think too superficial on building financial projections. Information hard to find.

by Michael B

Sep 23, 2017

This class wrapped up and expanded on a lot of base concepts that were covered in the earlier classes. The first two weeks were a little redundant but the last two had a ton of information. This class teaches you how to put together a pitch deck and executive summary so that you can go to venture capitalists etc to get money. It explains what you and the investors expect when you take money, funding stages / rounds etc and also how to use / best use funding like crowd sourcing. Also it explains a lot of business models that you can identify your business with, utilize correctly or try instead with your problem / solution.

by Jean-Christophe P

Oct 20, 2017

Good lessons