Chevron Left
What is Social? に戻る

ノースウェスタン大学(Northwestern University) による What is Social? の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
3,139件の評価
811件のレビュー

コースについて

The “What Is Social?" MOOC is for business owners, executives, and marketing professionals who want to significantly improve their abilities to grow their social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. This hands on, "how to" program won’t just tell you how to grow your professional persona using social – you will actually do it! This course is the first in the six-course specialization, Social Media Marketing: How to Profit in a Digital World. While the course can be audited for free, paid learners will receive additional content beyond the course basics. For MOOC 1, the toolkit includes a special video from Alessandro Acquisti on Big Data and a set of studies done by IBM on engagement and social marketing strategies with bottom-line profits. This course has been designed to give you the tools, insights, knowledge, and skills to immediately impact your organization. In addition, we will help you network with thought leaders in social. After completing this course, you and your organization’s staff will be able to position, engage, and grow relationships with the consumers of highest value to you. Today, we are living in a period of massive disruption. New technologies are changing the way people engage with each other and with the organizations that interest them. This course will start you on the path to growing your own social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. Additional MOOC 1 faculty include: * Judy Ungar Franks (President, The Marketing Democracy, Ltd. & Lecturer, Medill Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern)...

人気のレビュー

CQ

May 13, 2016

A really great introduction to Social Media Marketing and an opportunity to gain access to really useful tools that make me competitive in the job market. Very excited to begin MOOC 2 of this program.

FF

Oct 07, 2016

Great course. Looking forward completing whole specialization.\n\nAdditionally, the course shares and recommends tools which are helpful if you are doing social media marketing or eager to become one.

フィルター:

What is Social?: 76 - 100 / 793 レビュー

by Akinitan O

Jul 05, 2019

The course was very insightful. I now have a new approach to using social media. Thanks to Prof Havlac, Judy Franks and other amazing guest lecturers on this course. If you are starting you, this course is for you.

by Steph L

Mar 14, 2016

I'm really interested in where this course is going because I want to start my own channel/business soon. Thank you for helping me out. I feel like I have a better organization as to how to pursue this profession.

by Lamaar W

May 04, 2020

Absolutely in love with the format. Gained extremely valuable information that got my wheels turning on some other things I'd like to get involved in. Clear, concise and well-structured. Definitely recommend!

by Cameron Q

Mar 02, 2020

Great course where you not only understand how to use social, but where to use it, how to analyze and engage with the community, and more. Randy created an awesome course with multiple methods of engagement.

by Hilda M G

Jun 22, 2016

It has enhanced my understanding of social media as well as virtual communities. Even introduced me to profiling. I run my first successful facebook post boost and really made a difference!! Glad I did this.

by Shigraf G

Dec 31, 2018

This course is worth the time and money!

Everything is perfect about this course.

It has enriched my knowledge about social media.

Will definitely continue with the rest of the courses of this specialisation.

by Paulo R

Mar 22, 2017

I learned a lot and interact with the community.

I recommend everyone who are interested in Social Media or Marketing to do this course. Now I have another eyes to use social media.

Thank you, Coursera! :)))

by Isaac T

Mar 10, 2016

Incrível o projeto do curso. Além de ganhar conhecimento sobre as difereças entre as redes sociais (Social Pyramid) Você começa a desenvolver de fato sua própria presença online com os exercícios propostos.

by Gayle H

Feb 08, 2016

Phenomenal information and terrific perspective. Coming from a total newbie aspect I feel blessed that this was the course I chose. Thank you everyone for all the hard work involved in making this course.

by Marccela N

May 05, 2020

Very well structured with valuable tools to be using as we develop a social presence. A lot of theory, but as an introductory course (for the Social Marketing Specialization) covers all the basics we need.

by Jolene H

May 19, 2017

Very interesting course! Didn't really understand the differences in a social and virtual community so well worth the time. Also, I've been a little timid about Twitter and now feel more at ease with it.

by Charmaine H

Oct 20, 2015

Loved this course. It provided a wonderful framework for thinking about the social media landscape. I found it had just the right combination of videos, slides and articles to keep me engaged. Thank you!

by francesca m

Apr 30, 2020

I personally would like to suggest the Social Media Marketing course. It's been very useful, and understanding all about social media. Love the teachers and who organized this course. thank you so much

by Nahla B

Mar 30, 2019

I highly recommend this course. Learning the fundamentals of social with professor Randy certainly help me understand in-depth entire body of what it means to be social on various digital platforms!

by Alexandra D

May 11, 2020

Found the courses to have been very helpful and informative. I know how to implement it to not only my brand but also help other's who may need some advise in how to start theirs. Thank you again!!

by Alex N

Jan 02, 2018

I have learned a lot about social media and social media marketing.

I am an avid user of web technologies, but now I see Social Networks and Virtual Communities differently.

This is a good course.

by Nicole G

Nov 30, 2015

I enjoyed this class and found it challenging. I am new to the social media world and found this class to be a great motivator to sign up for new social media sites I have never considered before.

by Anne M P

May 31, 2017

This course covered great information and tied everything in. I'm excited to dive deeper in the knowledge. I found the assignments thought-provoking and helped to narrow down my focus even more.

by Matthew G

Mar 04, 2016

Amazing information given, with great assignments to supplement my learning. Will definitely advise anyone interested in learning more about digital marketing to check out this course and more!

by Veronica H

Oct 06, 2015

It was awesome! It gave me great insight into the social pyramid and how relevant virtual communitiesare to a social strategy and the social success of your brand! Looking forward to the MOOC 2

by Jarred A

Mar 20, 2016

Easily formatted and filled with a wide range of topics that we've heard little about yet rarely understood until utilizing this course! If you wish to stay ahead of the technology, take this!

by Giorge A

Nov 06, 2015

It was amazing the way that the theme was approached, specially because I have some difficulties about the subject, but could learn and interact easily. Thanks you all who made that possible.

by Elias E K

May 15, 2020

a very useful and helpful guide to starting your online social media specialization. this course teaches you how to use the theoretical part of the strategy and applying it for your benefit.

by Joshua J

Aug 17, 2017

Randy Hlavac is an excellent professor with a plethora of experience in the digital marketing industry, and I am glad and honored to have such a professor who is willing to bring in experts.

by Dwylett M

Aug 07, 2017

Very engaging and thoughtfully presented overview and introduction to the course offerings. Had my first big AHA moment which completely validated my decision to enroll/pay for the course.