Chevron Left
Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,317件の評価
489件のレビュー

コースについて

How does a good idea become a viable business opportunity? What is entrepreneurship and who fits the profile of an entrepreneur? This introductory course is designed to introduce you to the foundational concepts of entrepreneurship, including the definition of entrepreneurship, the profile of the entrepreneur, the difference between entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial management, and the role of venture creation in society. You’ll explore where technology entrepreneurship and impact entrepreneurship align and where they diverge, and you’ll learn proven techniques for identifying the opportunity, assessing the opportunity, hypothesis testing and creating a prototype. By the end of this course, you’ll know how to test, validate and prototype your idea, and also whether or not you fit the profile of an entrepreneur! You’ll also be ready to move on to the next phase of entrepreneurship in Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-Up....

人気のレビュー

GG

Dec 04, 2018

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

AG

May 05, 2017

'Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity' made me believe that i had all that one should know before starting up. I would recommend this course to all those looking to build the next big thing.

フィルター:

Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity: 451 - 464 / 464 レビュー

by Morten J

Apr 10, 2018

IMO it started good, but you lost my interest in this course when it started repeating itself into annoyance on the prototyping part. Enjoyed the Ulrich and Huang sessions, as they kept my attention and kept the presentation without to much jibberish around the key points. Picked up a couple of good items such as the profiling type of companies and the idea generation. On the idea generation this differ to many other idea generation sessions, and this one is nicely backed up with empirical data.

by aman g

Apr 14, 2016

Figure out whether your idea makes sense to go to market

by Thiago F d S

Apr 02, 2018

It's a good course, it talks about interesting thing that you need to know in order to start thinking abour your company, product, etc.

by Muhammad O A

Dec 25, 2017

I now have a fair idea to start planning for my startup venture. A major problem in the course has been the contributions of Prof Ethan Mollick and Laura Huang. It has been really hard to follow Prof Ethan Mollick's lectures for his fumbling with words and even a significant portion of complete sentences. The most difficult part of the course was covered rather casually. Subtitles help but they too have their caveats. Prof Karl is outstanding indeed and covers up very well for the problems mentioned. Anyway many thanks for the opportunity provided for this learning.

by Fernando D V

Mar 27, 2016

A

by Christian D

Mar 22, 2016

Lots of theory but includes some useful models and formulas

by Andreas S

Apr 06, 2018

I think this part of the specialization should go a little bit deeper.

by Amr A

Jan 11, 2017

good but we need arabic language

by ravi s

Jul 03, 2016

Some useful frameworks but would have preferred to see more time spent addressing models and frameworks for testing the potential success of new ideas and comparing between different ideas. The tournament model covered here was not sufficient to really address this issue and it requires more depth. But otherwise a decent introduction to those not familiar/ experienced with business/ start ups.

by Tyrel B

May 20, 2017

Good Primer, hopefully the following courses in the specialization provide more value.

by Abhijeet L y

Nov 25, 2017

The course is good. helped me to get the insights about developing opportunity in entrepreneurship.

It can be improve by giving more explanatory examples with latest trends.

by Oleksandr S

Dec 01, 2019

The course is poorly structured, as well as most of the suggested frameworks. I would expect more MECE structure or step-by-step description of what needs to be done. Instead, course is jumping from topic to topic all the time and not always provide overview of how all the bits and pieces fit into big picture.

by Joel D

Feb 28, 2017

Not very challenging. Will be more better if there are case studies in the quiz and we answer questions applying the knowledge from the video lectures to the case studies.

by tanish

May 26, 2018

worse course ever