Chevron Left
Global Trends for Business and Society に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Global Trends for Business and Society の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
841件の評価
212件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you’ll learn to analyze rapidly changing global trends, their effects on consumer and labor markets, financial systems, and geopolitical relationships among countries all over the world. Professor Mauro Guillen of the Wharton School has designed this course to help you understand the magnitude of influence these trends have on the business world and society. Through real-world case studies, both historical and contemporary, you’ll examine how changes within one society affect others. By the end of this course, you’ll have gained the tools to be able to identify, analyze, and adapt to global changes as they affect your business and society....

人気のレビュー

OO

2018年8月13日

This is a great course. It foster curiosity for creative thinking and innovation from a global economy perspective. I am now aware of global trends, inequalities, economic threats and opportunities.

OR

2020年4月30日

I really enjoyed this course on Global Trends for Business and Society.

I travel for work within SSA and South/East Asia.

I will be able to apply what I have learned.

Many thanks!

Orla

フィルター:

Global Trends for Business and Society: 26 - 50 / 210 レビュー

by Elke R

2020年9月1日

This course lays a very solid foundation for what I expect is to come. While explaining all the basics, a rich insight is given into major trends. The way in which it was built up was great, and I enjoyed all lectures. Thank you, Prof. Guillen! Great course!

by Вечернин Д С

2020年8月23日

Dear Mr. Guillen!

Thank you very much for your amazing course. I am very pleased that you have paid a lot of attention to Russia as a country that will play a big role in the 21st century. I am sure that many of your predictions and suggestions are correct.

by Lynn C

2020年5月20日

The lectures were informative and enjoyable. Very well planned and easy to follow. Professor Guillen clearly put a lot of effort into the planning of the course. I really enjoyed this course and would like to see more courses taught by Professor Guillen.

by Chen C C

2019年11月16日

This course really opens my mind about the globalized world. However, students need to notice that the data are before 2016. Therefore, please make sure that the content is still applicable in nowadays or not. In general, it is still a good course.

by Pennywise

2020年5月17日

I take this course during lockdown. I've learned about how important of economy, demography and all the political issues. This course makes me see the world clearly. Thank you to Prof.Mauro Guillen, you explained things entirely comprehensible.

by Munish K

2018年5月22日

Nicely designed course. In case you want to get quick review or refresh yourself with how global trends affect your daily lives this is the course. Above all Instructor is wonderful and explains well. I was able to do this course in a week time

by Arthur K

2020年6月14日

The course provides a tremendous insight into global trends and how they influence economic and political decision making. It supplemented my studies well at the University of Chicago and my current business consulting internship.

by 刘峰

2019年1月30日

A very helpful course allows me to think about the whole world situation with a multi-dimensional perspective and a broader mindset. A more macro perspective to observe economic, social, political and other related issues.

by A.Harsha V

2020年4月9日

The topics were well structured and summarized. I have learnt how and what to look at to understand geo political scenario. The content is well built with statistical backing coupled with authors analysis of the numbers.

by Augusto G

2020年6月16日

It is a complete course to understand the trends in the world since the last decades. In a very plain language, the lecturer explains all the pros and cons from globalization, population growth, and economic behaviour.

by Miguel

2020年5月29日

Ha sido muy interesante desde el inicio al final. Quiero agradecer al profesor Guillén por su enseñanza, ha sido un placer poder escuchar su conocimiento acerca de la situación actual mundial.

Muchas gracias profesor.

by Anish O

2018年3月13日

One of the best course that is available on coursera. Thank-You to coursera team for granting me credit and giving scholarship which helped me in completing this course. Great teaching and study materials.

by Denzel J S

2020年10月18日

amazing presentation. the fact that mr. Guillen traveled around the world to describe the history and political history the places he visited gave a good example about the subject. i thoroughly enjoyed it

by OLORUNTOBI A O

2018年8月14日

This is a great course. It foster curiosity for creative thinking and innovation from a global economy perspective. I am now aware of global trends, inequalities, economic threats and opportunities.

by Luisa V V e A

2020年7月9日

I am very satisfied with the course. The topics that were discussed are very interesting and the teacher is great! In all videos he brought different informations and curiosities about many countries.

by Aina T

2019年3月12日

Thanks Mr. Guillen! The course was very informative and at the same time was presented in a manner that was interesting to watch. I will definitely use the knowledge presented here. Thank you!

by Dhinesh A D

2020年4月28日

Very informative course on the importance and the influence of various countries on the Global Trends and Economy. Highly recommended for people seeking skills on international market trends.

by Aayushi M

2019年3月14日

Extremely informational and highly thought provoking. Would highly recommend this course for anyone interested in international business, public policy, and other forms of global engagements.

by DOUNIA T

2020年4月12日

Very clear and well-organized information. It really embodies all of the fundamental aspects. The only pity is that the data is from 2018 but the teacher is AMAZING.

I highly recommend

by Claire D

2020年6月9日

Amazing professor, complete overview on many diverse challenges, very insightful opinions on a fascinating subject. To feel the professor's passion really motivates in learning more.

by Orla R

2020年5月1日

I really enjoyed this course on Global Trends for Business and Society.

I travel for work within SSA and South/East Asia.

I will be able to apply what I have learned.

Many thanks!

Orla

by Diwa G

2021年2月8日

It has been an absolute pleasure to learn about the the world economics,

politics and global society's future scenarios based on known data, information and analysis.

by Julia Z

2020年4月29日

Very nice professor! He's competent and it's pleasure listening to him. Topics are easy to understand and commonly known but statistics make this course fascinating.

by Zoe E

2020年6月9日

Absolutely fascinating. Provided me with the fundamentals of assessing global patterns and trends to make informed hypotheses on the direction the world is taking.

by Eileen C L

2020年12月2日

Professor Guillen was fantastic! Clear explanations and interesting presentation of topics. I learned a lot about a topic with which I was very unfamiliar.