Chevron Left
Introduction to Marketing に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Introduction to Marketing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
11,261件の評価
2,193件のレビュー

コースについて

Taught by three of Wharton's top faculty in the marketing department, consistently ranked as the #1 marketing department in the world, this course covers three core topics in customer loyalty: branding, customer centricity, and practical, go-to-market strategies. You’ll learn key principles in - Branding: brand equity is one of the key elements of keeping customers in a dynamic world in which new startups are emerging constantly. - Customer centricity: not synonymous with customer service, customer centricity starts with customer focus and need-gathering. - Go-to-market strategies: understand the drivers that influence customers and see how these are implemented prior to making an investment. Complete this course as part of Wharton's Business Foundations Specialization, and you'll have the opportunity to take the Capstone Project and prepare a strategic analysis and proposed solution to a real business challenge from Wharton-governed companies like Shazam and SnapDeal or to a challenge faced by your own company or organization. Wharton-trained staff will evaluate the top submissions, and leadership teams at Shazam and SnapDeal will review the highest scoring projects prepared for their companies....

人気のレビュー

AS
2021年4月29日

Learnt a lot of concepts in marketing that were hiding in plain sight. I want to thank all the professors who were part of making this course and Wharton online for making this accessible to everyone.

AT
2017年6月8日

This course enhanced my perspective, I took it parallel to my ongoing courese, the cases discussed in this module helped me to analyse the application of various marketing concepts. Thanks a lot...!

フィルター:

Introduction to Marketing: 101 - 125 / 2,166 レビュー

by Madhuri I

2020年9月1日

The course was good in the begining and extremely mediocre towards the end. The pricing and branding lectures were extremely tedious. (Week 3 and 4). Expected better lecturers and knowledge from this premium specialization.

by Tobias W

2020年6月27日

Positive: Many concepts and ideas are explained in a short, compact manner. The content is easy to understand. The tests are fair (on the edge to being trivial).

Negative: The course is not well structured and somewhat chaotic. No written material is available. No detailed case studies are available. The course "Introduction to Financial Accounting" is significantly better constructed and easier to follow.

by Sarah S

2017年6月16日

The lectures were very long and tiring to sit through because of the slow pace and repetitiveness. There were some good concepts shared, but I feel like there was a lot of extra waste that could have been cut out to more be more efficient and spend more time focusing on the complex concepts.

by Andrés F

2020年4月1日

System is easy to use but resources are outdated and marketing has changed a lot in the past 9 years.

by Claire K

2021年6月6日

lectures are good but the information is outdated, needs updating espeically its marketing course.

by Henry M

2016年6月23日

Too much jargon. Doesn't challenge you enough with the real life applications of marketing

by Ramy N

2019年8月9日

A lot of material is outdated and from 2013

by Kuryleva M

2020年4月12日

That was really interesting course. I learned a lot of new information. All the professors were increadible to listen. These knoweledges will help me to start and build a new career. The most spectacular thing about this course is that all information that you got from the course you can use in practise.

Thank you. I'm truly happy I've had such opportinity to listen this course.

by Neha N

2019年8月21日

This course is really very helpful to the beginners to start from the scratch. It helped me to understand what is marketing, it's components like branding, customer centricity, market strategies, customer decision making, social targeting, online-offline interactions. Thank you professors Bell, Fader and Kahn and entire coursera team for such a knowledgeable course.

by Deleted A

2020年8月3日

The course was dense but thorough. The professors taught each module really well, gave really good examples, and also shared case studies and their experiences. I now gained some basic knowledge and skills in marketing and will continue to refer back to this course when needed. Thank you so much Professor Kahn, Professor Fader, Professor Raju, and Wharton School!

by Yiling L

2018年12月2日

This course begins with the really fundamentals like what is marketing to customer centric marketing and at last to different marketing techniques. I really got the difference between these terms like customer centric and product centric marketing, and also lots of interesting observations like long tail effect and how Internet is affecting people's behavior.

by Jayalath V

2020年6月20日

Highly appreciate Coursera, I learned the fundamental knowledge and principals of marketing, including marketing strategy, branding, tracking and packing etc. they are absolutely helpful for my future learning and working.

