Chevron Left
Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,375件の評価
507件のレビュー

コースについて

How does a good idea become a viable business opportunity? What is entrepreneurship and who fits the profile of an entrepreneur? This introductory course is designed to introduce you to the foundational concepts of entrepreneurship, including the definition of entrepreneurship, the profile of the entrepreneur, the difference between entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial management, and the role of venture creation in society. You’ll explore where technology entrepreneurship and impact entrepreneurship align and where they diverge, and you’ll learn proven techniques for identifying the opportunity, assessing the opportunity, hypothesis testing and creating a prototype. By the end of this course, you’ll know how to test, validate and prototype your idea, and also whether or not you fit the profile of an entrepreneur! You’ll also be ready to move on to the next phase of entrepreneurship in Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-Up....

人気のレビュー

GG

Dec 04, 2018

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

AG

May 05, 2017

'Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity' made me believe that i had all that one should know before starting up. I would recommend this course to all those looking to build the next big thing.

フィルター:

Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity: 426 - 450 / 481 レビュー

by Sally Y

Oct 14, 2017

Good experience to be involved in Wharton, but I do hope there will be more optional guess interviews, which interest me most from their inspiring start-up experience.

by Richard T

Jan 09, 2017

Great introduction to entrepreneurship from 4-5 very talented professors who don't have just theoretical experience but actual experience as entrepreneurs.

by Mohit J

Mar 29, 2016

Embedded one page case study in the middle of the lecture videos with a followup debrief or the same during the assignments would be extremely useful.

by David K

May 13, 2018

Well developed lectures, practical examples,

it is evident the instructors/professors have practical experience and provide really useful guidance

by Vivekanand K Y

Sep 14, 2016

I found this course helpful and gave me basic ideas to brainstorm on a project which at the initial phase on finding out the right opportunity.

by César C

Mar 03, 2018

It's an overview of the definition of entepreneurship and what entails to be an entepreneur. It's a very good starting point for a begginer.

by Art S

Feb 20, 2019

A splendid introduction. Only thing it lacked were exercises as part of the course work. Otherwise a very good learning experience.

by Carlos J R F

Jun 21, 2018

Very good introductory module. Slides can improve with better content. Some speakers should pace themselves. Interviews are great

by Ikponmwosa

Jun 11, 2016

Some of the lecturers have insightful examples that help you as you take this course. Very informative for short video classes.

by Yagnik H

Dec 29, 2019

some faculty need to reduce their spelling speed but thanks to coursera speed control feature no other issue great course...

by Simone S

Mar 17, 2017

Very good content and expert teachers. Overall a very good experience. I expected more articulated assessment though.

by Ahmed A B

Sep 05, 2019

Very useful Course that i learn alot of information that i need in my career and help me much in my life

by Anna v O

Jan 07, 2018

very good introduction, but a bit basic compared to the other courses in the specialisation

by Ana M C T

Jul 27, 2019

It is a great course to start. I am learning new techniques to develop my projects

by Niraj A

Jul 03, 2018

A really useful material. Has lot of practical information from around the globe.

by Cedric C

Dec 02, 2016

Very good overview of how to go about analysing ones idees before going for them.

by Deepti S

Jan 23, 2019

Course provides a good setup of tools and methods to identify and assess ideas

by Muhammad R

Jun 30, 2019

Great for the beginers looking a breif dip in the ocean of entrepreneurship.

by katica s

May 24, 2016

Totally recommended and a good start for the series. Also very motivational.

by Dmitrii M

Oct 28, 2018

Good interviews and good inspiration. I am exiting to continue the course.

by Adam R

Jun 11, 2018

Good course, I just would like to see what I have answered in the test.

by Vladislav K

Apr 25, 2016

Thank you for this course! Looks like basic training for entrepreneurs.

by Maksud G

Sep 13, 2017

Quite basic info. Expecting more complicated theory in part 2.

by Ana F d S

Sep 01, 2017

Great course overall! I just didn't find the quizzes relevant.

by Saurabh S

Jan 23, 2018

I would like the course to be more interactive and engaging.