Chevron Left
データサイエンスとは何ですか? に戻る

IBM による データサイエンスとは何ですか? の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
37,840件の評価
7,011件のレビュー

コースについて

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today....

人気のレビュー

PD

Jul 19, 2018

I thought this course introduced the topic of data science very well. I think I have a much better idea how to describe data science and common terms associated with the field (like machine learning).

BB

Feb 22, 2019

Excellent quality content! It's a great introductory course that really gets you interested in Data Science. I would highly recommend it to anyone curious in learning about what Data Science is about.

フィルター:

データサイエンスとは何ですか? : 201 - 225 / 6,973 レビュー

by Sachin P R

May 03, 2020

data science is the process of using data to understand different things to understand the world .Is the art of uncovering the insights and trends that are hiding behind the data. Is the field about processes and systems to extract data from various forms of whether it is unstructured or structured forms.

by Ankit P

Mar 15, 2020

it's very helpful for me, in videos you can find it very easy to explain about the data science and what you need to do be come data science. also explain about the data science life and how to prepare report after analysis the data. i really thanks to coursera for helping me to learn about data science.

by Roumyodeep D

Apr 13, 2020

A fabulous course and a must for early birds into the world of Data Science and Machine Learning. You will get to know all the terms that make up the world of data science, will get a chance to work on IBM's Virtual AI system on its Watson platform and learn the importance of data in the 21st century.

by Isheunoziva

Jun 13, 2020

This course is the right choice if you want to find your footing in data science. Besides the obvious trio of computer science, statistics and mathematics, understanding your field is key to being a data scientist. The videos help motivate the learner as he or she takes the module's (week's) readings.

by Brian D

Mar 11, 2019

I think it does a good job of explaining data science and it takes to be a data scientist. However, there are a lot of typos in the quiz portions of the course, especially the ungraded ones during the videos. Some could be hard to follow or understand for those who English is not their first language.

by Deb Y

May 17, 2020

Awesome course - just what I was looking for as an introduction of the fundamentals of Data Science - unlike most other programs that just want to jump right into coding! Now I have the background I need on what Data Science is (and isn't) and how to apply it. Thank you! Well done, IBM and faculty!

by Dragoljub R

Mar 05, 2020

As someone who is new to the field of data science, this was a really good introductory course that provided much-needed information and insights. I would definitely recommend to everyone who would like to know more about data science and data scientists - there's a chance you'll want to become one.

by Shirish S

Sep 06, 2019

I loved the course content and format of frequent evaluations towards knowledge check that ensures that the concepts shared through videos and reading material are understood by the participant then and there itself. Very useful and simple to understand, I feel the course material is very effective.

by XIYU Y

Feb 23, 2019

I really enjoy this learning trip as its my first one. I benefit a lot from Doctor Murtaza who wrote that book and many colleagues in Data Science. I really appreciate this platform makes me know such a group of friends with same interest. Best luck to you all! See you in next course.

XiYU in Ireland

by David A S

Nov 18, 2019

Decent starting point for a 9 course schedule. I did find a few grammatical and spelling errors along with some inconsistencies between the course materials and actual work but I think that makes it more interesting and forces you to figure it out for yourself - a big part of learning how to code.

by Rohit R

Jul 19, 2020

Overview of What Data Science is and What Data Scientist do to understand, this course will surely help you. I enjoyed to learn from this course as I am more interested in data science or machine learning. I can recommend this course to anyone, who is willing to pursue his career in data science.

by Raissa B T

Feb 05, 2020

I liked the approach. For me, it's greatly important to have this time for understand the possibilities, and the responsabilities, almost the philosophic part of a profession, of a knowledge. So the way you've spoken in this introduction is a important part of studying anything.

Thank you so much!

by NAGA A K

Oct 14, 2019

That content was really awesome. There are no words to explain that such a wonderful course. The content was really nice, clean and complete.

The arrange of topics also very nice and properly ordered.

Overall nice experience with Coursera.

Thanks from my bottom of my heart for such Wonderful content

by Gagandeep S B

Apr 27, 2020

Great course. The best points for me were the clarity given on what Data Science is and what a Data Scientist does. Additionally, the discussion on what it takes to be successful as a Data Scientist and the key traits as well the information on the application in various industries was helpful.

by RATMALGRE A S D K

Feb 03, 2020

The content is easy to understand. The contributors in the video seem very passionate about data science which is stimulating for newcomers eager to learn about data science.

The length of each course is just perfect. It is neither too short nor long. Just the perfect length to keep you focused.

by ATM S H

Jan 24, 2019

It was really an eye opening course towards journey of Data Science. I really liked the practical examples of the instructors and the concepts explained vividly. If anyone wants to know the nitty gritties of Data Science, this is the course that would be a starting journey towards Data Science.

by ORNEL J P E

May 15, 2020

It is really helpful to understand those concepts around data that may usually hear not knowing what it is. In this course, you can understand and differentiate concepts like BIG DATA, MACHINE LEARNING, DATA MINING, NEURAL NETWORK, among others. And you can get passionate about DATA SCIENCE :)

by Derick W J O

Jan 30, 2020

The introduction to data science was gentle but comprehensive. This approach gives confidence to learners who are new to data science and prepares them psychologically for the technical details of the course. I was inspired by this orientation and I am curious of what lies ahead in the course.

by Denis L

May 01, 2020

The Course gives a personal a full view of data characteristics,and how data can be of help and importance in many aspects.

This course also gives some enlightenment on the scope of data and the experience of data documentation around some of the giant data analytic companies around the world.

by Alla M

Oct 19, 2019

Good introduction

Good introduction materials for someone who has zero knowledge about data science. This introduction course gives an overview of all aspects of data science and programs related to it.

I’m glad i participated in his course which will help me make a decision where to head to.

by RAVI S K

Jul 19, 2019

Data Science is the hottest job in today’s world . Doing the data science certification from simplilearn will add value not only to your resume but after going through training you will get lot of knowledge about data mining and data modelling in R and SAS tool .wonderful course for beginners

by SAKET M

Dec 14, 2019

The course gave an apt introduction to data science. It was essential to provide a strong background as to what exactly is the use of data science , and more importantly what is data science , and why do we study after all , and whats the demand. I believe that this course just covers it all

by Ankit J

May 20, 2020

Detailed Intro course to become a Data Scientist and got to know about the various things that come under the data science. We also got to know how wast the filed is and their capabilities which give useful methods and techniques to improvise the business/ game/ anything where we applied.

by Devvrat M

Oct 31, 2019

It is great course for the beginners of Data Science as it give a brief introduction to the data science and the role of data scientist. This course also has able to share the experiences of some people in the data science field and how they got into it and their experience related to it.

by Fernando S

Oct 30, 2019

Very good course, it gives you a basic idea of what data science is. It is very clear, organized. I left with a better understanding of this subject. This course has encouraged me to learn more about data science. I will take the other courses that are part of this specialization as well.