Chevron Left
Modeling Risk and Realities に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Modeling Risk and Realities の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
2,127件の評価

コースについて

Useful quantitative models help you to make informed decisions both in situations in which the factors affecting your decision are clear, as well as in situations in which some important factors are not clear at all. In this course, you can learn how to create quantitative models to reflect complex realities, and how to include in your model elements of risk and uncertainty. You’ll also learn the methods for creating predictive models for identifying optimal choices; and how those choices change in response to changes in the model’s assumptions. You’ll also learn the basics of the measurement and management of risk. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to build your own models with your own data, so that you can begin making data-informed decisions. You’ll also be prepared for the next course in the Specialization....

人気のレビュー

JN

2018年4月12日

covers good amount of material and exactly what is in the outline, presented with enough detail to follow. Good walk-through of the spreadsheets helps understanding, easy to follow along and practice.

LC

2016年12月18日

Material was very well presented. Week 3 was challenging, but taking time to print out the slides, work through them rigorously proved very helpful. I found all sections very, very informative.

フィルター:

Modeling Risk and Realities: 51 - 75 / 304 レビュー

by Naraski J

2019年7月6日

The course was very helpful as it gives a balanced theoretical and practical understanding in dealing with risk and uncertainties.

by Don

2020年5月7日

By far the best course of "business & financial modeling". Getting my respect back after losing it in the "spreadsheets & models"

by Meg B

2016年5月13日

Top notch instructors. Very organized. Materials were outstanding, especially the simulations. Enjoyed this class very much.

by Cory E

2019年5月23日

Very useful and engaging class. I especially enjoyed the examples. Also a very good balance between statistics and Excel.

by Galib H K

2017年8月30日

Very useful in learning the assessment of risk. But I'd like to solve more complex quiz questions than those given here.

by Rahul R

2017年6月25日

Got to learn many new things which are very relevant in the real world. Hoping to make use and apply the skills at work!

by sravan K

2020年5月29日

Amazing clarity of thought and flawless explanation. Thanks to both the professors for giving such valuable insight.

by Agustín G

2017年10月29日

It was a very interesting course. Thanks to Sergei Savin and Senthil Veeraraghavan for the excellent explanation!

by Robert B

2020年7月16日

Used the course to broaden my experience with excel and use different methods of estimating profit versus risk.

by Ali A

2020年3月16日

I really enjoy the course. It is difficult to find the lectures which explain the concept of real applications.

by Yannick D

2022年2月26日

V​ery straight to the point and a great mix of theoretical and practical knowledge! Thanks to both professors.

by Narendra K S

2019年9月18日

Very well articulated. Many thanks to both the professors. It was immensely interesting and insightful course.

by Blerina M

2018年5月14日

Both Professors were clear and explaining at a pace that I could follow and understands. Great job both!!

by Richard D

2016年11月27日

Instructors demonstrate a clear understanding of the subject matter and communicate the methods clearly.

by Yazi L

2018年7月8日

Lots of excel scenarios to practice, very hands on. Thank you Wharton for this great course design!

by Uday K S

2017年5月23日

The content and the delivery both are of way greater standards as compared to other universities.

by Jose E

2017年5月16日

Excellent teachers and practical examples. All of the sessions were clear and easy to understand.

by Alex Y

2021年2月11日

Excellent course that provides hands on examples and conceptual overviews to financial modeling.

by Alejandro d V E

2020年4月24日

This course really broaden your mind about using Excel simulations to examine real life problems

by rafael a

2019年12月6日

great!! I enjoyed the course and I will apply the knowledge in my professional career. Thanks!

by Gerard E

2017年5月27日

Really excellent course that thought me a lot. It also builds on all of the previous modules.

by Tofig A

2017年5月17日

Really good, high quality syllabus with application of precise theory and practical examples.

by Micael J

2017年5月31日

Some parts are a little complex, but really interesting course. Valuable!! I recommend it.

by Warren O

2020年4月7日

Exceptional course. The relevance and applicability of the examples used is just awesome.

by Jason M

2016年5月11日

Very interested topic and very useful toolkits were introduced in this course. Highly re