Chevron Left
データサイエンスとは何ですか? に戻る

IBM による データサイエンスとは何ですか? の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
43,142件の評価
8,057件のレビュー

コースについて

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today....

人気のレビュー

PD
2018年7月18日

I thought this course introduced the topic of data science very well. I think I have a much better idea how to describe data science and common terms associated with the field (like machine learning).

KK
2020年2月23日

Terrific introduction to the Data Science course. Never expected but was extremely excited with the quality of content, speakers and a very honest attempt to making this course interesting.\n\nKrishna

フィルター:

データサイエンスとは何ですか? : 26 - 50 / 8,001 レビュー

by Meseret G

2020年6月26日

I throughly enjoyed the course and the fact that everything was explained thoroughly. I always enjoyed Dr. White's personal experience with Data Science as well as other Data Scientists point of view.

by Rick N

2018年4月27日

I did not learn much from this course. I did not enjoy seeing the young data scientists talking about their jobs. I was not too impressed by Dr. Haider or the professor from NYU.

Dr. Haider misused some words, such as "judgmental" and "argumentative". Without any evidence or examples for support, he claimed that it was more important for a job applicant to have a sense of humor than technical skills.

This course should have named specific techniques used in data science, and how to acquire the knowledge. Regression was mentioned, but the explanation was inadequate. Perhaps the explanation should have been omitted. K-nearest neighbor was mentioned.

Many students want to know what courses to take next, what computer languages to study, etc. What are the computer programming languages of the future?

Students cannot learn everything. Would it make sense for someone to skip some things, and to focus on others? Should everyone learn Python? Does everyone need to learn SQL? What about Tableau? Is that worthless?

How should students set their learning priorities in order to achieve a basic or minimal skill set within 3 or 6 or 12 months?

Remember that most Coursera students already have a college degree.

The course was created several years ago, so I think it needs to be updated regarding developments of the last three years.

by Mateusz K

2018年12月31日

Quite vague and repetetive, I didn't feel like there is a structure in the course, more like a collection of random thoughts by various people. It's more an introduction to what data scientists think about data science than an introduction to data science itself.

by Reinhard H J

2019年10月9日

I'm sorry to give a low rating, but this course is condescending. Some of the statements are also opinions that contradict things you will hear in other courses, not to mention that a great part of the course is obvious, academic approaches and even how to structure a report like a thesis.

This course added absolutely nothing to my knowledge. You're better off reading a recent blog post, or simply an introduction from a good book on applied ML/data science.

by Yaron R

2020年1月2日

This course is borderline insulting!

The entire course content could be summaries on half A4 page.

The video clips are interviews with people working in the field. the reading material either reiterate the video clip content or presents a new concept in an elementary school level.

by Ankit S

2019年7月30日

I dont appreciate the Peer-graded assessment part. It is simply not acceptable to be reliant on other students for assessment. This is just lazy.

by Sebastian S

2019年3月28日

IBM Cloud advertisement and nothing more.

by Weishi W

2018年10月21日

For what?

by Dharmendra K S

2019年8月14日

Descriptive picture of data science. Videos are short but nicely presented which gives an student a clear idea of the subject. Even Documents at the end of the course presentation are well explained.

by Mahendra s

2020年9月18日

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

by Linda T

2019年12月14日

It is my first time to take an online Coursera course. I am badly grateful for your financial support. too many thanks seem not enough to express my happiness to finish this course about data science

by Akshay B

2019年4月3日

This is a great course for anyone willing to start exploring the field of Data Science. It starts with basic definitions with proper examples that helps one understand this field with a greater ease!

by Krishna V K

2020年2月23日

Terrific introduction to the Data Science course. Never expected but was extremely excited with the quality of content, speakers and a very honest attempt to making this course interesting.

Krishna

by Nathan S

2019年1月3日

This was a nice and easy course, but the material was quite obvious and not new and could be included in one week lessons of another course.

by Dafydd J

2019年1月17日

i thought a lot of questions were subjective at aimed at the academic field. It neglected to refer to real world situations and jobs, which is where the majority of learners will surely be coming from. Probably a little bit my own perspective, but I dislike when Data Scientists big them up to be so much better than every other profession and separate themselves from statistics so much (it's part of statistics and should just be considered a branch of such in my opinion, not a separate profession). There was too much of it here.

by Angelique B d l F

2019年3月27日

Very very superficial, most of the course material is about the profile, job and prospects of a data scientist. Hardly any of the content is about the actual science and technology. A few sketchy minutes are spent on Hadoop and deep learning, the rest is fluff. Waste of my time. Too bad, IBM is such a forefront player, I expected a lot more.

by Patryk W

2019年5月10日

Little value in terms of knowledge or skills for somebody paying for this course. Single Wiki document will cover the entire course content.

by Jan D

2018年10月5日

Don't take it. No Course Instructors, no help. Not worth the money...

Even the Working Platform is always timing out or has a gateway error.

by Clayton B H I

2018年12月12日

This is literally just hype for data science with no substance, include coding from day one or get real, I'm here to learn.

by Tian Q

2019年10月15日

In the peer graded assignments, there are always students intentionally click on the lowest score!

by Joel L

2018年10月22日

Didn't really learn anything but I guess it was a good gatekeeper.

by Preston K

2018年10月1日

Utter waste of time

by Andrew F

2019年1月3日

Great introduction to Data Science!

by Nicholas B

2020年2月2日

Extremely basic introductory course. Unfortunately you don't learn much about actual data science methods. Quiz questions tend to require you to memorize word for word quotations of supplied text, as opposed to challenging you to think about concepts. I would recommend this course for someone completely new to the idea of data science, but not to people who already know a bit.

by Sobhan A

2020年5月6日

Completely waste of time! Very Disappointed with this course. This teaching method is completely inefficient. Some professional people will be interviewed and then you should answer quizzes after each video. It takes more than 3 hours to complete this course, however, all useful information could be provided in 5 slides and discuss them only for 20-30 minutes.