Chevron Left
Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,317件の評価
489件のレビュー

コースについて

How does a good idea become a viable business opportunity? What is entrepreneurship and who fits the profile of an entrepreneur? This introductory course is designed to introduce you to the foundational concepts of entrepreneurship, including the definition of entrepreneurship, the profile of the entrepreneur, the difference between entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial management, and the role of venture creation in society. You’ll explore where technology entrepreneurship and impact entrepreneurship align and where they diverge, and you’ll learn proven techniques for identifying the opportunity, assessing the opportunity, hypothesis testing and creating a prototype. By the end of this course, you’ll know how to test, validate and prototype your idea, and also whether or not you fit the profile of an entrepreneur! You’ll also be ready to move on to the next phase of entrepreneurship in Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-Up....

人気のレビュー

GG

Dec 04, 2018

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

AG

May 05, 2017

'Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity' made me believe that i had all that one should know before starting up. I would recommend this course to all those looking to build the next big thing.

フィルター:

Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity: 201 - 225 / 464 レビュー

by Katarzyna S

Apr 26, 2016

It's a great, practical course!!!

by Kristofer P

Feb 20, 2017

Great first class on entrepreneurship. I learned a lot that is helping me shape a venture idea and hope that the remaining classes in the specialization will offer more of the guidance I need to move forward with my idea.

by victor b m

Mar 27, 2016

fresh and reliable information i loved it! thnks

by Angela V W

Apr 11, 2016

Amazing course! Even though I have already have a business degree I learned so much. Instructors are clear, concise and provide great examples.

by Dileep P

Jun 10, 2016

best, as per my knowledge.

by Amir H D

Mar 05, 2018

A must-take course in the journey of entrepreneurship.

Thank you Wharton and thank you Coursera.

by Aditi C

Sep 22, 2017

Brilliantly taught and well structured!

by JiHe

Mar 04, 2016

It's great to learn the entrepreneurship here, this course expended my vision, offer me a new tool to thinking.

by Yuhao C

Mar 16, 2016

Really pragmatic! I have started to use it in my business and hope to get a good result!

by Dhananjay B

May 01, 2016

Great resource on opportunity analysis, what to consider when you have an idea in mind!

by John T

Jun 13, 2016

Learning new ways to look at business helps develop you as an entrepreneur.

by Nishant K S

Oct 19, 2016

It was extremely intriguing and exciting to learn the program modules in such a systematic and comprehensive manner but still retain the fun elements of business and Entrepreneurship. It was gripping right till the end and I did not loose my focus even once. More than anything it was a fun learning experience and I will surely try and be a part of the second leg as well. It was an eye opener for as to how business is done and things are made to look so simple in the module by just having a systematic approach to risk and risk mitigation whilst developing a business. Thank you to all the teaching faculty for this great learning experience.

by John S

Feb 28, 2016

Examples are very helpful

by Kelli L

Apr 02, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. It stretched me to think beyond my scope and I'm looking forward to commencing further modules in the Entrepreneurship Specialisation.

by Deric A B

Aug 10, 2016

Absolutely Fantastic Program. Professors are the best!!

by ANATURUCHI I

Dec 02, 2017

The professors really know their work. The interview sessions by Ulrich and Lori were very apt to give real life insight into people who are practically doing this entrepreneurship out there. I recommend this course.

My pain point in the course is that I expected much more in-depth digging into Elevator pitch and the different dimensions it can take and how we can tackle it and what sort of barrage of questions one can expect and how to reply without putting off the prospective investor since the course teachers have been in the investment arena too.

Overall, it is a great course.

by Nicolas C

May 26, 2016

Good starter material, though that's my totally inexperienced opinion. If anything, perhaps too easy, but more often than not I found valuable information, whether it was new material, or something I thought was plain and straight forward but turned out not to be the case or worked in a different way!

by Prem S

Sep 19, 2017

awesome stuff

by Simone H

Nov 15, 2017

I would highly recommend this course!

by Franklin J R

Nov 22, 2017

It is simple and easy to follow. Great knowledge and tools

by Fahad F

Oct 18, 2016

Brilliant course. Excellent instructors. Course structure was concise and easy to follow. I thought product demo's, use of real business case scenarios and venture's made the course more exciting and appealing. This course has certaintly given me the motivation and confidence to perhaps consider starting my own business. I will now move on to the next course of the specialisation. Thank you all very much!!!

by Abhi G

May 05, 2017

'Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity' made me believe that i had all that one should know before starting up. I would recommend this course to all those looking to build the next big thing.

by Emma A

May 28, 2017

well articulated. would definitely recommend taking this course

by Cole M

Feb 29, 2016

Very informative! After finishing part one, I now know that this is the program I want to take. I look forward to learning how exactly how to start my company!

by N B

Nov 15, 2016

Great Course