Chevron Left
Managing Social and Human Capital に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Managing Social and Human Capital の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
2,369件の評価

コースについて

People are the most valuable asset of any business, but they are also the most unpredictable, and the most difficult asset to manage. And although managing people well is critical to the health of any organization, most managers don't get the training they need to make good management decisions. Now, award-winning authors and renowned management Professors Mike Useem and Peter Cappelli of the Wharton School have designed this course to introduce you to the key elements of managing people. Based on their popular course at Wharton, this course will teach you how to motivate individual performance and design reward systems, how to design jobs and organize work for high performance, how to make good and timely management decisions, and how to design and change your organization’s architecture. By the end of this course, you'll have developed the skills you need to start motivating, organizing, and rewarding people in your organization so that you can thrive as a business and as a social organization....

人気のレビュー

DM

2018年10月19日

Excellent Course. Understanding human behavior is one of the most difficult challenges in an organization. This course describes the challenges well and offers approaches to tackling those challenges.

J

2019年11月4日

A fantastic, thought provoking course. Gave us a lot of things to reflect on and be mindful of in different situations in the organization. Thank you Prof Cappelli and Prof Useem. Grateful to you.

フィルター:

Managing Social and Human Capital: 276 - 300 / 404 レビュー

by Charles F C

2020年5月1日

Enriching

by Deepak P A R

2018年9月6日

Excellent

by Luikaren M R C

2017年5月29日

I love it

by Carolina E G

2017年2月1日

Excelent.

by Alejandro H Z

2020年9月9日

Top tier

by Estelle G

2020年11月9日

perfect

by Crony C

2019年6月13日

awesome

by Ahmed S

2020年4月5日

greate

by Deleted A

2018年11月6日

Basics

by Navneet M

2021年9月3日

g​ood

by Ujjwal K J

2020年5月8日

Good

by Rahul P

2020年5月3日

good

by Thanawat S

2019年10月3日

good

by Shloka A

2021年9月23日

by Afiya A

2017年5月22日

v

by Hernando E

2020年4月25日

The course was a bit less detailed than the previous two courses in the Business Foundations Specialty.

Each of the professors has a different presentation style, I thought that one style was better suited to this format, while the other style was likely better suited to an academic classroom format.

Would have appreciated more specific feedback about my scores on the quizzes.

Overall the material was interesting and the course was worthwhile.

by Francesca M

2019年2月20日

The course was very informative for people who don't have any background in business. It gives great insight on the various organizational structures, and it does a great job of explaining what a company has to go through if they want to lead a significant change within their organization. There were some typos that I noticed on some of the slides, however, it was overall a great course to take.

by Ajit P

2017年10月1日

Course provides a good overview of managerial decision making, change management and human resource management. Professors Cappelli and Useem have discussed several good case studies in this course. For Example: Toyota Production System Vs. GM, Charles Schwab decision making, US Marine Corp, JPL and Cisco, It was worth of my time. I exposed to several new concepts and theories to ponder.

by Aarthi E

2020年7月6日

Great examples. Thank you! I've learned a lot in such a short time! I would definitely recommend the course to others. The only downside of the course: Sometimes, the quiz questions seem to cover trivial topics and not get at the profound underlying principles. (E.g. Week 4 - Quiz. What was the organizational structure of Rose Company? This is purely a memory test.)

by Andrew H

2020年3月6日

I think this is an excellent, short course. Some of the videos are edited poorly so pieces of stories are missing, but having the two professors and all the good stories and examples makes for very interesting lessons. I think this course is packed with good material, and I would have appreciated more material. There are always similar courses.

by Gyan S

2020年4月8日

The first two weeks are really good with the old techniques of classroom teaching with the help of slides. Great examples explained there. The next two weeks are totally different with the minimal use of slides and theories explained through drawn out real life events/ companies decision. A very useful course in the end.

by pedro w

2017年8月6日

Este curso prove uma fonte razoável de gestão sobre pessoas e estruturas organizacionais. Senti que faltaram mais exemplos atuais que pudessem ser relacionados aos dias de hoje. No overall, muito boa a provocação para utilizar as teorias no dia a dia, entretanto, com poucos referenciais teóricos.

by Zainutdinova E

2019年10月16日

I find examples of decision making very useful and interesting. At the same time, I felt a lack of structured knowledge. Some ideas could be expressed shorter, probably. Nevertheless, the course is good and professional. Would be nice to have some practise tasks, though.

by James R

2019年10月27日

This is a pretty good course. Most of the ideas and principles taught should be "common sense" to anyone who has dealt with people and/or led teams before. Unfortunately, corporate leadership in most cases ignore the basic principles of and don't implement them either.

by Jo I M

2022年2月27日

I think the content was very interesting, but it was a little short. There could have been more references to updated research, and they could have gone alittle more indepath on some topics or provided some additional resources as an optional read.