Chevron Left
What is Climate Change? に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による What is Climate Change? の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
29件の評価
6件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, learners will become familiar with the scientific evidence that demonstrates human-caused climate change. We will explore how greenhouse gases cause the Earth to warm, and why our recent warming is attributed to human activities. We will also discuss where our climate is headed, including anticipated future temperature, precipitation, and sea level. Learners will engage with the consequences of these changes on our ecosystems, infrastructure, and communities. We will also identify how political beliefs influence our attitudes about climate change, and apply that knowledge to become better climate communicators....

人気のレビュー

KP
2021年3月17日

This course was really enjoyable to take and I learned a lot about climate change and how to find out more data on it.

JE
2021年10月11日

Incredibly important information and professionally presented

フィルター:

What is Climate Change?: 1 - 7 / 7 レビュー

by Jane E

2021年10月11日

Incredibly important information and professionally presented

by Sage B

2021年6月8日

T​his course is not very hard, but a nice introduction to climate change -- with enough detail that even those who feel somewhat informed can learn something, but not at all daunting to the complete novice. I also appreciated the project, which prompted us to have a conversation about climate change. I will confess to having been reticent to attempting such conversations -- perhaps it felt too "political" -- but it was easier than I thought and I think the experience will lead me to try again.

by Heinz D

2021年4月6日

Concise intro to the stats and facts. J. Casola is an empathic and knowledgeful teacher and I learned a lot. Sometimes the strict focus to the U.S. was a bit disturbing, but it's also an advantage to be able to go in depth on that regional level.

by Lars J F

2020年12月28日

Short but to the point as an great overview and introduction to the topic. Despite having taken many longer and more advanced on-ine courses on climate change and related topics, I still learnt a few new things.

by Kaelin P

2021年3月18日

This course was really enjoyable to take and I learned a lot about climate change and how to find out more data on it.

by SNGJS

2021年5月30日

NA

by ANAND C S

2021年8月7日

IT IS AN IMPORTANT COURSE FOR THE CURRENT SITUATION. BECAUSE THE CLIMATE CHANGE IS AN INEVITABLE ONE IN THIS CURRENT WORLD. SO AS A CITIZEN OF WORLD, IT IS AN IMPORTANT DUTY OF EVERYONE TO TAKE NECESSARY NEEDS TO AVOID OR REDUCE THE EFFECTS OF CLIMATE CHANGE. SO IN THIS COURSE, WITH STATISTICAL DATA, AND UNDERSTOOD THE CLIMATE CHANGE AND ITS EFFECTS AND REDUCING WAYS.