Chevron Left
Introduction to Corporate Finance に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Introduction to Corporate Finance の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
5,339件の評価
1,074件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides a brief introduction to the fundamentals of finance, emphasizing their application to a wide variety of real-world situations spanning personal finance, corporate decision-making, and financial intermediation. Key concepts and applications include: time value of money, risk-return tradeoff, cost of capital, interest rates, retirement savings, mortgage financing, auto leasing, capital budgeting, asset valuation, discounted cash flow (DCF) analysis, net present value, internal rate of return, hurdle rate, payback period....

人気のレビュー

LL

2016年10月21日

The professor is very patient, he spends a lot of time making sense of the equations and the calculation process, which helps me comprehend the concepts and their application really a lot. Thank you!

ZZ

2021年9月26日

An excellent course overall. I really enjoyed the learning experience and look forward to more courses from Wharton. Special thanks to professor Michael Roberts for providing great value in 1 course.

フィルター:

Introduction to Corporate Finance: 201 - 225 / 1,066 レビュー

by Andre W

2018年2月15日

Excellent overview of IR, but I felt that more questions would have been useful in terms of really drilling home the calculation concepts.

by Timothy M

2017年6月22日

Makes some potentially tricky concepts simple and memorable allowing one to quickly deploy them in practice. Well structured and paced.

by Hoang D T

2021年5月1日

Quizs are practical and not so difficult to pass. The course is so interesting and useful to both managers and individual. Thank you.

by Debdulal K

2020年5月8日

Outstanding course . I sincere and deeply appreciate all the dedication of all teaching members to present complex ideas very easily

by Julian R

2020年8月5日

I loved how I could go at my own pace. I learned a lot and really recommend this course to anyone out there interested in business.

by André V D

2016年2月25日

Excellent, I learned I lot. I'd really like to see more courses of the area from Wharton and Prof. Michael Roberts here in Coursera.

by Washington D J

2019年8月28日

Excelent course, with a very technical and didactic professor. The courses from Wharton are by far the best I've taken in Coursera.

by Guru V

2020年2月7日

Provides excellent grasp over basic and intermediate finance theories and delves into the real life applications of said concepts.

by Moonsun Y

2020年2月23日

It was fantastic. I have learned a lot. The lectures are clear and solving exercises was very helpful to funderstand the lectures

by Vikrant D

2016年10月11日

Fabulous course. Really simple language explaining complex concepts. Helpful in understanding fundamentals of corporate finance.

by ARVIND K S

2018年8月23日

Excellent course though I would lay more stress on financial calculators and excel rather than solving through tedious formulae

by Michael A

2022年1月28日

Easy to understand with step by step explanation. Truly an enjoyable course for me. Cleared the 4 weeks section within 3 days.

by Julian R P

2016年10月26日

For someone who was terrified of finance, I actually managed to enjoy it through this course.

That on its own deserves 5 stars.

by Vijaya S

2020年2月26日

Lectures by Prof Roberts are lucid and easy to understand. This is the best introduction to corporate finance I have had yet.

by ying

2016年2月22日

Very appreciated. Learned a lot of basics, which I find they are very intuitive and effecient tools to analysing a corporate.

by Ziltan C

2018年10月25日

thanks professor, those functional finance knowledge is quite helpful to understand the strategy of company investment plan

by kenji s l

2022年1月10日

Great specialization for anyone that is looking to gain further knowledge on the world of business on a short term basis!

by Muhamad F

2021年7月14日

​very informative and easy to understand. Hoping I will be finance analyst so I could practice the lesson into real cases

by Sayo A

2020年6月3日

Introduction to Corporate Finance was great! It was very easy to understand; it made the abstract concepts very relevant.

by Sean H

2016年11月19日

Awesome course! I learned a lot about fundamentals of corporate finance and the lectures are thorough and very valuable!

by LATEEF T

2020年4月1日

World class learning platform. Facilitator is outstanding, site is awesome and learning materials are learner friendly

by Aman M

2019年7月19日

Amazing course to recap what we do daily in our professional lives but with more precision and more clarity of thoughts

by Mona S

2017年3月8日

I'm learning so much! It helps me analyze and plan my own finances, and I'm sure this will be useful for future work!

by Rajat G

2020年5月30日

The basics were taught really well and the pace of the course was also kept such that it could be comprehended well.

by 杨佳微

2019年11月7日

Thanks for these lecture videos and reading materials, get to know some basic but useful terms and tools in Finance.