Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
8,051件の評価

コースについて

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

人気のレビュー

AP

2019年6月15日

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

S

2020年11月30日

for the beginer like me i have experience in banking of 8 years still for me this fundamentals are new specially quantitative modelling.Kindly provide banking related examples in here too.

thanks

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling: 1501 - 1525 / 1,537 レビュー

by Ng C

2017年12月16日

very basic

by Sahainaj B

2020年10月7日

Good.

by Carlos R

2021年7月2日

okay

by Marta

2017年3月19日

The student needed to have a good foundation of statistics and high levels of math to be able to follow the class. I have not taken statistics or trigonometry in many years so I struggled. I would have benefited greatly if there were more examples of how to calculate the models, including the calculations part of it. The professor did not do that and that got me wondering (not knowing) how to calculate the formulas. I think if I had seen a few examples, it would have been enough to understand and keep up.

So, more step-by-step instructions on the mechanics of formulas, would be my biggest recommendation.

But the professor did a superb job explaining the concepts, and showcasing some industry applications of the models.

Thank you for asking.

by Rubén M F

2016年2月27日

Great explanations provided by Prof. Waterman, however for the price of this course (in my view quite expensive) the materials available are quite poor (e.g. the formulas shown in the pdf slides are a mess, not a mathematical summary, etc), and the level of the quizzes is very basic. I would have expected much more from a course coming from Whaton.

by Saman K

2016年3月3日

I liked the course because of its format and material. Basically it was comprehensive.

I did not like the presentation and lack of practical examples. I had to force myself to concentrate at times and search other sources for more detailed insight.

by Nikhil C

2017年3月11日

Its good for the starters but touches very few and very basic concepts. No offense, but the professor could have made it much more interaction by making the better slights he would just read values without even using markers

by Nadine F

2020年5月2日

I love this subject, but the way it was taught here was extremely boring and hard to follow/focus. I took it this class at NYU for grad school (higher level), so I was just looking to refresh and almost died.

by Michael S

2016年3月24日

Really superficial overview, I suppose it's good for just familiarizing oneself with assigning the appropriate model, but to shallow for any real carry over to the real world.

by Davide B

2016年5月10日

It is very easy and somehow less impacting on real business problem. I hope this Microdegree will get into some kind of complexity otherwise will remain high school level.

by Savannah B

2018年7月1日

If you have taken a statistics course in the past, this course is not super useful besides understanding which models are used for specific business problems.

by Leah M

2018年3月31日

Explanations not clear. Difficult to follow equations in slides (variables and equations are not repeated from slide to slide).

by Abhishek G

2017年1月30日

Personally, did not like the pace of the course. The course can be a bit more interesting with real-life case studies.

by Abhishek G

2022年5月6日

The course was overall okay but it was boring at the same time, seems like instructor was reading slides only.

by Vaishnav G

2022年7月28日

I found the course to be very elementary and very introductory, although well structured and well taught

by Andrey V

2016年12月31日

Just the basics. No concrete explanations of models. You have to study them on your own.

by Deleted A

2016年4月27日

Very basic and the lectures are short in duration. Not what I expected from this course.

by Mohammed A O

2020年1月27日

Too difficult for a beginner, lecture fails to reach to the main point directly

by Tasneem N E

2020年11月2日

Professor didn't communicate the material in a way that was easy to understand

by Kia A

2022年6月29日

Too theoretical, without much opportunity to practice and test knowledge

by Onanong C

2021年4月22日

Bad quality of voice. On point is very loud and one point is too quiet

by Alia s

2020年4月27日

at some point it was a little bit complicated for me

by Panagiotis

2016年10月25日

A first year undergraduate student can pass this

by Andrea

2020年6月28日

Really theoretical and not detailed

by Rob B

2016年5月12日

I do not intend this to be mean, but I could not listen to Richard Waterman. I am British and I understand that Richard was born in the UK but spent a great many years in the US. If he had a BritiI really struggled to listen to him as his accent crosses the Atlantic several times a sentence. I found I couldn't listen to WHAT he was saying because I was so distracted by HOW he was saying it. I am sorry, there is probably nothing that he can do about it and the course looked very interesting but I simply could not bring myself to continue.