Chevron Left
Introduction to Operations Management に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Introduction to Operations Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
2,433件の評価
549件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn to analyze and improve business processes in services or in manufacturing by learning how to increase productivity and deliver higher quality standards. Key concepts include process analysis, bottlenecks, flows rates, and inventory levels, and more. After successfully completing this course, you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

人気のレビュー

KR

2020年8月24日

Great Instruction by Prof Christian - very lucid and with real world examples. Learning a business skill is mostly learning observation.. Now I know what to observe when looking for productivity!

RE

2021年1月28日

I found this course to be very informational; the practice and homework were excellent to prepare for the exams, and the instructor covered all material in the lectures that was on the exams.

フィルター:

Introduction to Operations Management: 476 - 500 / 535 レビュー

by Choudary j

2020年8月16日

The material was rushed and some parts were not well explained. I understand the time constraints to cover a large course. Like in Toyota Management style, Its better to be good at some concepts rather than be average at all concepts.

by Jeffery W L J

2018年10月29日

Some great information. The final test though appears to have some errors. I found a discussion in the forum about it from a few years ago where an admin states otherwise. I'm not convinced however.

I enjoyed the course though.

by Vyom G

2020年5月13日

The content of the course is very good, so is the faculty's teaching method.

The course presentation seems outdated and the there is a bit of disconnect between the theory and its application in practical problem solving.

by Nithyashree S

2020年1月26日

This course helped me understand the basics of operations management and the real life implications of the same. The professor delivered the content in a comprehensible and fun manner.

by David M

2017年3月16日

Topic is great, covers a lot of concepts that are important in this field.

Providing the students with examples of the formulas and definitions prior to the course would be a big help!

by PETER G

2019年3月12日

I was not impressed with course up to about week three. Then the light went on and I understood the layout of the curriculum Good course with a lot of intense calculation required.

by Alex M

2017年10月20日

A very academic course that turns intuitive concepts inside out, with little perceived benefit. The course would benefit from more applied examples with clear added value.

by Ashish V

2017年3月27日

The presentation and course material is of minimal use. It should be more descriptive so that we can review the subject at a later time after completing the course.

by Vasanth P

2019年12月27日

This is the most difficult course in the entire Wharton fundamentals, i struggled a lot with this. You need to understand the formulate and keep practicing.

by Philipp R

2018年5月22日

Interesting course material, but the slides and presentation could be more clear. Exam questions are not always stated precisely.

by Sainath A

2020年5月28日

The videos aren't enough to get through the homework and quiz which I thought were to go through.Rest the content was good.

by Francisca E

2021年4月19日

Professor spoke too fast, not always clear, many students had same consistent questions about quizzes, examples and tests

by Marlowe D

2017年3月4日

This course is fairly informative but it take much longer than advertised unless you have a background in operations.

by Muhammad A A M

2021年7月29日

The way instructor gets into the numerical solutions is not that great to understand. It should be in gradual pace.

by Philip R

2017年7月4日

Decent material and very sincere instructor, but somewhat dry and not as vividly applied as would be possible

by Xinhua L

2018年7月22日

some concepts are not very clear and exam questions are not reflecting the concepts taught in the course

by Mukil V N

2020年7月6日

The test taking instructions needs to be more specific. This was a big pain. The lessons are good.

by Angelene M S V

2016年9月1日

A pretty hard course with a very fast paced mode of learning. Still useful and challenging!

by Duong B N

2016年4月21日

Plz help to make knowledge as short and simple as they can be for the learner.

by Henry M

2016年6月23日

Goes through the material somewhat quickly. Could have done more with week 1

by Rajarajeshwari S M

2016年6月28日

Need more sample problems to understand the concepts better.

by ABHISEK D

2016年3月26日

This is not upto the standard of Wharton, I believe.

by Rean T

2017年11月6日

Formatting of answers during quizzes wasn’t clear.

by Stephanie P

2020年12月12日

Course material not user friendly.

by Antonio D

2021年7月26日

Some examples have wrong results.