Chevron Left
Introduction to Corporate Finance に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Introduction to Corporate Finance の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
5,352件の評価
1,076件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides a brief introduction to the fundamentals of finance, emphasizing their application to a wide variety of real-world situations spanning personal finance, corporate decision-making, and financial intermediation. Key concepts and applications include: time value of money, risk-return tradeoff, cost of capital, interest rates, retirement savings, mortgage financing, auto leasing, capital budgeting, asset valuation, discounted cash flow (DCF) analysis, net present value, internal rate of return, hurdle rate, payback period....

人気のレビュー

LL

2016年10月21日

The professor is very patient, he spends a lot of time making sense of the equations and the calculation process, which helps me comprehend the concepts and their application really a lot. Thank you!

ZZ

2021年9月26日

An excellent course overall. I really enjoyed the learning experience and look forward to more courses from Wharton. Special thanks to professor Michael Roberts for providing great value in 1 course.

フィルター:

Introduction to Corporate Finance: 176 - 200 / 1,070 レビュー

by Divyasha J

2020年5月4日

I really enjoyed this course and the mentors are really helpful. The topics are very interesting and mentors made it very simple to understand the concepts

by Wesley J W

2020年3月14日

This was a hard course. Many formulas, were left unexplained, It took many hours of additional research. I enjoyed it so much. The challenge was welcoming.

by Qasim M

2016年1月31日

Amazing course. Nice course content delivered in a very understandable easy-to-follow manner. Hats-off for the course instructor and the whole course team.

by Luyao L

2021年10月6日

Very informative course! But I find it a little hard to fully comprehend Week 3&4. I'll further digest those two modules. Thanks a lot, Professor Roberts!

by Shipra V

2019年4月28日

This course helped me a lot in understanding the nuances of corporate finance. For a beginner like me, it was of great help to start my career in finance.

by Victor L

2018年6月6日

Clear and effective teaching.

Examples provided are very relevant and certainly contribute to the learning process.

Overall, excellent introductory course!

by Soumya M

2016年11月29日

Very helpful for people who want to learn the basic concepts of finance. The course material, practice material and the teaching are simple and effective.

by Aditya A

2021年4月26日

introduction to finance is a great course to understand the calculation of NPV, IRR, Free cash flow, Unlevered FCF, and much more about Corporate finance

by Katie Y

2018年7月1日

I really liked that the lectures were short, it allowed me to watch and re watch while keeping strongly engaged. Quizzes were short, which helped too.

by HIMANSHU S

2016年1月28日

Dr Roberts does a great job in explaining the concepts with concrete examples, plus assignments test your knowledge very thoroughly based on lectures.

by Joe L

2015年12月10日

Great course very enjoyable lectures and examples.

The only suggestions is more no grade exercises / homework.

Yhank you for sharing your knowledge.

by Varun V

2021年1月7日

The course is excellent and prof is too good at explaining them Answers of sum of Questions in Quizzes are wrong Except them every thing is great

by Moinul A

2020年4月1日

It was a very interesting course. the quizes was very challenging. also, the instructor provided some valuable insights which is very refreshing.

by Abrorbek S

2015年12月13日

Very nice introduction to the corporate finance. I hope everybody enjoys this topic. Teacher is awesome. Thanks for easy-understandable lectures!

by Rauf U

2021年4月20日

Great content, really helped me learn the foundations of finance coming from an engineering background. Though quizzes had a few errors. Thanks!

by Saurav C

2020年5月4日

This course really helped me a lot gaining knowledge about finance in my student life.

I really thank coursera for this opportunity.

Best of Luck!

by Serge B

2020年4月28日

This basic Finance course provides you with valuable insights and everything you need to make an informed financial decisions. Highly recommend!

by Federico U

2020年4月21日

En mi opinión, es un curso muy recomendable sobre los principios de finanzas corporativas, que motiva a querer seguir aprendiendo sobre el tema.

by BRUMEAUX C

2020年6月11日

excellent course, very clear

however I would have liked to be able to correct my mistakes during the quizz and corrections would be very welcome

by Kristen E R

2020年5月27日

I really enjoyed the course. I still need a lot of improvement , but the material has boosted my confidence, understanding and ability greatly.

by Ujjwal S

2015年12月13日

Excellent course with well-defined quizzes at the end of each week. Would highly recommend to anyone who wants to start learning about Finance!

by Olivia E

2020年6月5日

This was an excellent course. All lectures and quizzes were well thought out, and the course instructor explained the material really clearly.

by David M

2016年1月28日

Really difficult subject, but instructor was clear and knowledgeable. With instructors like him, it's no wonder Wharton is such a good school.

by Amrish S

2017年11月27日

Comprehensive program that explains well into the topic. Professor have take the core o the subject and opened avenues to learn more. Thanks!

by Ronald M

2017年5月28日

A challenge initially to grasp some of the new concepts, but with practise doing and re-doing the quizzes, it seemed to be understood better.