Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
6,670件の評価
1,324件のレビュー

コースについて

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

人気のレビュー

AP
2019年6月15日

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC
2019年7月30日

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling: 1 - 25 / 1,297 レビュー

by Greg A

2018年10月27日

I really enjoyed this course. Although I have had exposure to these topics in the past I really enjoyed the teaching style, the clarity with which the topics were presented, and the practical applications. Additionally I found the Coursera platform useful as I could pause, 'rewind', and review concepts as needed.

by Aarij A

2019年7月6日

the course is mere naming of concepts used in modeling with no actual way of learning how to practise the things taught in the course :(

by Nash M

2017年7月23日

Very good background to quantitative modelling. It gets a bit heavy on the mathematical formulas in places, but if you follow through, it helps cement understanding. Good speed/pace of material.

by Omar G A

2019年7月3日

Richard Waterman is good at explaining. The level is basic but he advances some useful interpretations of common expressions. For someone like myself with experience in modeling in a different field (biological processes) the examples from the business world are very much appreciated. Learning modeling and statistics is not hard. The hard part is becoming wise at using them. Modeling won't spare you from being creative.

by Jay B M

2019年8月8日

The professor is very humble and excellent in teaching. Every aspect is covered in the course.

Only one thing is missing if you could provide us the practice in R and excel sheet. Should contain practical and resources associated with the course.

by Shivam C

2018年6月4日

Course is having ultimate content regarding the understanding of Quantitative modeling and its applications. Having great explanation with examples of linear, power, exponential and log functions.

by Varun P

2019年7月17日

This is a very well structured course focused right at building a solid base for modelling. Many new ideas were discussed and some good examples were used along the way and in the end of module questions as well to test the understanding. I would highly recommend this course to beginners.

by Arona P

2019年6月16日

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

by Nathan L c

2019年7月31日

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

by Jaydeep C

2018年2月28日

This is a good course for all of them who wish to work in this field and are unable to do so because of lack of core knowledge. The course helps to build this fundamental conceptual knowledge.

by Shubham s

2019年6月30日

this course was a very basic and very useful course to start with any quant related career .

by Armin S

2019年7月27日

It’s a fantastic experience i have ever earned.

by Bimarsh R

2018年10月31日

This course has the right approach to the beginner. I thoroughly enjoyed the course. I learned the basics of how can we relate a quantitative models in real world business.

by Abhinav C

2019年7月21日

The course curriculum covers all the major topics that I needed. With a little bit of extra effort and googling the concepts of probability that I didn't know, I was able to grasp the course. The quiz helped a lot to assess my progress. The only downside of the course is that there aren't many questions on the discussion forum.

by Maria C

2019年7月24日

Great course to refresh basics of modeling and econometrics. Very well structured for both beginners and those who want to refresh their knowledge. Do not expect to be fully capable to create models after only this part of the specialization.

by Aramis P

2020年5月3日

I've really think this course has helped me laying the foundations to approach building models that emulates reality. The content is well explained and the professor makes it simple yet important.

by Sumukh S

2019年7月18日

Very informative, insightful, and useful for those interested in developing a foundation in quantitative modeling.

by Junqing S

2019年8月2日

The materials are explained clearly, although they might be considered a little too easy.

by 许坤荣

2019年7月17日

The teacher has clear logic in class and can explain quantitative modeling systematically

by Arvin M

2019年7月18日

Very easy to follow, and a very suitable introductory class.

by Stephane F

2019年8月4日

Fantastic course. Easy to pick and a great teacher.

by Palash D

2019年7月12日

It's very easy to understand.

by Francis D

2019年8月7日

Very engaging class. Thanks

by Vaibhav N

2019年7月20日

excellent course

by Sumanyu M

2019年8月7日

AMAGING COURSE