Chevron Left
What is Corruption: Anti-Corruption and Compliance に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による What is Corruption: Anti-Corruption and Compliance の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
133件の評価
19件のレビュー

コースについて

Have you ever paid someone for doing you a favor? You may be accustomed to tipping wait staff or other service providers, but what if you paid a police officer for NOT issuing a parking ticket? Or if you gave a “gift” to a government official for signing a contract with your company? Tipping might be okay, but paying a bribe is a violation of the law. Bribery is widespread and exists almost everywhere and in many forms. Compliance programs address this and other forms of corruption. In this course we’ll discuss what corruption actually is by examining, for example, the difference between a tip and an illegal bribe. We will examine where corruption exists, how it exists, its ramifications, and the genesis of today’s anti-corruption laws. We’ll also focus on practical strategies for creating compliance policies and procedures that address and prevent corruption. We will learn about the U.S. Foreign Corrupt Practices Act, the UK Bribery Act, and many other anti-corruption laws. Much of the course will focus on building out compliance policies and procedures that address corruption. We will also look at practical methods for preventing corruption in an organization as well as red flags and other mechanisms for identifying corruption early so that it can be adequately addressed....

人気のレビュー

MP

Feb 18, 2020

Was a very useful course. especially because I wanted to get a better knowledge and understanding in FCPA and UK Bribery Act.

US

Nov 18, 2019

Great learning course on corruption , i have a good scene about corruption, the main anti-corruption law's and on compliance

フィルター:

What is Corruption: Anti-Corruption and Compliance: 1 - 19 / 19 レビュー

by Leonard R

Apr 19, 2019

Great course. Ton of information.

by Muyanja S Z

Jul 16, 2019

This is a good course on the practical side. I specifically found the course format and sequencing easy to follow and understand. The lecture delivers lectures that are rooted in case studies , making the course grounded in what goes on in society around us. The case study format also opened my eyes to the degree to which corruption in corporate and government in US ,despite far and between, remains a nagging problem.

by Deborah C

Oct 07, 2019

Very interesting course about corruption. Quite interested even how the meaning of the term changes accordingly to the country and cultural background. A note for the university of Pennsylvania: Why not adding a paper of notes to do better the revision in order to prepare the final assessment?

by Adesola F

Oct 01, 2019

It was a very interesting topic. I learnt a lot. I thought i knew so much but this exposed me to a lot and opened my understanding the more to corruption and its prevention especially as it relates to different countries.

by Mauricio W

Nov 22, 2019

SImple the best!!!! the quality of readings was awesome!!! My unic concern is the interaction with the lecturers, it doesn't exist!!!!

by Marius P

Feb 18, 2020

Was a very useful course. especially because I wanted to get a better knowledge and understanding in FCPA and UK Bribery Act.

by Umair A S

Nov 18, 2019

Great learning course on corruption , i have a good scene about corruption, the main anti-corruption law's and on compliance

by Margo L

Jan 30, 2020

Loved this course and really learned quite a lot of useful information. Many thanks for a great experience!

by Steve M W

Sep 16, 2019

Excellent course! I look forward to completing the other courses in the certificate series.

by ibrahim D

Jan 24, 2020

I really thank you for the course and the valuable information provided.

by Yana A

Oct 02, 2019

Incredible Course! Thank you PenState for creating this material!

by Okino K

Nov 06, 2019

Very nice course, highly recommended.

by Hânya P R

Jul 17, 2019

EXCELENTE! BEYOND THE EXPECTATIVES

by Jacqueline C

Sep 30, 2019

I really enjoyed this class.

by Mitzi H S M

Jul 04, 2019

It's a great course

by Paulo V A d O

Feb 18, 2020

Good Course.

by Alfredo G

Feb 10, 2020

Excellent.

by Jeremy B

Jan 26, 2020

e

by Joel A C

Jan 15, 2020

A good review of material. Just difficult enough, but not too taxing. Could even be a little more difficult to be honest. However, great for corporate upkeep or training.