Chevron Left
Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,434件の評価
745件のレビュー

コースについて

How does a good idea become a viable business opportunity? What is entrepreneurship and who fits the profile of an entrepreneur? This introductory course is designed to introduce you to the foundational concepts of entrepreneurship, including the definition of entrepreneurship, the profile of the entrepreneur, the difference between entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial management, and the role of venture creation in society. You’ll explore where technology entrepreneurship and impact entrepreneurship align and where they diverge, and you’ll learn proven techniques for identifying the opportunity, assessing the opportunity, hypothesis testing and creating a prototype. By the end of this course, you’ll know how to test, validate and prototype your idea, and also whether or not you fit the profile of an entrepreneur! You’ll also be ready to move on to the next phase of entrepreneurship in Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-Up....

人気のレビュー

AG
2017年5月4日

'Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity' made me believe that i had all that one should know before starting up. I would recommend this course to all those looking to build the next big thing.

GG
2018年12月3日

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

フィルター:

Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity: 701 - 718 / 718 レビュー

by Abdullatief A S

2020年3月31日

It’s my first time taking any type of education online. I like the sequence of the course and the progression from one topic to the other . I didn’t like the way of presenting the textual material ; it’s a copy of what the professor is saying and it doesn’t make sense if read by it self , also taking note was a bit confusing. My apologies for the bad comments I really enjoyed the course and had learned a lot

by ravi s

2016年7月3日

Some useful frameworks but would have preferred to see more time spent addressing models and frameworks for testing the potential success of new ideas and comparing between different ideas. The tournament model covered here was not sufficient to really address this issue and it requires more depth. But otherwise a decent introduction to those not familiar/ experienced with business/ start ups.

by Alexander A

2020年1月7日

Course can be twice shorter as it's full of water to make you curious "What's next? will I know something really meaningfull to launch my start-up?" Spreadsheer is a quite usefull tool as well as some tips abpout surveys and interviews. And a general idea of "what is it to be an entrepreneur" and how to treat whole idea of being an entrepreneur.

by Oleksandr S

2019年11月30日

The course is poorly structured, as well as most of the suggested frameworks. I would expect more MECE structure or step-by-step description of what needs to be done. Instead, course is jumping from topic to topic all the time and not always provide overview of how all the bits and pieces fit into big picture.

by Philipp B

2018年10月5日

Nice introduction, but could use more examples that are developed as part of the course. The detailed examples from the lecturers past are very valuable, but do not always bring across how the method is to implement one of the taught approaches

by Abhijeet L y

2017年11月25日

The course is good. helped me to get the insights about developing opportunity in entrepreneurship.

It can be improve by giving more explanatory examples with latest trends.

by German D V

2020年1月5日

Good simple course to start you thinking about how to create a company. SImple but important take- aways. A bit too costly for the level of depth.

by Thiago F d S

2018年4月2日

It's a good course, it talks about interesting thing that you need to know in order to start thinking abour your company, product, etc.

by Tyrel B

2017年5月19日

Good Primer, hopefully the following courses in the specialization provide more value.

by Andreas S

2018年4月6日

I think this part of the specialization should go a little bit deeper.

by Christian D

2016年3月22日

Lots of theory but includes some useful models and formulas

by Vicente R N

2020年5月9日

Week 4 videos and pdfs contents are not in the right order

by aman g

2016年4月14日

Figure out whether your idea makes sense to go to market

by Abdennour t

2020年10月13日

we need a good transalt in arab

by Fernando D V

2016年3月27日

A

by Joel D

2017年2月28日

Not very challenging. Will be more better if there are case studies in the quiz and we answer questions applying the knowledge from the video lectures to the case studies.

by omid a

2020年9月26日

very basic and boring. very very elementary

by tanish

2018年5月26日

worse course ever