Chevron Left
Modeling Risk and Realities に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Modeling Risk and Realities の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
2,127件の評価
309件のレビュー

コースについて

Useful quantitative models help you to make informed decisions both in situations in which the factors affecting your decision are clear, as well as in situations in which some important factors are not clear at all. In this course, you can learn how to create quantitative models to reflect complex realities, and how to include in your model elements of risk and uncertainty. You’ll also learn the methods for creating predictive models for identifying optimal choices; and how those choices change in response to changes in the model’s assumptions. You’ll also learn the basics of the measurement and management of risk. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to build your own models with your own data, so that you can begin making data-informed decisions. You’ll also be prepared for the next course in the Specialization....

人気のレビュー

JN

2018年4月12日

covers good amount of material and exactly what is in the outline, presented with enough detail to follow. Good walk-through of the spreadsheets helps understanding, easy to follow along and practice.

LC

2016年12月18日

Material was very well presented. Week 3 was challenging, but taking time to print out the slides, work through them rigorously proved very helpful. I found all sections very, very informative.

フィルター:

Modeling Risk and Realities: 276 - 300 / 304 レビュー

by Jordan L

2018年5月23日

Very difficult to understand the professors, and I would have wished for more demonstration on excel, rather than explanation through slides.

by Mohammad S

2020年8月4日

comparing with the operations analytics with the same instructors it's not as a good as it but at all its nice course

by Jamon F

2020年11月3日

Pretty tough, a lot of information to cover. I like challenging material though. 3 stars because I was challenged

by jeff t

2019年12月31日

Reasonably good. Would like to have seen the week 4 extend into using more modern tools such as R or Python.

by Stanley L W

2019年3月6日

the first two lectures are great, but the last two come a little hurry and not illustrate very well

by Brendan C

2018年6月4日

quiz should be unlocked. Some concepts could be explained better.

by Patrick N

2021年12月3日

Lots of info yet lack of reinforcement in readiness for the quiz

by Zijian D

2018年12月2日

The second lecturer only read all the text in lecture slide.

by André I

2018年10月6日

the quizzes are not really helpful/relevant.

by Evan H

2019年5月21日

Some concepts were hard to follow.

by Cong W

2020年2月17日

The courses can be quicker.....

by Joe Z

2017年5月25日

Slides were not useful.

by Zeming Y

2018年1月12日

okie not that great

by Ao Z

2017年11月19日

希望课程内容可以再深入一些

by Deleted A

2017年2月12日

Basic Course.

by STEVE S

2018年4月11日

I do not recommend this course or the specialization. I will cite below sentences from the course and you can be the judge yourself.

*** start of cited sentences ***

if we plug in the expected values … we get fifty thousand times ninety, plus nine hundred thousand times ten, plus one hundred thousand times six, plus one hundred fifty thousand times two …….

*** end of cited sentences ***

The professor was actually reading this calculation:

500,000*90 + 900,000*10 + 100,000*6 + 150,000*2

I sat through 3 courses to realize that I should have dropped it in course 1 week 1.

by Brijesh B

2020年8月21日

The course was basic and doesn't prepare anyone with an industrial perspective. The content is not enough explanatory on why are we calculating certain numbers. Week 3 was totally unclear topic. Also, more realistic examples would have made the course better.

by Natalia B

2019年3月16日

Although great content, I found that the week three has been more theoretical with not enough detail. I still manage some key concepts, but I would have love to understand more how to use in practice the theory.

by Joshua G

2020年6月9日

Instructors were not very descriptive. Worst course within the specialization. Really disappointing because the topics covered would've been super useful if I completely understood them.

by Davide B

2016年8月7日

Basically i resume of economics concepts that can be taken for granted as a prerequisite of the course

by Andrey T

2017年7月3日

Could be more content, and quizzes are really stupid - it's just plugging in numbers!!!

by Charles C W

2019年3月24日

Too basic for the subject matter. Didn't learn anything I didn't already know.

by Omolola C

2020年8月22日

Week 3 was very vague and unhelpful in completing relevant quiz

by Xin C

2017年2月22日

Not very helpful for stat major students

by Bertrand R M

2017年8月15日

very poor qual