Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
7,657件の評価
1,492件のレビュー

コースについて

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

人気のレビュー

AP
2019年6月15日

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC
2019年7月30日

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling: 1451 - 1469 / 1,469 レビュー

by Deleted A

2016年4月27日

Very basic and the lectures are short in duration. Not what I expected from this course.

by Mohammed A O

2020年1月27日

Too difficult for a beginner, lecture fails to reach to the main point directly

by Tasneem N E

2020年11月2日

Professor didn't communicate the material in a way that was easy to understand

by Onanong C

2021年4月22日

Bad quality of voice. On point is very loud and one point is too quiet

by Alia s

2020年4月27日

at some point it was a little bit complicated for me

by Panagiotis

2016年10月25日

A first year undergraduate student can pass this

by Andrea

2020年6月28日

Really theoretical and not detailed

by Rob B

2016年5月12日

I do not intend this to be mean, but I could not listen to Richard Waterman. I am British and I understand that Richard was born in the UK but spent a great many years in the US. If he had a BritiI really struggled to listen to him as his accent crosses the Atlantic several times a sentence. I found I couldn't listen to WHAT he was saying because I was so distracted by HOW he was saying it. I am sorry, there is probably nothing that he can do about it and the course looked very interesting but I simply could not bring myself to continue.

by Laura P

2020年8月7日

Beware of Coursera and the $49 charges. I found that I am being charged $49 per month for each class that I signed up for. The $49 charges continue FOREVER, long the classes have been completed. When the credit card expired, I was kicked out of the class that I was in the middle of without warning. I am unable to reach anyone at Coursera to attempt to resolve the problems.

by Matheus V

2017年7月11日

I thought that course was more specific. I will expect more applications examples.

by Shaina K

2017年11月30日

It's too easy ... I can learn this on google.

by xiaoyan y

2018年4月24日

boring, it doesn't like other quants course.

by Benjamin L

2021年12月12日

worst speaker ever. Impossible to follow

by pierre r

2019年2月27日

bof, pas assez concret pour mon travail

by Pradeep K

2021年6月9日

Just over view .... totally useless

by Swaroop k

2020年1月30日

worst app for studying

by Winthrop Y

2016年3月4日

Locked quizzes :(

by Daniel M

2017年6月29日

it was trivial

by Shardul B

2020年6月21日

Too easy