Chevron Left
成功 に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による 成功 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
603件の評価
168件のレビュー

コースについて

Do you want to be more successful? This course was designed to help you define what success means to you, and to develop a plan for achieving it. Wharton Professor G. Richard Shell, an award-winning author and the creator of the popular Wharton School course on the meaning of success, created this course to help you answer the questions that arise when you consider how best to use your life. Drawing on his decades of research and mentoring, Shell offers personalized assessments to help you probe your past, imagine your future, and measure your strengths. He then combines these with the latest scientific insights on everything from self-confidence and happiness to relationships and careers. Throughout, he shares inspiring examples of people who found what they were meant to do by embracing their own true measure of success. Get ready for the journey of a lifetime—one that will help you reevaluate your future and envision success on your own terms. Students and executives say that Richard Shell’s courses and executive training programs have changed their lives. Let this course change yours....

人気のレビュー

BW

May 18, 2019

I loved this course! It has been the best one I've taken on Coursera yet. It was an honor to learn from Richard Shell. I think this course can benefit anyone at any point in their life!

JC

Jun 11, 2019

I didn't think I would enjoy or benefit from this module but I was completely wrong. This gave me a solid reinforcement of what makes a person happy, and that is a success to me.

フィルター:

成功: 1 - 25 / 166 レビュー

by Valentina F

Apr 25, 2019

This course can be a life changer. It's so rich that it's somewhat hard to rate it properly.

The course is all about finding what is true success _for you_ and not in a generalist way: there is no "good for everyone" recipe for success. This passes through analyzing the impact of your biases, cultural values (pro and cons), the heritage that a variety of people gave you in terms of values, examples, pressures and inspirations. Last, it will guide you to write a recipe for you success which will be a snapshot of your evolution journey and you will be encouraged to re-read it in the future to see what you have done and where to go next.

Richard Shell spent a very significative part of his young years in a Buddhist monastery in Sri Lanka. To me, a zen practitioner in Thich Nhath Hanh tradition, this is pure gold, since I relate a lot to his vision of a dynamic balance for the individual evolution and life improvement. I also appreciated him sharing some of his personal life-pivoting experiences, something that I think required effort and commitment.

I very highly recommend the course and I'd like to say a very special thank you to all this Coursera staff that made this course possibile.

I suggest to invest to access to quizzes and grading, since they help a lot to trigger your reflections and reaction. Without them, the course is still precious but could be less impactful.

by Cyndie D

Oct 22, 2018

This course helped me to understand the many levels of success. The obvious successes most think about are wealth and status. After this class I now understand that success is an all around sense of well being and passion for what it is that you are doing.

by Luyi L

Jan 07, 2017

Very helpful course changes my mind about success. I have heard the similar ideas from others, however, it makes a difference in a Wharton course. Recommend this to everyone.

by Matthew G

Apr 13, 2019

This is an exceptional course. Dr. Shell is a highly engaging speaker – his stories make the material come alive. The content is interesting as well as thought provoking. As a career coach with a large university, I strongly recommend this course to anyone who wants to create a richer, more fulfilling career.

by Mauricio V

Apr 01, 2019

You will learn about habits of successful people , your inner and outer life, but most important you will learn how to make a concrete plan to achieve success...

by Zaneta

Apr 12, 2019

Makes to think what success means to you. Helps to get rid of a pressure from the environment.

by Nirmala N V

Apr 13, 2019

A very eye-opening, and inspiring course taught by Dr. Shell which made me look at success in a different perspective. Dr. Shell taught this courser from his heart and that definitely resonated with me. Thanks Dr. Shell!

by Rupesh S

Apr 03, 2019

Really helpful to analyse life in pragmatic way.

by Roslyn V P

Dec 16, 2018

This is an excellent course. The concepts are made simple with content that is highly interesting, kept brief and clearly explained. The connection between lectures and submission questions are in alignment. They create aha moments of discovery in the small details that learners can thread and connect to a bigger picture. I've already recommended the course. I described it as providing personal take aways that help one identify the intrinsic connection to success and personal values — with skills for life exercises. The course has provided me with self discovery; who I am, how I express myself today, and techniques I can use to as I progress in my professional journey. Exceptional experience!

by John P D

Nov 26, 2018

I loved the way the assignment drew you in the back door, me so to speak, that would make you think about the fact is success comes from all direction on n

by Alina I

Mar 29, 2017

After this course I was able at least to formulate these ideas on paper and tried to work out the plan. I think this is not the final action list, I can add more in future.

by sonya s

Dec 10, 2018

Fantastic course, fantastic instructor. Theory and real life intertiwned.

by Zafar I

Dec 13, 2018

very good course.

by Muhammad M F C

Dec 01, 2018

it really groomed me personally & spiritually. content is really appreciating

by Usama e

Dec 04, 2018

Great course which contains wonderful content and also great mentor.

by Robert G S P

Jan 09, 2019

Really enjoyed this course. I liked this one and the one at Yale as being the best in personal development on coursera

by Lauren S

Jan 02, 2019

This course was very helpful by providing a deep knowledge of why and how we think about Success

by Yolanda T

Feb 06, 2019

Before taking this course, I put my complete focus on outer success and define success as how the society defines success. This course has inspired me to redefine what is success. It has helped me to find out my core values, my aptitudes and strengths, and what I truly want to do for my life. Most importantly, it has helped me to balance the outer success with the inner satisfaction.

by Mishelle J V

Feb 06, 2019

This course is put together by a wise person who found a pearl, polished it, carried in his pocket and it opened doors for him. Now this pearled guiding light has enveloped him to illuminate those who are ready to shut the noise out and if ready to stand still to consult with one's' inner being, these guiding light shall point one's true north.

Thank you professor

by Sonja L

Feb 25, 2019

Excellent content and very thought provoking - a great way to learn about Success.

by MARRI J

Mar 03, 2019

Very useful

by Shapkina E

Mar 24, 2019

This course made a great discovery for me. I realized that my understanding of success was affected by modern society. After completing the course I found my own meaning of success which is very different from what I used to believe in.

by Dawn H

Mar 27, 2019

It was one of four and was helpful in motivating me to finish the other three.

by Sani M P

Jan 28, 2019

One of the best course one can ever take. Thank you coursera , Thank you Pennsylvania university

by Joseph K

Jan 29, 2019

Amazing content. Thanks!