Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
7,870件の評価
1,519件のレビュー

コースについて

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

人気のレビュー

AP

2019年6月15日

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

2019年7月30日

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling: 1401 - 1425 / 1,497 レビュー

by Chad F

2017年7月23日

It would have been much more helpful to have practice opportunities besides the exam and exampled. I wanted to try it myself!

by Pratik M

2020年9月4日

The instructor is good. Course material is very basic. However, it is not for someone having no knowledge of statistics.

by Frank

2017年3月22日

As a guy from Machine Learning field, its models and concepts are so easy and simple for me, so it's lack of challenge.

by Yoann D

2019年1月28日

More concrete exercises would have helped to anchor some principles. This was mostly a succession of videos and a quiz

by Nilesh K S

2020年3月30日

This subject is totally numerical based, There should be more focus on numerical instead of theoretical knowledge.

by Zack Y

2017年10月8日

I felt that there were insufficient examples to help us gain a better understanding of the concepts being taught

by Victor

2020年2月25日

Many of the fundamentals are not explained. For example in Week 4 it is not explained how to calculate R2 or r

by Prannoy K

2016年2月16日

Assignments should be evaluated for all users (unpaid ones as well) like it is done for other Wharton courses.

by Charles C W

2018年5月10日

Perhaps I was expecting too much given the reputation of the institution, but this is a course for beginners.

by Pedro B

2017年6月17日

Could come a bit deeper in more complex examples at the end of the course. Most of them were too simple.

by dianthera

2021年2月1日

I think this course is too easy for students with Probability and Mathematical Statistics knowledges...

by Yuan Z

2019年3月9日

General description of the modeling, need further work or pre-understandings for some of the contents.

by Johnny V

2016年7月10日

Felt a little rudimentary until the last week. I hope the specialization picks up after this point.

by Michael S

2017年12月6日

Not enough about formulas or real world application. Was hoping to see examples applied in Excel.

by Sidney A

2016年5月8日

Nice primer for modeling, but wish there were more workable problems to help hit the point home.

by Bharat J

2020年6月20日

Too descriptive for a quantitative course. Would've preferred more problem solving exercises.

by Eike A H

2019年9月9日

-no explanation on errors

-too theoretical and abstract with lack of examples and own practice

by S B

2018年3月26日

Could have been more advanced from the perspective of practical use-cases of data modeling.

by jyoti v

2018年10月23日

The course is a bit too introductory for me. I'm looking for more challenging material.

by Kangkang W

2016年10月17日

most contents are explicit on ppt, it is sometimes not necessary to view the lectures.

by Josh R

2020年5月17日

Lots of information, not much opportunity to apply practical usage to the theories

by martino g

2020年3月30日

Content is good but the teacher is extremely boring. Had to struggle to finish it.

by Paul M

2020年7月7日

My name was spelled incorrectly on my certificate, how to do I correct this?

by Mathew L

2016年4月27日

I would have liked the quizzes to explain why an answer was right or wrong.

by Brendan C

2018年5月22日

good course, quizzes should not be locked though...disappointed with that.