Chevron Left
データサイエンスとは何ですか? に戻る

IBM による データサイエンスとは何ですか? の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
41,788件の評価
7,786件のレビュー

コースについて

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today....

人気のレビュー

RS
2020年5月11日

Very learning experience, I am a beginner in DS, but the instructors in this course simplified the contents that made me I could easily understand, tools and materials were very helpful to start with.

PD
2018年7月18日

I thought this course introduced the topic of data science very well. I think I have a much better idea how to describe data science and common terms associated with the field (like machine learning).

フィルター:

データサイエンスとは何ですか? : 201 - 225 / 7,741 レビュー

by VIKASKUMAR S P

2019年11月13日

I considered myself a relatively well informed person before I began the course, but I learned a lot, and especially benefited from the overall perspective that the course gave me. All this vitally important info in one place, with the needed support to withstand the disturbing truths. I've never seen anything like it.

by Mohamed A

2019年10月7日

A very good course help to get more focused on What actually is Data Science? as it covers

1-The history of data science.

2- Examples of some practitioners.

3- How it's the backbone for many outstanding business platforms today and also startups.

4- Most important tools and business models in regarding to Data Science.

by Louis J

2019年9月8日

Very interesting course, I learnt lot of concepts that could sound difficult to understand at first, but all those were clearly defined in the videos and readings. Lot of interviews in the videos, very interesting to get the point of views from different people. Looking forward to continue my journey with data science!

by José A S

2019年8月3日

This is a great introductory to Data science fundamentals. ¿Qué es la ciencia de datos y qué hacen los científicos de datos? Con este curso obtienes excelentes respuestas a esta pregunta y te ayuda a entender el ámbito de la ciencia de datos. Entre otras cosas adicionales como las herramientas necesarias. Recomendado!

by Ankit R

2019年7月6日

The introduction of what is Data science is explained in a very structured way. I'm sure after reading material and listening videos everyone will be able to tell what exactly a "Data Science is" and what is "Data Scientist do". Overall it was a good experience.

Structured content and faculty interaction was also good.

by Peter F N

2018年8月13日

For someone with an interest in data science, this is a perfect high level introduction to what to expect as a data scientist. This course will not be useful to someone already working in the field, but is excellent for someone who is considering a move in that direction and is curious about what the field has to offer

by Ravi K

2020年6月18日

The course is well established to get started with Data Science for those who want to start their career in this field. The guidance and insights about the course by the speakers is well explained and the way they have stressed on exploring than cramming is great way of teaching the stuff. Great Course t begin with!!!

by Moria F

2019年6月25日

For someone who has absolutely no data science background, this course was very easy to follow. And in order for me to learn, that's what I need. I get bored easily when reading or watching videos (which is why in person classes are so hard for me). However, switching up the people who are talking to you helps a lot!

by Aurelio A I

2019年12月18日

Very introductory, rather useful to understand what people is doing and how (practically) any of us with (almost) any kind of interest can be a part of Data Science. Do not worry: here you do not need to be an engineering, programmer, scientist, MBA... just be curious about what is Data Science and why it is useful!

by Viraj N

2019年11月25日

Good course! Gives you an intro into what data science is, kind of problems which are solved, actual interviews with data scientists and ends with report structure that is ideal for any project on data science. I am already present in this field but it was a good refresher and rekindled my spirit. Thank you so much!

by Carmel R

2019年7月21日

Great introduction to Data Science. The definition and purpose of Data Science before this course was very unclear and hazy for me. After taking this course, I have a comfortable understanding of what data science is, what the importance of it is, and what kind of a characteristics are desirable in a data scientist.

by Bright O

2019年10月15日

My decision to embark on the journey of this course is by far the best choice ever. I have attempted a couple of online trainings on Data Science before now but Coursera literally makes learning fun and engaging. I find that I am now willing to continue till I achieve my goal in becoming a certified Data Scientist.

by Farhan H

2020年5月26日

I used to have zero knowledge about data science and i think that the course gave me a brief and very useful introduction to what is data science and it's application. Thank you for the financial aid Coursera. I hope that the knowledge would be very useful in the future not only for me, but also for other people.

by Bismillah J

2020年1月24日

I have learned alot from this course. What is big data? Where we can use it? and how we can get insights from data? You will find all the answeres here in this course. Moreover, this will enhance your interest in the field of data science. I strongly recommend this course for the newbies. Thank you coursera team.

by amit a

2020年6月15日

BY doing this course i come ti know the basic understanding of the what is data science

What is the role and prerequisites of data scientist . In the course everything is mention in simple and lucid language . Experts lectures are very informative and and the flow of the course very systematic manner . Thanks

by IRIABIJE O T

2020年3月29日

I am overwhelmed by this course and the topics treated. I never had any knowledge of Data Science but the course gave me an opportunity while gaining in-depth knowledge on the data science tools. I am so elated about the Visual Recognition tool I used to analyze images. Thanks to Coursera and the entire IBM team

by abhishek k

2020年10月27日

It was very smooth way to explain Data science for a beginner with describing various industry problems and their solution by using data science.Now as i knew nuances of Data science and also knew the depth of it's requirement in real world scenario. It enhances my curiosity to work in depth in this skill set.

by Kyle H

2020年1月22日

This gives an excellent overview of what Data Science is from a technical standpoint, and from a human standpoint. It is a really good way to get an idea if you're the kind of person who would like to become a data scientist or not, and to see what kinds of skills you might need to succeed as a data scientist.

by Kelli A

2019年1月30日

I really enjoyed this course. It is informative and provides great perspective. It allows for visual, tactile, audible learning. It kept my interest and allowed me to apply my learning using concise and useful projects. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in learning more about data science.

by Burçe B Ş

2018年10月21日

It is great that the course makes a student's focus always on point by little quizes during the videos and also at the end of the videos and reading materails. The only thing I can criticize is that the answers to the questions in the quizes need to be exact words or sentences mentioned at the course material.

by Bobby C B

2020年3月22日

I am totally fresh to Data Science and this course just made its way to give me an understanding of what Data Science is and the Nature of Work of a Data Scientist. What it takes to be one in the industry.

The course is tailored in such a way that a Newbie will get to the most relevant information at one spot.

by Domnic S R

2020年10月24日

This is an excellent course to get started on Data Science. It decouples the myths of data science and builds the curiosity to learn more. The course is properly structured, with the right thoughtful reading sections. I feel confident and glad that I choose this course to begin my journey into Data Science.

by Aniruddha B

2020年10月6日

I have enjoyed the course primarily because of the interview recordings of Professors and Students form leading universities teaching and studying in the field of data science. I found the choice of topics, sequence, quizzes, animated illustrations and reading material to be very well curated and engaging !

by Travis T

2020年6月3日

It's a very simple introduction to Data Science. Helps everyone understand what a data scientist is, what they do, and you get to listen to data scientists talk passionately about their jobs. They do not really teach any of the concepts mentioned within this course, but that is not the point of this course.

by DEBRAH D A

2019年9月23日

This introductory course is awesome. it gives you a clear idea of what data science is all about and the a detailed explanation of all the other branches of Data Science. the Proffessors and the students in this introductory description were excellent in taking you through what to expect as a data scientist