Chevron Left
Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,493件の評価
533件のレビュー

コースについて

How does a good idea become a viable business opportunity? What is entrepreneurship and who fits the profile of an entrepreneur? This introductory course is designed to introduce you to the foundational concepts of entrepreneurship, including the definition of entrepreneurship, the profile of the entrepreneur, the difference between entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial management, and the role of venture creation in society. You’ll explore where technology entrepreneurship and impact entrepreneurship align and where they diverge, and you’ll learn proven techniques for identifying the opportunity, assessing the opportunity, hypothesis testing and creating a prototype. By the end of this course, you’ll know how to test, validate and prototype your idea, and also whether or not you fit the profile of an entrepreneur! You’ll also be ready to move on to the next phase of entrepreneurship in Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-Up....

人気のレビュー

AG

May 05, 2017

'Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity' made me believe that i had all that one should know before starting up. I would recommend this course to all those looking to build the next big thing.

GG

Dec 04, 2018

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

フィルター:

Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity: 51 - 75 / 511 レビュー

by Laura P

Feb 13, 2018

This course was absolutely world class. The professors are in the top of their field and presented current, helpful, and understandable material. The class exceeded all expectations and I look forward to completing the rest of the courses in this series.

by Adeline D

Jul 22, 2016

Les professeurs prennent du recul concernant le profil de l'entrepreneur.

Leur avis est très intéressant. Le discours devient très concret.

Ce cours m'a aidée à me poser des questions concrètes quant à mon idée de projet et d'avancer de façon organisée.

by Tamara C

Apr 04, 2018

This course gave me a great introduction into the world of Entrepreneurship. It is easy to follow and in my opinion--worth the time and effort. I am excited to continue with the specialization as this course has already proven to expand my knowledge.

by Tosin T

Jun 08, 2016

This 4 week Course has been very informative and inspiring. While taking it, I found myself thinking up many ideas and being able to give some structure to a few of them. I signed up for the entire specialization and can't wait to start the next one.

by Donald C

Dec 28, 2019

Excellent course. Although I have my Executive MBA, there were many concepts and frameworks we didn't have the opportunity to discuss or learn in that program. I found the teaching and information went in-depth; much more than what I was expecting.

by Omar G

Sep 27, 2016

I enjoyed the course very much! I can feel my perspective on the society around has changed that I have started to identify certain opportunities. In addition, my thought process about the best approach to address these opportunities has also grown.

by JESUS R N G

Dec 14, 2019

It is an amazing course and full of inspiration and intellectual material to apply in business projects, undertake new projects and generate more value. It really helps to professionalize business ideas and the endless opportunities they have.

by Allan T N

Oct 15, 2017

A great simplistic approach to entrepreneurship, and analysis of risks and strategies associated with the occupation. Great introductory material, laid out to cover most, if not all, types of business venture opportunities for entrepreneurs.

by Priya A M

Mar 31, 2019

Perfect way to get an idea of entrepreneurship. The course is well-designed and gave me both the broad overview initially and then really got into the nitty-gritty of developing an opportunity. I really enjoyed all the different professors.

by Shaz A

Jun 11, 2016

It is a great course for anyone t o learn the basics of things to consider before launching a successful business enterprise.

Kudos to all U Penn professors who have dedicated a lot of time to create this master piece of an online course.

by Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

by Kristofer P

Feb 20, 2017

Great first class on entrepreneurship. I learned a lot that is helping me shape a venture idea and hope that the remaining classes in the specialization will offer more of the guidance I need to move forward with my idea.

by Ram M Y

Aug 03, 2019

Fantastic course. Very well laid out. I recommend you follow the teachings when starting a business - it helps! Thank you to the course lecturers who have clearly put in a lot of effort to create such a fantastic course.

by Yağmur D A

Jun 30, 2018

I learned a lot from this course however you could also include some graded asignemts other than quizzes. Maybe essay writing, or pitching or choosing a name. You could also give us cases and ask us to find a solution.

by Neha

Jul 04, 2017

Received practical tips in validating a business idea. some of the take away are directly applicable to a start up set up and further stimulates ideas on what could have otherwise rejected as unimportant.

by Burak Ş

Jan 10, 2020

Amazing course. As a young engineering student, I've learnt many theoretical methods to apply my Idea. Thanks Coursera for providing such an opportunity and also special thanks to the precious lecturers.

by Siddharth G

Sep 09, 2016

Brilliant insights, Prof Kartik is especially brilliant to listen to.

Prof Ulrich has tremendous experience, and Prof. Mollick provides great confidence on how to physically do stuff.

Absolutely loved it!!

by Deleted A

Jul 14, 2018

The examples and example startups helping us to visualize and imagine the situation and the topic related to example. I think you can increase the number of startup examples to inspire people/students.

by Gokul

Dec 04, 2018

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

by Abhi G

May 05, 2017

'Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity' made me believe that i had all that one should know before starting up. I would recommend this course to all those looking to build the next big thing.

by Adaeze I

Dec 04, 2017

This course is well thought out and well organized and offered a lot of knowledge and insight that I intend to apply to my business idea. I am excited and plan to take the entire specialization.

by Federico B

Mar 30, 2019

Nice insight, despite having had entrepreneurship and business knowledge, this course is giving me a lot of material to work with for now and the future. Hope it will keep up the high standards

by Fritha J

May 28, 2017

Well prepared information, lessons and resources. Panel of experts - a team approach to articulating the course. Each bringing their own skills and experiences making it more personable.

by Focus P

Sep 12, 2016

The material was very informative and instructors where also very spot on with their presentation. I enjoyed the course very much and look forward to other courses in this specialization.

by Lyubomir H

Feb 10, 2016

This course is simply amazing. It is well-thought, practical, and insightful! I`m amazed of how an introductory course on a specific topic can inspire and motivate oneself so much!