Chevron Left
Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,382件の評価
509件のレビュー

コースについて

How does a good idea become a viable business opportunity? What is entrepreneurship and who fits the profile of an entrepreneur? This introductory course is designed to introduce you to the foundational concepts of entrepreneurship, including the definition of entrepreneurship, the profile of the entrepreneur, the difference between entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial management, and the role of venture creation in society. You’ll explore where technology entrepreneurship and impact entrepreneurship align and where they diverge, and you’ll learn proven techniques for identifying the opportunity, assessing the opportunity, hypothesis testing and creating a prototype. By the end of this course, you’ll know how to test, validate and prototype your idea, and also whether or not you fit the profile of an entrepreneur! You’ll also be ready to move on to the next phase of entrepreneurship in Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-Up....

人気のレビュー

GG

Dec 04, 2018

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

AG

May 05, 2017

'Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity' made me believe that i had all that one should know before starting up. I would recommend this course to all those looking to build the next big thing.

フィルター:

Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity: 376 - 400 / 483 レビュー

by Nicolas A

May 12, 2016

very good

by Esteban C

Mar 18, 2016

muy bueno

by Hojun L

Jun 20, 2016

Awesome!

by Aditya J

Apr 07, 2019

Awesome

by BHANU P B

Jan 14, 2019

helpful

by Alyse V

Apr 26, 2018

GREAT!

by Federico R

Mar 30, 2017

Great!

by Ryan J

Dec 28, 2019

Solid

by Alex N

Aug 01, 2017

Great

by Todd B

Dec 01, 2019

love

by Deleted A

Jun 18, 2019

good

by JUAN J P C

Nov 14, 2018

good

by husam s a

Nov 17, 2017

nice

by Liu X

Apr 06, 2017

Good

by Yong P

Oct 18, 2019

E

by kanwal f

Apr 07, 2018

.

by Alex G

Sep 13, 2017

E

by April

Feb 24, 2016

Overall, this was an excellent course and, for the beginner, a great foray into general entrepreneurship concepts and ideas. Here's why I say that:

1) The professors offering the course are apparently top-notch - they all have extensive and varied experiences with entrepreneurship, and many of them have published research and reports that can be found with a quick google search.

2) The amount and nature of the content make it so that it's easy to approach the course more like a workshop, than some static didactic. For example, one of Ethan Mollick's talks comes with a spreadsheet to help students think a little more concretely and specifically about their ventures.

3) The course passed no judgement on push vs. pull ventures; they really tried to highlight the advantages and disadvantages of each. With the business community's surge in interest in design-thinking, I had been under the false impression that a push venture, by definition, was inferior.

I gave 4 instead of 5 stars, however, because I feel that more attention could have been devoted to more service-oriented or product and service hybrid businesses (though the professors didn't totally ignore the service-oriented business). Also, I was under the impression that the professors would have some degree of real-time interaction with students (although I get that they are super busy), or that even if the professors themselves couldn't respond, that a teacher's assistant or representative would comment on questions raised about the course content.

Again, this is overall a fantastic course, though not perfect - I would still highly recommend it to anyone thinking about entrepreneurship!

by Andre A M

Oct 10, 2017

This course has really good information and questions one should ask themselves when starting an entrepreneurial opportunity. It gives a lot of information and useful interviews of entrepreneurs that they refer to in the course. I felt there is a lack of application of the material present. I was hoping collaborative opportunity assignments of idea creation but maybe that is not plausible with an online format. It is not clear to me at this point if all the applications in the specialization are held off until the capstone. This course consisted of only simple quiz questions where you can directly find the answers in the power points...meaning it is not challenging or thought provocative either. Overall I would still recommend because the content and high quality of the material.

by Affandi I

Jun 10, 2017

This course give me valuable insights, but as a beginner, I sometimes feel kinda overwhelmed by the materials. I believe that this course's structure could be developed to be easier for aspiring entrepreneur to crunch as it's very important for people in initial phase to get the grasp of what actually they are going to learn. Despite my concerns, I still feel that this course is very engaging and fulfilling as It has a lot of inspiring examples and intriguing paradigm of how to develop the opportunity in entrepreneurship.

by Jahaziel P

May 30, 2016

This was a great course. It gave an amazing overview of the Business Idea and Opportunity. It allowed me to understand the overall process. I now know how to choose what business idea to develop and also what steps there are in launch. I learned some things here that I never knew about prototypes and how to test a service business. I do wish there were more of a focus on the Service Sector. Many people these days are creating businesses in that sector and it would help me to have a better understanding on those topics.

by Yusuf T

Nov 20, 2018

Entrepreneurship; Developing Opportunities is a valuable course. The course topics and related contents can be improved to understand easily and well. I have improved my technical and educational experience and I will use this valuable know-how in our agrifood consulting business (www.agrofoodconsulting.com) to lead, complete and deliver the donor-funded TA projects in agrifood industry to improve the growth and capabilities of the SMEs and private sector as a consultant worldwide.

by Aaron B

Jan 04, 2017

This is an incredible starting point.

The main theme of the course is dealing with the intrinsic uncertainty ingrained in all entrepreneurial ventures. If you don't know how to reduce this uncertainty, you may never make it out of the developmental phases, much less procure capital investments.

This course certainly doesn't cover everything but it opens the door to what you really need to focus on. Hearing the language and the terminology is incredibly beneficial.

by Yuxin C

Jan 07, 2018

Awesome courses, worthwhile to study. There is only one reason that's why I did not score 5 stars. I was wondering Wharton course can be hell-like difficult. But this seems not like that. Hopefully to get enrolled in Wharton one day. Fantastic learning experience. To imagine set at Van Pelt Library, to discussion questions with all super elite business school buddies and go course with them in Huntsman. By and large, just awesome. Hopefully, it can be harder.

by Jon M

Apr 01, 2016

This course provides a broad overview of the entrepreneurial process and comes complete with plenty of actionable material. It lacks any sort of meaningful collaboration with other students, which seems to be an inherent flaw of the MOOC platform more than a fault of this course. I will be taking the rest of the specialization, and hope the capstone can bring like minded students together to turn the theory we learn throughout this course series into reality.