It is really awsome meeting the world-leading lecturers at the University of Pennsylvania. I want to thank everyone who made this happen.

by Nicholas K E

2020年5月8日

This course was a great introduction to marketing. I had prior knowledge to marketing from taking Business in high school but this course really went beyond anything I covered. Everything was explained thoroughly and with just the right amount of detail. I especially enjoyed the lectures presented by Professor Kahn, her enthusiasm really rubbed off on me!

by Ahmed M Y I

2015年12月1日

I consider this course is a must for anyone who is interested to have a quick and full insight about marketing. Professors are really amazing. It was easy for me to understand marketing fundamentals by watching videos only and without effort. I'm looking forward to finish this course and apply for the next financial accounting fro wharton university too.

by Maria L Z

2020年4月16日

I have never studied business and in particular marketing. However i found such classes very useful and easy to understand also for principiants. The professors are easy to listen even if you are not mother tongue. I'm enthusiastic to have started such courses, I think it's the best way to going through this quarantine time. Very grateful for the chance

by Amanda C

2019年3月21日

As somebody who is completely new to marketing, this course is incredible at breaking down and explaining the foundations of marketing strategies. Informative and educational, I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in pursuing marketing, seeking a career change, or looking to add another valuable learning experience to their repertoire.

by Heidi W

2016年9月11日

In the first week alone, i am already learning so many strategies and principles I can implement in my job (which is for a residential and commercial janitorial service). I am so excited about how the rest of the course is going to help me build my employer's business for her, as she is a minority small business owner. This is incredibly exciting.

by Steven H

2016年2月3日

Excellent course - I especially enjoyed the non-classroom, on-site lectures that are naturally more interesting.

I would recommend an update - while the core principles are relevant, the content is now 2-3 years old. I would also appreciate more video links to case studies and real-life interviews with insights into marketing in real-world practice.

by Kunal S

2020年8月4日

Most Amazing Course I have ever done in Marketing. I have learnt the various aspects of Marketing from Strach to Detail. Various Real Life Analysis were very Nice which help to have a proper vision and take a total feel of the Course. All the Instructor were really very Nice and their teaching was Excellent. I really enjoyed this Course very Well.

by Marzieh S

2020年6月29日

I can't say anything. Just I can say Coursera is amazing. I have loved the learning I have been able to do and look forward to taking many more classes with them. I have always been interested in Marketing and Coursera has given me the chance to take the classes that really interest me. I have never had any problems with them. Thank you Coursera.

by Ulkar J

2019年2月1日

It was very interesting and very useful for me. It was first time that I took marketing course and I really liked it and enjoyed during all sessions. I especially thank to all lecturers who shared valuable knowledge with very basic and simple explanations with me. I could not even imagine that marketing is such an interesting area. Thanks a lot.

by Alex

2020年6月29日

It is just amazing. Thank you so much for the opportunity to get the best knowledge from the best business school in the world. I want to point out professor Kahn. The courses were especially interesting and exciting. I look forward to confirming receipt of financial assistance for a new course in the specialization of "Business Foundations"

by Girish K

2017年6月11日

After completion of this course, I've had pretty good discussions with full-time and part-time MBA professionals and I felt I was decently on par with their knowledge of Marketing. Professor Kahn, Bell and Fader do an excellent job simplifying complex ideas into simple explanations. I have found myself gain a new found love for marketing.

by Carmina F

2020年8月8日

It was fun and essential. You'll learn a lot form this course, especially, to those who are new to marketing. It may be applied right away to your small business too. It has strategy, tips, ideas and even psychological aspects in dealing with your customers. Better keep this course and make notes for every important techniques given.

by Naeem F

2019年6月12日

Absolutely to the point, concise and succinct. The faculties did a great job of putting across topics clearly and objectively. I would recommend this course especially to working executives to take up this course as the topics covered are quite relevant and this will only help brush up those topics which you already knew.

Thank you