Chevron Left
Introduction to Marketing に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Introduction to Marketing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
11,511件の評価
2,233件のレビュー

コースについて

Taught by three of Wharton's top faculty in the marketing department, consistently ranked as the #1 marketing department in the world, this course covers three core topics in customer loyalty: branding, customer centricity, and practical, go-to-market strategies. You’ll learn key principles in - Branding: brand equity is one of the key elements of keeping customers in a dynamic world in which new startups are emerging constantly. - Customer centricity: not synonymous with customer service, customer centricity starts with customer focus and need-gathering. - Go-to-market strategies: understand the drivers that influence customers and see how these are implemented prior to making an investment. Complete this course as part of Wharton's Business Foundations Specialization, and you'll have the opportunity to take the Capstone Project and prepare a strategic analysis and proposed solution to a real business challenge from Wharton-governed companies like Shazam and SnapDeal or to a challenge faced by your own company or organization. Wharton-trained staff will evaluate the top submissions, and leadership teams at Shazam and SnapDeal will review the highest scoring projects prepared for their companies....

人気のレビュー

AS

2021年4月29日

Learnt a lot of concepts in marketing that were hiding in plain sight. I want to thank all the professors who were part of making this course and Wharton online for making this accessible to everyone.

MK

2015年12月10日

Great! I am taking the course with almost no experience in this area. Really enjoyed this class and learned a lot. A lot of practical examples which helped me to understand all the parts. Thank you!

フィルター:

Introduction to Marketing: 151 - 175 / 2,210 レビュー

by Wang Y

2020年2月24日

the logic of the course especially in week 1 is so clear and help me figure out the connections/ differences between the marketing concepts I knew ( which could be confusing). A very good course for start-ups and also for marketers to review the basic and fundamental knowledges to support us for future work.

by Kenneth W

2020年4月29日

A refreshing learning experience with the professors providing up-to-date and relevant insights in modern day marketing. I wish there is a way to review your answers after every assessment. Right now, you an only view what you got right or wrong. U can review the other answers if you get the question wrong.

by Panjanan W

2020年4月18日

Thank you so much for this valued course.

I don't have any knowledge or experience in Marketing field at all.

After finished course, I have some of marketing knowledge and it is interesting.

I would like to recommend this course if you just start to learn about marketing.

Keep going and have fun with lessons!

by Prashansa T

2018年4月23日

Systematic and informative sessions by all of the three professors. The examples and graphs helped catch the insights and crux of the topics in a better way. Being an engineer, diving into the marketing world just got easier with this course. All thanks to the professors and Coursera for this platform.

by Aditya A

2018年5月3日

In summary a must have course for some one seeking to develop a new business or trying to expand the business.The course will help you develop the eye for details of generally ignored but critical components which play a significant role in defining your business.It was an amazing learning experience.

by Lydia L

2020年8月1日

It was a wonderful experience to do the course and got to know the insights of Marketing Brand Values. All the 3 professors were too Good and explained very well in detail. I have benefited from the course and I will surely be using my learnings in my practical life and work place. Thank you 🙏🙏🙏

by 杨旭

2017年10月26日

As a student who has no knowledge about marketing or business, this is a very good start to get a glimpse of the business world. There are new concepts and ideas to help you understand the stories behind brands and customers, to undertand why they do this and that. Good start for beginner. Thanks.

by Christopher D

2017年7月4日

Excellent course. I would make the material a little less academic to due the "no prior business experience" required parameter. Many people from high school, or lower level education may want to take this course, but may find the course exceedingly difficult due to the complexity of some studies.

by LIYANA B M Y

2020年12月10日

I finished the course faster than I originally scheduled because I enjoyed the lessons a lot. The way the lessons have been designed is great for someone very new to marketing like myself. There are many key points that I have picked up that I can immediately apply to my current projects at work.

by Aditi P

2020年4月22日

This course is an extensive learning of marketing strategies from basic techniques. I have learnt various ways I have actually been drawn into buying something! The course has many surprising facts which we never really do think about. I am sure this will surely help me in accelerating my career.

by Sam D

2015年12月6日

Great intro to Marketing concepts. This class does a nice job of concisely presenting the basics of Marketing, using real-world examples and connecting the ideas to practical applications. As a non-business major with very minimal experience, I found this to be hugely informative and accessible.

by Matei M

2020年5月4日

I appreciate that the modules are updated.

