Chevron Left
データサイエンスとは何ですか? に戻る

IBM による データサイエンスとは何ですか? の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
37,937件の評価
7,034件のレビュー

コースについて

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today....

人気のレビュー

PD

Jul 19, 2018

I thought this course introduced the topic of data science very well. I think I have a much better idea how to describe data science and common terms associated with the field (like machine learning).

RS

May 12, 2020

Very learning experience, I am a beginner in DS, but the instructors in this course simplified the contents that made me I could easily understand, tools and materials were very helpful to start with.

フィルター:

データサイエンスとは何ですか? : 76 - 100 / 6,984 レビュー

by Julie M

Feb 02, 2020

This was a perfect introduction for a beginner to data science. There’s a little bit more of general conversation in the videos than I found helpful. It is fairly easy to meet the standard for accountability for content knowledge. I really appreciate the ability to have the video text along with the videos so I can choose how I learn best. Sometimes the quiz answers change if you scroll back on a touch screen to review them. Overall I found this to be an excellent introduction in terms of the content and the pacing.

by Andrew R

Nov 26, 2019

A basic but very useful introduction to the field of data science. A good course to start for someone from a non-analytics background. It emphasises the often overlooked detail of storytelling - other courses dive straight into pandas and matplotlib and machine learning algorithms but don't mention to the student that successfully telling the story of the data to stakeholders, rather than just visualising it, is just as important as the technical work. Something I wish I had known when starting out in the field.

by Anju K

May 27, 2020

This is fantastic, easy going course to understand the very basics of Data science. I was always skeptical on the technical aspects of Data science and the challenge with starting with them being a non technical. This course has helped to understand that coding is not the beginning of Data science rather one of the last steps. Before reaching that stage, you are required to have curiosity and attitude; much more than coding to understand the business problems and finding solutions from data science perspective.

by PANIDAPU H C

Jun 05, 2020

This is a very nice course. I like it very much. I am interested to do more and more courses. Data Science is a very important aspect of development and also for leading future generations.This course helped me a lot in understanding data science, machine learning, and artificial intelligence, and more and more topics.I think This is a wonderful course for learning data science.THANKYOU COURSERA TEAM. I would like to thank the Instructors ALEX AKLSON AND POLONG LIN.I wish to learn more and more courses

by Khalid.K

Jun 14, 2020

I'm saying this from my own experience before starting i thought it would be very difficult to understand but when i start learning i loved it because the tutors are excellent i felt like their not taking class just like a personal talk with them like a guest visiting our home especially Mr.Norman White and Mr.Murtaza Haider . i really understand what is data science about what all the works , background , the uses facts .i got an idea whats the next next steps i have to do its very very useful course.

by Henry G C

Sep 16, 2018

I liked the videos from not only professors but also students. The transcript also helped to understanding the materials. However, some of the content discussed in the videos and/or text didn't match with what we were quizzed on intermittently throughout the class course; thus we were wrong on some answers when we were actually right. A little misleading especially if you're a student trying to learn new material. This is a simple fix to me. The course itself is a good intro class to data science.

by Fatolu M M .

Jul 26, 2019

Thank you for this wonderful opportunity on the path of becoming a Data Scientist on Coursera once again. As taught in the course, the impact, relevance and importance of data science in our day to day living can not be over-emphasized. We are all faced with the task of evaluating, manipulating and analyse data in our every day living and making an informed decision and inferring answers from such that affect our lives and others around us as an individual, Government, Corporations and Organisations.

by Harshad P

Sep 13, 2019

Very very well presented. It is not like other courses where most of the contents are explained via diagrams,charts and so on. Though that is also easy to grasp but we tend to forget it after a while. The sharing of knowledge through chats and interviews of students and highly experienced data scientists was easier for me to grasp. When you begin learning data science through such a amazing beginner course you want to learn more. I will definitely enroll for the other data science courses now

by Benson N K

Jul 03, 2019

This is a very good course, very organized and easy to understand. The course content is well simplified, the videos are of good quality and precise to the point. It gives practical examples and very well related case studies which are easily accessible even from mobile app. the instructors and the general Coursera support team are always available and will to help where you are stuck. Am looking forward to do more courses in Coursera as well as finish the IBM Data Science course...Cheers!

by Kathleen J

Sep 24, 2018

I really enjoyed how this course explain in detail what the job of data scientist entails as well as what kind of person the data scientist is. It made me feel confident that I made the right decision to take this course and explore this field. The course also helped me to see that I've been mining data and using it to formulate results for quite some time now. I never viewed my day to day activities as that of a data scientist but will do so now! Can't wait for the next round!!!!!

by MD Z S

Jun 25, 2020

This course is very inspiring for those who have aspirations for Data science and want to pursue a career as Data Scientist. So, this is a right course, it will broaden your outlook about data as well as help to think yourself as a Data Scientist. Last not the least, Murtaza Haider is amazing. I like to mention that I have not clear conception about regression but the way he taught with a simple day to day life example, is just a magic in my brain and now the concept is totally clear.

by Vagia X

Feb 11, 2019

I really like the way that this course is introducing terms such as Data Science and Data Scientists to us. I think that it is really important to have an idea about the field that you want to start working. This course helped me to see the different views of people about the Data Science field, the characteristics and skills that each Data Scientist needs to have in order to be able to succeed and different terms such as how to write a goor report, where Data Science can be used etc.

by Rick G

Jul 06, 2019

Initially, I didn't think much of the course until I progressed further with the weeks and the videos. I didn't watch the videos, choosing instead to read the transcripts of them instead. This helped me get a better understanding of data science, as well as the intangibles of what makes a good data science. The anecdotes in the videos/transcriptions and the readings added further insight to provide a nice overview of data science itself. Nice way to kick start the IBM certificate.

by PuneethRegonda

Oct 14, 2019

Really a great start for a newbie !!!

