Chevron Left
Global Trends for Business and Society に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Global Trends for Business and Society の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
842件の評価

コースについて

In this course, you’ll learn to analyze rapidly changing global trends, their effects on consumer and labor markets, financial systems, and geopolitical relationships among countries all over the world. Professor Mauro Guillen of the Wharton School has designed this course to help you understand the magnitude of influence these trends have on the business world and society. Through real-world case studies, both historical and contemporary, you’ll examine how changes within one society affect others. By the end of this course, you’ll have gained the tools to be able to identify, analyze, and adapt to global changes as they affect your business and society....

人気のレビュー

OO

2018年8月13日

This is a great course. It foster curiosity for creative thinking and innovation from a global economy perspective. I am now aware of global trends, inequalities, economic threats and opportunities.

OR

2020年4月30日

I really enjoyed this course on Global Trends for Business and Society.

I travel for work within SSA and South/East Asia.

I will be able to apply what I have learned.

Many thanks!

Orla

フィルター:

Global Trends for Business and Society: 176 - 200 / 210 レビュー

by Robert C

2020年9月28日

Excellent presentations. Well sequenced. Nice topic selection. Many of the topics deserve greater discussion and understanding ........ ie disillusionment with democracy is thrown out with little additional discussion but no better solution is on the horizon, and it needs to be said.

Well done to the Professor, got my interests for further study in this area.

by Karen A M

2020年9月1日

Mauro is an amazing professor. I completely love the videos in the different countries, with the real background and complete landscape of how that country looks like. I think that we can complement the course with some lectures suggestions if we want to go deeper in some topics and also, it would be a good idea some data actualization.

by Cecilia B

2021年12月2日

This course seems to be from 2017. So much has happened in the last 4 years, it would be great if Mauro Guillen could add a recap week on how the politics and pandemic of the last few years has shifted many of the global trend predictions he shares in this course. I would be fascinated to analysis this shift in global trends.

by Raniah K

2018年5月28日

Thanks to the professor's work he taught, I found this course very useful and I enjoyed it at the same time since I feel that almost all the content this course and specialization covered here is essential for overall knowledge, not just for the business minds. Thank you for this course! -RK

by Marco G

2018年1月19日

Very interesting course

Mauro Guillen is retorically strong and explains topics in an easily understandable way. In addition, his short excursions from all over the world bring in the right balance into the course

by Annica D

2018年4月19日

The mobile version did not line up weekly with the desktop version. The course has tons of valuable information! I would have liked to have more additional reading suggestions from the instructor.

by Chanda D

2021年6月9日

Very informative course, I enjoyed the videos and found the transcripts useful. However I am the t ype of learner who benefits from literature and reading material. This was lacking,

by Niels B

2018年5月16日

The course gives a good and critical overview of the biggest global trends of the last, and the coming decade. It solidified my knowledge about geo politics, and also learned a lot.

by Emily D

2020年12月4日

Excellent course explained clearly and compellingly. It would benefit from an update, given US foreign policy over the last 4 years, China and Hong Kong, Brexit, and COVID-19.

by Shubham S

2018年4月8日

More depth in content is expected. It has a very good overview. Maybe we can split it into two level with advanced business context topics in 2nd level.

by Rajini D

2017年12月20日

Very well structured course and the coverage of the topic has been systematic and progressive such that one is able to link all the elements well.

by Gulin Y

2018年7月29日

Issues on sustainable development (more on environmental and social issues) can be added besides economical, political and governance aspects.

by Paulina T

2020年4月27日

It's a very informative course, a great way to see a big picture of world issues. The only thing is that most of the data is from 2015.

by Md. J R

2019年4月18日

Excellent Course. The first week starts with a bang but it tapers off over time.

The courseisat it's best when centered on data.

by Paul W

2021年4月24日

insightful and illuminating. It would be beneficial to bring the course up to date as some of the data is quite old now.

by Giuditta V

2020年4月22日

Really well done, easy to follow at home, Would be usefull to have more updated data at current year or 2019!

by Hubert H

2020年4月17日

Very interesting course. Gave me good insights in how the world works. Highly recommended.

by Laurent

2019年4月12日

Good for beginners, clear and structured way of presenting concepts. Engaging teacher.

by Rola A S

2019年4月1日

I would prefer a few readings in the weekly work load and more discussion assignments.

by Lorena F

2018年2月13日

Me gustó mucho el curso, solo tuve problemas con algunas clases que fueron muy largas.

by Alison C

2021年2月8日

I would give this course 5 stars except the information is now somewhat dated.

by Muhammad S

2020年5月12日

good material, good teacher , good experience

by Gloria F

2020年4月25日

It is all very well explained and very clear

by Soeren J

2019年10月20日

Thank you for an interesting course!