Chevron Left
Mathematical Thinking in Computer Science に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Mathematical Thinking in Computer Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
2,056件の評価

コースについて

Mathematical thinking is crucial in all areas of computer science: algorithms, bioinformatics, computer graphics, data science, machine learning, etc. In this course, we will learn the most important tools used in discrete mathematics: induction, recursion, logic, invariants, examples, optimality. We will use these tools to answer typical programming questions like: How can we be certain a solution exists? Am I sure my program computes the optimal answer? Do each of these objects meet the given requirements? In the online course, we use a try-this-before-we-explain-everything approach: you will be solving many interactive (and mobile friendly) puzzles that were carefully designed to allow you to invent many of the important ideas and concepts yourself. Prerequisites: 1. We assume only basic math (e.g., we expect you to know what is a square or how to add fractions), common sense and curiosity. 2. Basic programming knowledge is necessary as some quizzes require programming in Python....

人気のレビュー

AD

2019年3月25日

The teachers are informative and good. They explain the topic in a way that we can easily understand. The slides provide all the information that is needed. The external tools are fun and informative.

AM

2021年2月27日

It is a great course! teachers explain everything with care. While providing lectures there are some popup ques that verify whether you understood that lecture or not. Overall, a great experience.

フィルター:

Mathematical Thinking in Computer Science: 151 - 175 / 474 レビュー

by Sanjesh C

2020年6月30日

This course is really engaging and fun. I really enjoyed it. Anyone who loves puzzles must check the out.

by Mihir N

2020年7月11日

All the 4 instructors were just amazing! Excellent Course. I loved the way Shen Sir explains the most.

by Ketan A

2020年7月16日

an extremely well taught course. the use of real illustrations of algorithms helps tremendously!

by Anton I

2020年6月7日

I really enjoyed the course, although it was sometimes challenging. Feels like back to the uni.

by Priya K

2020年6月22日

Enjoyed this course. Thank you for all the interactive problem solving examples.. it was fun.

by SAYED A M

2020年9月7日

I am very glad to be part of this course. Thanks coursera. I've learned what I've expected.

by SUPAKORN S

2020年6月26日

This course is great for anyone who are new to mathematics or want to revise ones' skill.

by Margi V

2020年7月9日

The use of interactive puzzle was really helpful and the course was pretty interesting.

by Balbir K

2022年6月30日

Really loved it, specially the puzzles and mathematical intution behind solving them!!

by Hamza K

2020年7月11日

Amazing. This is very good. Tons of exercises and challenges to get your brain going.

by Daniyar Z

2018年9月15日

Nice course! I want to say thanks to teachers. Course was informative and new for me!

by Masood A L

2022年5月23日

Good certificate course which builts foundation for algorithm's in computer science.

by Sandesh C

2018年7月19日

Excellent concepts! Had fun and was challenged decently throughout the whole course.

by Abhishek K

2021年5月31日

T​his is an excellent course. Easy to understand and highly enjoyable assignments.

by Matthew M

2017年12月27日

This is an excellent introduction for anybody needing a foundation for higher math

by Rex K

2018年6月17日

I really like the appearance of the professor. He looks like my dad, seriously.

by Ghulam M

2020年6月18日

From the course I learnt a lot. The way tutors were teaching that was fabulos.

by Pazhamalai A

2019年5月11日

Super good teaching + awesome tools for practicing = Great learning experience

by Tuan N

2020年5月31日

The puzzles are fun, the instructors are good but the assignments quite easy.

by Odumosu B

2020年5月22日

Love the course, ain't good at maths, but this course simplifies mathemactics

by Yang G

2020年4月2日

Teachers are great. Except the server for external tool shut down for 2 days.

by Eduardo Z

2018年9月17日

The course is well structured, and made interesting with interactive puzzles.

by Kuldeep K

2020年4月13日

Thanks a lot for creating such a wonderful course. I learnt a lot this week.

by Anita P M

2022年6月3日

Contents are too good. Experts were explained it easy manners.. thank you.

by Wagner G F

2020年8月12日

Really liked the course, the Puzzles are very intriguing and fun! Thank you