Chevron Left
Managing Social and Human Capital に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Managing Social and Human Capital の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
2,294件の評価
395件のレビュー

コースについて

People are the most valuable asset of any business, but they are also the most unpredictable, and the most difficult asset to manage. And although managing people well is critical to the health of any organization, most managers don't get the training they need to make good management decisions. Now, award-winning authors and renowned management Professors Mike Useem and Peter Cappelli of the Wharton School have designed this course to introduce you to the key elements of managing people. Based on their popular course at Wharton, this course will teach you how to motivate individual performance and design reward systems, how to design jobs and organize work for high performance, how to make good and timely management decisions, and how to design and change your organization’s architecture. By the end of this course, you'll have developed the skills you need to start motivating, organizing, and rewarding people in your organization so that you can thrive as a business and as a social organization....

人気のレビュー

DM
2018年10月19日

Excellent Course. Understanding human behavior is one of the most difficult challenges in an organization. This course describes the challenges well and offers approaches to tackling those challenges.

J
2019年11月4日

A fantastic, thought provoking course. Gave us a lot of things to reflect on and be mindful of in different situations in the organization. Thank you Prof Cappelli and Prof Useem. Grateful to you.

フィルター:

Managing Social and Human Capital: 51 - 75 / 393 レビュー

by Erik T

2020年9月26日

Very well thought out explanations regarding human nature and how it relates to management. I believe workers in general need to review this course to improve their relationship with management and the company.

by Ravi P

2020年5月9日

Managing social and human capital is extremely good to learn for HR people. I personally like the teaching method in videos. I learn lots of thing from it. Thank you professor Michael Useem and Peter Cappelli.

by David M

2018年10月20日

Excellent Course. Understanding human behavior is one of the most difficult challenges in an organization. This course describes the challenges well and offers approaches to tackling those challenges.

by Cidália E

2022年1月13日

Really enjoyed the cases studies throught the weeks and well having the pdfs for taking notes. The final notes on management and decision making will be on my note list for work reflection for sure.

by Kunyi W

2017年3月9日

Really profound and enlightening thought, enjoyable session.

Thanks a lot for huge efforts from professor Peter and professor Mike. Because you, we can study fantastic course. Thanks so much!

by Roland P

2017年11月24日

The introduction may seem a little slow, but you swiftly take us deep into the real life of managing people and the trip is a great big 8. Thank you professors for your amazing insights !!

by Nienke T

2017年9月27日

Top course! I genuinely enjoyed this course. Both lecturers, but especially Mike Useem, are very good speakers, which bring across their expertise and enthusiasm for the topic. Well done!

by Alex M

2017年10月15日

This course is very simply presented and easy to follow, whilst at the same time giving great insights into organisations, people behaviour and what motivates them. Highly recommended.

by Felicia I

2019年12月3日

I learn how to read organization and identify their structure. The challenges of pushing through ideas through creation of sense of urgency within the company propelling change.

by Christina C

2017年12月30日

This may be one of the most relevant business courses that I have taken during both undergraduate and graduate school. I highly recommend this course for any mid-level managers

by Deleted A

2021年5月15日

Absolutely amazing course, which will give you an insight into how to implement changes within the company, talk to your employees and facilitate new company's architecture.

by Chadi A G

2018年3月1日

Very Informative and Helpful course and most important is the way the course is presented and live examples given make it very important and straightforward to understand.

by AngelStream 0

2020年10月3日

I learned a lot of Management, this course really helps you to understand how to be a good manager through various thorough strategies and advices they give you. Amazing!

by shirinsamani

2017年10月31日

I really recommend this course because the instructors bring the real examples and analyse them. That really helps to understand the concepts. I enjoy taking this course.

by GARETH G

2020年5月25日

A lot more in depth than I expected which was great ! Also hearing real world examples from the most recognised companies in the world gives it some real substance !

by Chris

2020年8月1日

Outstanding presentations with valuable insights into the complexity of humans and organizations. Excellent ideas on how to work and lead with wisdom and character.

by Natalie F

2021年11月17日

A​mazing course led by both Professor Cappelli and Professor Useem! This has helped me so much in learning more about human resources and human capital management.

by Lu L

2018年11月4日

This is a good course where you could learn a lot about management in case studies. Professors also provide useful tips and highlights which is quite useful.

by Shail U

2017年3月30日

Great course for learning how the social and human capital works! Excellent Faculty and teaching!

Many Thanks to Prof. Peter Cappelli and Prof. Michael Useem

by Krithika

2018年6月19日

Excellent course! Great insights about organizational behaviour and management of human capital. Lectures of Peter Capelli and Mike Useem were very useful.

by Shrinivas G U

2018年12月7日

Excellent course. The lecture are short but the point. As an employee in a large organization it is easy to relate to the examples and suggested practices

by João B S d S

2021年8月13日

Very interesting course and great teacher. Although it's just an introduction course, I believe it gives a great foundation to start exploring the field.

by CHINEDU E

2019年8月15日

This was a very engaging, enlightening and rewarding course as I learnt new ways and method of approaching different issues and tasks in an organisation

by Romina M

2018年8月4日

Great examples, however sometimes a bit to long to come to the point and lost focus due to that. I enjoyed how the topics are divided into videos making

by Nandini S

2021年9月12日

This is my first course in course era, it was so informational with good illustrated examples. Thank you to the professors for bringing up this course.