Chevron Left
Introduction to Corporate Finance に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Introduction to Corporate Finance の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
4,521件の評価
854件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides a brief introduction to the fundamentals of finance, emphasizing their application to a wide variety of real-world situations spanning personal finance, corporate decision-making, and financial intermediation. Key concepts and applications include: time value of money, risk-return tradeoff, cost of capital, interest rates, retirement savings, mortgage financing, auto leasing, capital budgeting, asset valuation, discounted cash flow (DCF) analysis, net present value, internal rate of return, hurdle rate, payback period....

人気のレビュー

LL

Oct 22, 2016

The professor is very patient, he spends a lot of time making sense of the equations and the calculation process, which helps me comprehend the concepts and their application really a lot. Thank you!

KK

Jan 04, 2016

Having spent the most of my 20 year career full time in corporate finance i was pleasantly surprised to have new perspectives and takeaway points on key aspects on the subject. Highly recommended

フィルター:

Introduction to Corporate Finance: 76 - 100 / 833 レビュー

by James H

May 14, 2018

This course takes a topic that I find difficult, and explains it in a way that can be understood by a non-financial person. It helped me to understand the content, and the application of the content in a real world situation.

by Siddhartha Y

Jul 30, 2019

Prof. Michael Roberts has a very unique way of teaching which makes it very easy for us to understand. His passion for the subject and teaching can be felt throughout the course. Very honored to get taught by him. Thank You!

by Gonzalo H R

Apr 12, 2020

Michael R Roberts is a great professor. The teacher and the material given are really understandable and well-explained, even for non-native speakers. This course is perfect to get started in the world of corporate finance.

by Eman M

Oct 01, 2019

I loved this class. It is fast-paced informative and really hits all the basics. I entered with zero background. My education is in engineering and I have no financial background. I retook tests a few times until I got it!

by John F

Aug 04, 2019

This course really helped me understand finance and corporate finance on a decision-making level. I feel more confident with my clients explaining finance in an applied manner. Can't wait to take more courses from Wharton.

by Lito W

Dec 10, 2019

Great class that covers a broad range of material, from the basics of discounted cash flow to understanding the basics of a cash flow model.

Would appreciate it if the spreadsheet were available on Sheets, not just Excel.

by Richard M ( D J

Jun 24, 2018

While this is an introductory course, their is a lot of information that is covered. This is a very good course, delivered by very knowledgeable professor at the Wharton Business School, at the University of Pennsylvania.

by Subhakanta N

May 13, 2020

It was tremendous learning experience. The way the concepts are explained are exceptional. I would recommend every one entering the management systems to go through the course. This will be beneficial for them for sure.

by Benjamin M

Jul 17, 2019

Very informative and clear. The instructor has great content knowledge and an ability to communicate ideas clearly. Content builds on itself linearly, and there is a good balance of intuition and formal calculations.

by Parthapratim C

Apr 02, 2016

Excellent course design for non finance managers interested to learn corporate finance aspects. I leaned time value of money, discounting method, project budgeting, associated tools, formulations etc. Thank you.

by Md. S A

Jun 20, 2020

Any one can get a basic idea about corporate finance, how it’s working, how to use some basic but widely used tools.

Thanks to the instructors and coursera for letting us to enrich our knowledge through this course.

by Filip M

May 09, 2017

Very interesting introduction, although I would add some things as a pre - introduction for people that are not very acquainted with basics in corporate finance. All in all it was very interesting experience for me.

by Chaojie L

Apr 04, 2020

This is my first ever course finished in Coursera and in the field of commerce. It's a well-elaborated course, I'm looking forward to developing deeper down in commerce. Thank you for providing this amazing course!

by Jasni Z

May 28, 2017

Excellent coursework by the Wharton team, just the right balance of complexity and beginner's approach to discount rates, cash flows and valuation. Recommended for anyone starting up interest in corporate finance.

by Jagriti S

Mar 26, 2016

A very good course on Corporate Finance. The lecture videos are to the point, and the slides are perfect for whatever is covered in the videos. Lots of problem sets further improve the understanding of the course.

by Allison M

Mar 06, 2017

This is an awesome course, even if you're not a Finance Major. It has inspired me to apply some of these calculations to my real life investment decision making such as tuition, mortgage, equity and car purchase.

by Luis A B

Mar 25, 2016

Who would have guessed that money and time were literally so related? I learned a lot about the time value of money and how a dollar today is not worth the same as a dollar tomorrow, great course, great material!

by Lim C L V

Jul 14, 2017

great course.. the content is quite challenging, but the assignments are really basic. they're meant to really test on one's ability to comprehend the "introduction to corporate finance" and not much beyond that

by Abdul H K

Jul 07, 2016

Very well structured course. Letures delivered with clarity. Really enjoyed doing the course and attempting the quizes. Notes / slides were splendid and have downloaded these for further practice and reference.

by Robert M

Jul 12, 2020

This class was challenging and rewarding. Definitely have a much better understanding of corporate finance and what goes into the decision making process for companies like my own. Thank you Professor Roberts!

by Apoorv A

Jul 08, 2017

The course provides a clear insight in the domain of corporate finance and even a first timer can understand the concepts well enough to solve the fundamental problems related to the subject. Nicely explained.

by Ziyi W

May 16, 2019

It is a great course! However, I feel the coverage of the course can be greater. It will also be better if the instructor provides suggested readings for each module and increases the difficulty of the tests.

by Satyendra S

Mar 25, 2019

Course is well designed to help the candidates who want to gain an insight of corporate finance. It will build your basics, if you're a newbie. And the main part- "don't forget to check the discussion forum."

by Sonia T

Jun 05, 2017

Very interesting and well taught by Professor Michael Roberts. The course covered the concepts and their application in practical scenarios along with relevant graphs and diagrams for additional explanation.

by Prerana S

Aug 18, 2017

It is a pretty good course. It helped me understand how to compute cashflows with discounting and compounding tools, the importance of time value of money, how take decisions based on NPV of the project.