I had searched all these times in a wrong places for What is Data Science ??

where I mostly ended up a page with ML / Deep Learning words instead of what actually is Data Science,,,

But this course starts with defining as "Data Science is a Process ,,,," which is so nice to hear after such situations I faced,

All around a good course for all the people of diverse sectors interested in Learning Data Science.

Thank Coursera for the Financial Aid

by Carlos J B A

Oct 11, 2018

The courses I have taken have served me for my professional life, expand my knowledge and apply them finding results. This undoubtedly marked my personal life feeling happy and calm with what I am living. I feel that this platform has changed my life because it has ended with many paradigms that I had with respect to education, thanks to the financial help that Coursera has given me I have been able to move forward in my life project. Thanks you very much. Greetings from Colombia

by Taya D

Mar 01, 2019

The videos were super informative and honestly inspiring to someone like me who does not come from a traditional comp sci background. It still made it sound like Data Science is a career for me, which is good because it is my current job.

I found it really attention getting that the videos had little quizes throughout. It made me pay attention more.

I would like to have had a few more examples of code I could write besides 1 + 1 just to start getting me used to reading it.

by Aman S T

Apr 10, 2020

This was a very nice introduction to what exactly is data science. It will also teaches us what skills we should have in order to become data scientists. Also give us some introduction to How to make a proper report and what to write on that report. Difference between AI,machine learning,deep learning and data science is also described here very well. In a nutshell this course will give us very broad view of What is Data Science. I highly recommend this course to everyone.

by Dhana

May 23, 2020

In this course really gives me huge knowledge about data science and who are really a data scientist, what we really need to become a successful data scientist. And also this course gave me a foundation of data science with excellent teaching and project work. And i got somewhat information about what is data science. Very thankful to provide this course for students. I am glad to say,

This course is very useful for me, Thank you for all instructors

by ACHYUTHA G L K

Jul 07, 2020

A very good course to start with data science because the course gives the students a clear idea of what Data Science is all about and its applications in various fields. And the major advantage is that it is not a classroom teaching. It comprises experiences of the working professionals and industry experts. The course also helps students by providing them with what are all the basics they should be thorough with and the career options for Data Scientists.

by Archie G R

Aug 01, 2020

This course helps me through a lot to learn about the Data Science. About my journey to become Data Scientist was given to me an opportunity to took this course. I am grateful for this course which I owe to the IBM company to support my journey to become part of their online platform course and to become Data Scientist someday. I will strive to continue again and study hard to get my Professional Data Science Certificate to this privilege opportunity.

by Franco M V

Apr 22, 2020

Es un curso resuelve dudas fundamentales a aquellas personas que están interesadas en meterse en este mundo, y lo hace de una manera muy sencilla.

Acá entendederas que es Data Science y diferenciarlo de conceptos con los que normalmente se confunden, tales como Big Data, AI, Machine Learning, entre otros.

También aprenderás que es lo que hace en su dia a dia un Data Scientist, el pool de skills requeridos y las formas de llegar a convertirte en uno.

by Temi A

May 28, 2020

This course was delivered with goal of providing clear understanding of the course objectives. The tutors were very passionate. Thanks to Prof. Murtaza Haider. PhD. who speak to the heart of the topics and especially on the personality traits of a data scientist. Stephen Sherman ("Garbage in garbage out'), Shingai Manjengwa, Mandeep Kaur, Luis Martins, Diana Zarate Diaz and final but not the least the incredible Prof Norman White. Great people!

by Pushpa T

Jan 09, 2020

I am so impressed with coursera – the courses; the manuals which are actually usable, readable and understandable; and the instructors. If I ever need additional training, you will be my first choice!"

I cannot express how great the instructor was and the overall content of the material. I would defintely recommend this to my co-workers as well as friends. I will be looking into taking more of these classes in the near future. Thank you!"

by Sanket N

Jul 16, 2020

This is one of the most wonderful course for beginers, who want's to do career in the data science field. This is the introductory level course and each and every thing in this course tought with very easy format and it is easily understandable, So I think is the best course to start with data scince , I personally recommend to do this course as if anyone want to learn the data science then they must have to begin from this course.

by Dilek I A P

Sep 17, 2019

Very informative introduction to Data Science. I liked how they describe the Data Science, Data Scientist. It was made clear that data science is not only a job but it is kind of a life style. And, while watching you become aware of the act that as an engineer you are a data scientist without knowing. Becoming aware of it makes you want to learn more about the tools you can use to make it more efficient. Thanks to all course Staff.