Chevron Left
Introduction to Marketing に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Introduction to Marketing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
11,264件の評価
2,193件のレビュー

コースについて

Taught by three of Wharton's top faculty in the marketing department, consistently ranked as the #1 marketing department in the world, this course covers three core topics in customer loyalty: branding, customer centricity, and practical, go-to-market strategies. You’ll learn key principles in - Branding: brand equity is one of the key elements of keeping customers in a dynamic world in which new startups are emerging constantly. - Customer centricity: not synonymous with customer service, customer centricity starts with customer focus and need-gathering. - Go-to-market strategies: understand the drivers that influence customers and see how these are implemented prior to making an investment. Complete this course as part of Wharton's Business Foundations Specialization, and you'll have the opportunity to take the Capstone Project and prepare a strategic analysis and proposed solution to a real business challenge from Wharton-governed companies like Shazam and SnapDeal or to a challenge faced by your own company or organization. Wharton-trained staff will evaluate the top submissions, and leadership teams at Shazam and SnapDeal will review the highest scoring projects prepared for their companies....

人気のレビュー

AS
2021年4月29日

Learnt a lot of concepts in marketing that were hiding in plain sight. I want to thank all the professors who were part of making this course and Wharton online for making this accessible to everyone.

MK
2015年12月10日

Great! I am taking the course with almost no experience in this area. Really enjoyed this class and learned a lot. A lot of practical examples which helped me to understand all the parts. Thank you!

フィルター:

Introduction to Marketing: 226 - 250 / 2,166 レビュー

by Katy S

2016年2月24日

This course was very helpful at explaining what the different approaches a business can take. The professors were also very efficient and made it so the course easy to follow. I am now trying to take this knowledge and apply it to my small business.

by Sarah B

2016年2月18日

Really a great introductory course. There is a high level of professionalism and I find the speakers to be very credible. I'm very eager to take more Marketing courses from Wharton especially on topics such as B2B marketing and industrial marketing.

by Angela G

2019年11月9日

I found the information given in this course easy to understand and apply. Some of the course material could be updated, but the general principals are there and still relevant today. I look forward to taking additional courses by these professors.

by Devesh R

2019年9月9日

It is very good for beginners to gain insights about marketing. It really helps in understanding the tactics that one needs to incur to climb up the corporate ladder in marketing. Great work by all the three professors. Appreciate it! Thanks a lot!

by Michael J

2021年5月26日

​class was very intuitive, and the course instructors were very clear and thorough in there explanations. The clourse was set and a good pace, with great information to take notes on. Also, the bulletin was a great place to go back and find help.

by Aaditya K Y

2020年6月24日

Everyone should do this course even if you don't want to be in business. By taking this course you will not only gain marketing skills but also become better as a customer. You will be able to see what techniques businesses are using around you.

by Dennis L

2020年4月29日

I must say this course has broadened my scope of thinking and approach to marketing. Marketing is evolving and hence you need to aquire new ideas to meet the high demands of recruiters and expand yourself. I'm grateful to have this at this time.

by Arnold F

2019年8月28日

Recommend this course to individuals attempting to gain a better conceptual understanding of Business. I really enjoyed the lectures and content taught throughout the weeks which provided a unique insight into the different aspects of business.

by Supriya K

2017年9月16日

Loved it ... almost through with the course and have found it to be a trove of key concepts and theories. In particular, each of the professors in this course were top notch and a treat to learn from. Thank you Coursera for making this possible.

by George d A S

2020年9月19日

Curso incrível, obtive novos conhecimento em Marketing e com certeza estes novos conhecimentos me ajudarão na minha carreira profissional, agradeço muito ao Coursera a oportunidade de estudar estes conteúdos em uma universidade tão conceituada.

by Carlos Z R

2020年1月6日

It is an excellent course! The instructors prepared with the high quality that distinguishes the University of Pennsylvania. Enriched with many readings, recommendations and videos. A lot of experience available to everyone. Highly recommended.

by Diane Z

2020年7月12日

I loved this course! All the instructors had very interesting and well-executed presentations that I really loved watching. Even as a high school student, the course felt straightforward and easy to understand. I would definitely recommend it!

by keshav k p

2020年4月28日

it's a great course to know how the market structure works. as being from engineering background it was quiet interesting to learn about different marketing strategy. and I'd just like to thank to all the professors for their amazing insights.

by Laura D

2016年5月22日

Concise course covering core topics, with a good mix of fun applied psychology and drier business theory. All three professors are clear, engaging, and watchable. Excellent course and I look forward to taking part in Wharton's other offerings!

by Sahar B R

2019年6月15日

Thank you Coursera for this big opportunity. The course helped me in my first steps in Marketing, especially understanding the fundamentals and the theory behind, and now I am advancing more confidently asthe Marketing Manager of my startup.

by Oscar E S

2018年7月23日

Great updated view in the Marketing field, applicable to big corporations and smaller start-ups getting into the market. It was clear to me that most of the marketing aspects of a business where covered with mastery and great communication.

by Anurag S

2016年11月13日

The content is top notch, though mostly focussed on examples from the modern IT or eCommerce companies. Content is also a subset of a more comprehensive set of lectures, but all of it is very good as expected from a B-school of this caliber.

by Jesse

2021年6月14日

This course has an excellent set of instructors that really work to build a strong foundation in basic business principles. You will learn about customer centricity, price elasticity, branding and so much more. Exceedingly well put together.

by Nurshatjan S

2020年4月3日

I really enjoy this course, I had the same courses two years back in my school but the professor did not explain some content very well, with this one offered by Wharton, the quality is very high and you can learn a lot through this course.

by Ahmed A A

2019年3月14日

awesome course , I really learned a lot from this course and gained so many skills in marketing.

Moreover it allowed me to understand the concept of marketing and how the STP is being obtained.

Thank you so much for this outstanding course !

by Priyank G

2017年1月14日

The course introduced me to the world of Marketing and made a base for me to rely on whether talking to anyone knowledgeable in the field of marketing. To whoever looking to learn basics of brand management, I would recommend this course.

by Rohan K

2020年7月24日

What an incredible course. I had the best time being a part of this program. Filled about two books worth of notes. Supremely insightful and fun course. Thank you for accepting my financial aid application and giving me this opportunity.

by Alex M

2017年12月30日

A great introduction course, it covers a lot of concepts in an easy-to-access fashion. This perhaps makes the structure loose, but on the positive the courses are memorable, and very relevant in the context of the Wharton specialisation.

by João A

2021年4月24日

I really loved everything I learned from the teachers of this course, it exceeded my expectations and I hope to be able to put my knowledge into practice very soon.

Thank you for all your support and for sharing such valuable knowledge.

by 施倩倩

2017年9月16日

This course is really amazing, and I learn a lot of interesting case during this period. I will highly recommend my friends to take this course. In addition, I hope the professors could add more reading material to extend the knowledge.