Chevron Left
Introduction to Operations Management に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Introduction to Operations Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
2,441件の評価

コースについて

Learn to analyze and improve business processes in services or in manufacturing by learning how to increase productivity and deliver higher quality standards. Key concepts include process analysis, bottlenecks, flows rates, and inventory levels, and more. After successfully completing this course, you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

人気のレビュー

KR

2020年8月24日

Great Instruction by Prof Christian - very lucid and with real world examples. Learning a business skill is mostly learning observation.. Now I know what to observe when looking for productivity!

RE

2021年1月28日

I found this course to be very informational; the practice and homework were excellent to prepare for the exams, and the instructor covered all material in the lectures that was on the exams.

フィルター:

Introduction to Operations Management: 101 - 125 / 537 レビュー

by Christopher M

2018年1月4日

Great introduction to Operations Management. Many of the principles and equations I was able to immediately use in my work to dispel some myths and improve productivity.

by Akpovwovwo J M

2019年1月20日

This course is an eye opener to the wealth of knowledge in operations management. I can't thank the facilitators enough. The lecturer is superb.

Lots and lots of thanks.

by KALP S

2020年4月11日

The course is very well structured and the content is the right mix of different components. The teaching is of the highest quality and the interaction is very helpful.

by Vinícius M d L

2017年9月20日

Excelent content! Professor Christian makes it easy to learn with some humor as well. I've tried to write with a brush in paint as he does and forgave his handwritting!

by Mylene R

2017年7月29日

Great way to have an overview on operations management. Good for entrepreneurs and people interested in building a business. Nice to also have a certificate from UPenn!

by Brett W

2017年8月28日

I loved the balance between the theory and the applied. The examples made real world sense. I felt like I learned the concepts and could apply them to my current rol

by Nathan L

2020年5月6日

WOW! That was tough, cannot believe I was able to pass. The materials you need to be successful are provided, Could not have done this without the help they offered.

by Daniel N

2017年3月23日

Christian is a wonderful professor. He genuinely cares about accounting beyond just business. Great course both for business specializations and general knowledge.

by Kouassi G E A T

2017年7月9日

Very detail, teaching all the Principle of Operations Management. This Program will install in you the fundamental of Operation Management. Great for Supervisors.

by Mayank B

2017年4月15日

The course was very good. I think most everything except the notes were excellent. If the notes were improved it would make the content that much more powerful.

by Almaz N

2020年9月12日

Interesting course with challenging assignments. If you work in production or you just think of an industrial career, then I would recommend this course. to you

by Pranav T B

2019年6月13日

A course which gives you lots of insights into Operations Management. Special thanks to Prof. Christian Terwiesh for your excellent teachings and methodology.

by Pedro C D

2017年6月10日

Course focused on the application. Great for refreshing memory with a basics we forget in everyday life. Congratulations, professor Christian and all the TAs.

by Thanya L

2020年6月22日

This course is quite challenge and I would like to get solution for all homework via mail. It will be good for the students to understand what they do wrong.

by Walter R

2016年7月18日

More involved than I first though but well taught, and highly instructive, making the formulaic side of operations a little easier to understand and apply.

by Joshua L

2020年6月13日

It's one of the tougher courses I've taken on Coursera. That makes it all the more meaningful to have completed it! Cheers to everyone else that did well!

by Ibraheem N

2017年8月19日

One of the best educational experiences I have had in a while. Business management being my absolute passion helped a lot with understanding this course.

by Jethro A D

2017年8月13日

Operations Management is so amazing! The concepts aid in supporting recommendations for process improvement and also introduced a lean operation system.

by Christina B

2017年4月23日

Excellent introduction to operations management, not "dumbed down", but includes technical concepts and terms, and challenging and insightful exercises.

by Majed A A S

2020年4月26日

I really want to thank the instructor Prof. Christian, excellent explanation and teaching techniques. Very good experience surely I'll do it again.

by Deepansh C

2017年2月10日

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. Very well explained and the professor makes the course very interesting and motivational using real-life examples.

by Laraaswath V

2020年1月18日

This was a great experience, I have learned a lot about operations management and even started to apply the tools I have learned in my daily life.

by Evan L

2015年12月26日

Incredibly useful. It enlarges your toolbox as a manager with genius metrics and simple calculations that can easily improve your effectiveness.

by Cornelius C

2020年4月17日

Excellent instruction and coverage of material. I would suggest new students read the forums for the correct posting format for test answers!

by Brandon M

2017年10月27日

This was easily the most rigorous course I have taken so far within the specialization. I appreciated the challenge and the time commitment.