Chevron Left
Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,315件の評価
488件のレビュー

コースについて

How does a good idea become a viable business opportunity? What is entrepreneurship and who fits the profile of an entrepreneur? This introductory course is designed to introduce you to the foundational concepts of entrepreneurship, including the definition of entrepreneurship, the profile of the entrepreneur, the difference between entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial management, and the role of venture creation in society. You’ll explore where technology entrepreneurship and impact entrepreneurship align and where they diverge, and you’ll learn proven techniques for identifying the opportunity, assessing the opportunity, hypothesis testing and creating a prototype. By the end of this course, you’ll know how to test, validate and prototype your idea, and also whether or not you fit the profile of an entrepreneur! You’ll also be ready to move on to the next phase of entrepreneurship in Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-Up....

人気のレビュー

AG

May 05, 2017

'Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity' made me believe that i had all that one should know before starting up. I would recommend this course to all those looking to build the next big thing.

GG

Dec 04, 2018

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

フィルター:

Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity: 251 - 275 / 464 レビュー

by Aaron Y

Jun 24, 2018

Very detailed and clear explanations.

by Susanto

Jul 09, 2016

Very useful and applicable. Great module

by Duke N

Nov 28, 2016

Excellent

by Jeremy E

Apr 30, 2017

Fantastic, Just what you need to get started!

by Emma N

Oct 29, 2017

excellent overview. thanks.

by Tirthankar S

Mar 26, 2017

Excellent course. Material was informative, crisp and worth the time and effort required to internalize it. Quiz questions were varied. Tested both memory and understanding.

However, there is one particular issue which I think requires scrutiny by the Coursera Team.

In the Module 4: Pitching, Testing and Prototyping Quiz there is a question which goes as follows:

"Which of the following is a best practice when developing survey questions?"

Based on my interaction with the answers and the points I scored over the first attempt and on subsequent attempts(after making changes to the answers) I have strong reason to believe that the appropriate question should be

"Which of the following is *not* a best practice when developing survey questions?"

I would request the Coursera team to look into the matter.

Thank you once again for making premiere education available for the masses.

by MIHIR G

Mar 10, 2016

Very good faculty.... good practical examples

by Esteban C

Mar 18, 2016

muy bueno

by Kevin A

Jul 17, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this opening Entrepreneurship course.

by Omar G

Sep 27, 2016

I enjoyed the course very much! I can feel my perspective on the society around has changed that I have started to identify certain opportunities. In addition, my thought process about the best approach to address these opportunities has also grown.

by Martha L G O

May 23, 2016

Excelente Material

by Shivanand R K

Jun 18, 2016

Excellent thoughts and concepts presented.

by Deric A B

Aug 10, 2016

Absolutely Fantastic Program. Professors are the best!!

by ANATURUCHI I

Dec 02, 2017

The professors really know their work. The interview sessions by Ulrich and Lori were very apt to give real life insight into people who are practically doing this entrepreneurship out there. I recommend this course.

My pain point in the course is that I expected much more in-depth digging into Elevator pitch and the different dimensions it can take and how we can tackle it and what sort of barrage of questions one can expect and how to reply without putting off the prospective investor since the course teachers have been in the investment arena too.

Overall, it is a great course.

by Nicolas C

May 26, 2016

Good starter material, though that's my totally inexperienced opinion. If anything, perhaps too easy, but more often than not I found valuable information, whether it was new material, or something I thought was plain and straight forward but turned out not to be the case or worked in a different way!

by Prem S

Sep 19, 2017

awesome stuff

by Sunil S

Jul 04, 2016

One of the best course available on coursera, the course has clearly helped me achieve my objective. Thanks to the excellent faculty, wouldn't have been possible without them.

by suresh

Feb 16, 2016

Happy to learn these valuable concepts from top class faculty.

by Melissa A

Mar 07, 2016

Looking forward to the rest of this series. Informative. Easy to follow. Extremely helpful.

by Hojun L

Jun 20, 2016

Awesome!

by jerry

Jan 21, 2017

Awesome course. made me an Entrepreneur.

by Lingxi S

Jun 12, 2016

Very helpful

by Savdar I

Mar 15, 2018

A complete journey to become an entrepreneur.

by Tomas M

Feb 06, 2017

Excelente! Mucha y muy valiosa información. Muy importante para todo aquel que quiere empezar una empresa nueva.

by Andrés M

Apr 29, 2016

It's a great course to give you a real sense about opportunities and how to evaluate them.