Chevron Left
Managing Social and Human Capital に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Managing Social and Human Capital の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
2,369件の評価

コースについて

People are the most valuable asset of any business, but they are also the most unpredictable, and the most difficult asset to manage. And although managing people well is critical to the health of any organization, most managers don't get the training they need to make good management decisions. Now, award-winning authors and renowned management Professors Mike Useem and Peter Cappelli of the Wharton School have designed this course to introduce you to the key elements of managing people. Based on their popular course at Wharton, this course will teach you how to motivate individual performance and design reward systems, how to design jobs and organize work for high performance, how to make good and timely management decisions, and how to design and change your organization’s architecture. By the end of this course, you'll have developed the skills you need to start motivating, organizing, and rewarding people in your organization so that you can thrive as a business and as a social organization....

人気のレビュー

DM

2018年10月19日

Excellent Course. Understanding human behavior is one of the most difficult challenges in an organization. This course describes the challenges well and offers approaches to tackling those challenges.

J

2019年11月4日

A fantastic, thought provoking course. Gave us a lot of things to reflect on and be mindful of in different situations in the organization. Thank you Prof Cappelli and Prof Useem. Grateful to you.

フィルター:

Managing Social and Human Capital: 301 - 325 / 404 レビュー

by Robert C T

2019年9月2日

Well designed and informative course overall. Expanding with a little more content on external aspects of social capital (e.g., applications for dealing with customers, partners, etc.) and on strategic workforce planning would be helpful.

by Matheus B

2019年3月29日

The actual course was quite good. Did not particularly like the quizes, as the questioning did not test insight, but blunt facts (almost to the degree of "what was the second thing John said"). Would recommend, but not for a certificate.

by Dhruv J

2021年11月27日

The first 2 weeks of the course was extremely knowledgeable and useful. It helped me gain insights into the reward and motivation in any organisation setting and also certain intersting topics such as efficiency improvement methods.

by Maria L Z

2020年4月20日

I really liked the way the professors explain this subject which i ve never heard before, I mean all of us know human resources and their tasks but not all the studies and the thoery concerning the management of the individuals.

by Chris W

2019年5月1日

While the case studies in the course are quite interesting, a lot of improvements can be made... I feel the effort from the professors can be greater when I compare this course to the previous two courses in the specialization.

by Gregor Q

2020年5月27日

This was an interesting course with lots of useful information. However, especially Professor Useem's lectures occasionally felt rambling rather than carefully presented. More careful scripting would have been great here.

by Lori K

2019年4月21日

I found the course fascinating. I wish we had more information and longer videos.

Also, I would have liked the video transcripts to have been edited before passing on to students. So many mistakes and misspellings.

by Sheldon M

2020年4月2日

Good info, a bit vague in terms of what needs to be deeply absorbed, and what is simply examples.

The last guy took a bit long to get to his points, but overall the two were pleasant to listen to, and intelligent.

by Shaun Z

2018年10月4日

Much of the content is too anecdotal, but in a good way. Thus the four stars. However, more detailed coverage of the points on the slides, or at least more references for further study, will improve the course.

by Chase H

2019年2月27日

Overal this course is quite useful to me, and I think it will be better if we can go into more details of current workplace examples, such as the success and failed stories of leading organizational changes.

by Vyom G

2020年5月24日

Faculty were quite articulate in explaining ideas and the content was also at par. Would help if there was more focus on Social Capital and more real life examples on disruptive org structures in start ups.

by Glenda M

2020年9月6日

I really enjoyed learning the course. i wanna thank the instructors for the hard work they've done , to help me achieve more knowledge and skills based on managing social and human capital.

by Rohit B

2020年6月11日

Its basically understanding the human behavior ,yes it has some amazing examples which will make you wonder a lot . So its a sweet little course in this business foundation specialization.

by Lovepreet S

2021年6月22日

All the information is provided to then apply on the quizzes. This course was the most organzied course in the business foundations specialization. Great professors and course!

by Karolis K

2018年1月15日

Very good quality content with a lot of real-life examples. Although I have seeked more evidence-based ideas to take away. I mean moe theory that could be jused in real life

by Derek E

2017年5月15日

Could have been more challenging, but overall a worthwhile course. Introduces a great range of ideas with real world case studies. Easy to understand and well presented.

by Tim V

2020年6月3日

In general a good course with useful content, but lack of good examples and relatively short content compared to other courses of their business foundation specification.

by Melanie G

2018年1月8日

Prof. Useem was difficult to follow. His train of thought kept veering off and I often struggled to find the information he was wishing to convey, unfortunately.

by Nicholas P

2017年8月28日

Mr Cappelli's set up of the foundations was engaging and interesting. I especially enjoyed Mr Useem's framing of the content through examples and narratives.

by Tiss

2019年4月8日

Interesting course although i struggled a little due to monotony and understanding of some examples. it is a course that i would recommend to a friend

by Pushpak T

2019年7月30日

Really loved the case studies involved. Helped me understand examples of both good and bad kinds of job design, decision making and systems change

by Ramil A D

2017年6月25日

The course was very well presented with practical examples. Hope you will come up with more like this or one program for HR related courses.

by Hari K R

2021年7月13日

Explaining very complicated and boring topics through interesting stories or Case Studies is the best part of this course

by Emerson P

2020年4月28日

The course is interisting, but very focused in US market...should be more international with more global examples.

by Soeren J

2017年10月22日

Some of the "stories" seemed fairly long and it was not always clear how the "stories" linked to theory/theories.