I have seen a difference and up to date examples, versus first time when I started this course 2 years ago. It is very important these days not to have those old examples.

BTW: maybe you replace Toys R Us, as I believe is not such a good example anymore

by Gautam K A

2017年7月8日

This was my first course on Marketing. It was great experience, learning new concepts of real world marketing. Moreover, the course was very well explained by faculties. I will recommend such courses to my friends too who are looking to find their career in Marketing. Lastly,Thank you coursera.

by Philip F Z

2020年7月22日

I have been involved various forms of marketing/sales for over 50 years, but wanted to examine the real underpinnings of the discipline. It has been very interesting and informative and will be very helpful in rolling out our natural medicine products in the coming months.

Time very well spent.

by Mikael A

2019年3月29日

Extremely well done with relevant concepts and excellent professors. I suspect some of the statistics have changed since the development of this course due to the explosion of ecommerce, however the overall review of marketing was exceptional. Thank you for the opportunity to take your course!

by KRISHNA C S

2020年7月31日

Excellent introduction to marketing concepts. Huge thanks to Prof Kahn, Fader and Raju for explaining marketing concepts in a simple and easy to understand way. I am in technical field throughout my career and this course enhanced my perception on marketing and helped me appreciate it more.

by 白小白

2020年2月9日

Many thanks for Coursera, I learned the fundamental knowledge and principles of marketing, including marketing strategy, branding, pricing, etc.. They are absolutely helpful for my future leaning and working.

It's really awesome meeting the world-leading faculties in Wharton Business School.

by Marlenny A

2015年12月7日

Es indescriptible como estos profesores tienen el manejo y la capacidad de enseñar de una manera que trasmiten la información de una forma en la que los estudiantes que tienen acceso a este curso puedan entender, enfocarse y absorber todo el conocimiento que estos nos brindan. Es excelente.

by Mahmoud m

2022年4月7日

Many neglect the theoretical part at the beginning of learning e-marketing, but here I did not find anything boring or excessive in the knowledge that every beginner should learn in this field.. Thank you Coursera for this opportunity and thank you to all teachers. good luck for everbody.

by Stevenson O

2020年5月11日

Excellent course! I I currently work at an advertising agency as a creative and was looking to boost my marketing knowledge, and this course did just that! A lot of valuable takeaways from this course, highly recommend this course to establish a solid knowledge of marketing fundamentals.

by Shivank S

2017年5月11日

This was my first online certificate course and it has been a very good learning experience! The professors keep the lectures interesting by supplementing them with real life examples and in-lecture quizzes.

A definite recommendation for anyone who is interested in the field of marketing!

by Simin S

2016年11月26日

Really Classes! I was learn the Marketing from 0 to the well known, thanks for the Professor's the knowledge, and I will try to learn more about the Marketing, and I also hope more classes in coursera will be present in the website, which can hlep us to improve our skills , thank you!

by Henry A

2016年2月21日

This is a great introductory course to the different aspects of marketing from some of the worlds best professors. I would highly recommend taking it if you are look to learn about the different aspects of the craft. The material was engaging and fun. I am very happy that I pursued it.

by Shradha I

2021年9月13日

Really loved this course. All three professors are so knowledgable, that most of the theories are explained with easy to relate examples that helps you understands the basics of Marketing. Branding was my favourite segment and Prof Kahn made the whole section really easy to remember.

by IK G E

2019年10月14日

This course was exceptional insightful and gave me real world references to lean on. It has also elevated my perception of coursera and Wharton. I will most definitely take more courses on Coursera and might even continue my education more formally via Wharton's other online programs.