Chevron Left
What is Social? に戻る

ノースウェスタン大学(Northwestern University) による What is Social? の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
3,134件の評価
809件のレビュー

コースについて

The “What Is Social?" MOOC is for business owners, executives, and marketing professionals who want to significantly improve their abilities to grow their social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. This hands on, "how to" program won’t just tell you how to grow your professional persona using social – you will actually do it! This course is the first in the six-course specialization, Social Media Marketing: How to Profit in a Digital World. While the course can be audited for free, paid learners will receive additional content beyond the course basics. For MOOC 1, the toolkit includes a special video from Alessandro Acquisti on Big Data and a set of studies done by IBM on engagement and social marketing strategies with bottom-line profits. This course has been designed to give you the tools, insights, knowledge, and skills to immediately impact your organization. In addition, we will help you network with thought leaders in social. After completing this course, you and your organization’s staff will be able to position, engage, and grow relationships with the consumers of highest value to you. Today, we are living in a period of massive disruption. New technologies are changing the way people engage with each other and with the organizations that interest them. This course will start you on the path to growing your own social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. Additional MOOC 1 faculty include: * Judy Ungar Franks (President, The Marketing Democracy, Ltd. & Lecturer, Medill Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern)...

人気のレビュー

CQ

May 13, 2016

A really great introduction to Social Media Marketing and an opportunity to gain access to really useful tools that make me competitive in the job market. Very excited to begin MOOC 2 of this program.

FF

Oct 07, 2016

Great course. Looking forward completing whole specialization.\n\nAdditionally, the course shares and recommends tools which are helpful if you are doing social media marketing or eager to become one.

フィルター:

What is Social?: 101 - 125 / 792 レビュー

by Gonzalo F

Feb 12, 2018

I will give it 5 stars. Heads up! I´m really not a social web geek. But this course does unveil content that is very useful and well focused for both the newby as well as the social nerds.

by Adriana V

Aug 10, 2016

I highly recommend this course. I have very little background knowledge on social media and I am using the tools acquired on this online course to help my small business grow. Five stars!

by Roshni K

Oct 02, 2015

The course is extremely well structured. They are doing a great job of making the course useful by creating real life assignments and ensuring users implement learning in the real world

by Gunarti T

Sep 27, 2019

@What is Social? made me aware how the social media works and enhanced me to use the social network sites appropriately as marketing tools. Thank you Dr. Randy Hlavac for the lectures.

by Paula N

May 15, 2020

Loving the course so far. It really goes in depth on every aspect related to social media nowadays. I very much recommend it if you are planning on starting a career as an influencer.

by Sheldon

Jun 05, 2017

Absolutely eye opening and definitely a valuable resource for anyone interested in not only growing their own networks but also for anyone who is involved in social media in any way.

by Arpita K

Apr 26, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, it was gripping and gave me a lot of insight into what I need to do to get a strong base and make a presence in the social media and digital world.

by Pamela B

Aug 25, 2018

I loved this course. I'm in the field but have had no formal training. I feel like I have a handle on concepts behind social media and it will help me be more successful in my job.

by Anjali L

Aug 03, 2019

Absolutely delightful! Whether you are a professional looking to expand your horizons or just a noob looking to see what is going on - this course keeps you engaged and adds value.

by Cristian A V G

Oct 04, 2019

I learned a lot of things that will help me to increase my engaging in social media, and right now i'm doing a lot of changes that i know will be positive to my pages and content.

by Elisiane D S

Nov 25, 2018

Amazing how much you can learn from this course and apply to your personal and business life. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get into social media marketing

by Brenda L S

Feb 15, 2016

This course was challenging and interactive. If you use any kind of social media, promote anything is the business work or non for profit, this is the one class that is a Must.

by Victor A R G

Aug 19, 2017

Es interesante aunque sugeriría que para los que realizan paga... obsequien un documento de resumen por curso. Para poder refrescarlo y no tener que recurrir video por video.

by Courtney M

Feb 17, 2016

The course is very well organized, instructors are top notch! I only registered for one course, but the level of instruction was such that I signed up for the specialization.

by José C

Mar 17, 2016

Very impressive introduction to the importance and impact of Social in our lives and in our choices. Mandatory to those who aspire to do any kind of marketing at this level.

by Atsushi K

Jan 11, 2020

"What is Social" course is suitable for learning the vague concept of the "social media". There are also assignments to study it practically, so it is a meaningful course!

by Marisse D

Mar 24, 2016

I was very impressed with this course and even though I'm already in the Social Marketing field, it gave me a new way of thinking and approaching my thoughts about social.

by Zainab A

Sep 22, 2016

Very much enjoyed the course. Lots of useful information, visual, interviews with experts and up to date. Looking forward to the rest of the specialization. Great job!

by Lehlohonolo

Dec 09, 2019

Constructive and informative learning about the world of social media. Insightful about the many tools that are at our reach in order to reach a high value audience.

by Raja R

Feb 17, 2017

This Course is excellent and especially Prof Randy had put in a lot of effort to give this amazing series of Mooc on Social marketing. I highly recommend these Moocs

by Wafi N M

Oct 24, 2019

A really an Excellent Course that gives us tools and introduction to understanding the digital world and I look forward to completing all courses for Specialization

by Anaelle F

Jan 26, 2019

Very interesting! Good introduction to the Specialization. I'm definitely looking forward to learning more. The proferssor is really good at letting us want more!

by Juan A R P

Nov 23, 2015

This was an amazing course that gives you a great basic understanding on Social Media. It will change the way you think you know Social. I truly recommend it. =D

by January B

Jan 29, 2017

Fantastic, well presented class. I have really enjoyed this course so far and look forward to continuing to strengthen my social marketing skills and knowledge.

by Lan t

Jul 12, 2018

Very interesting course with full of essential information with clear structure. Only problem is the assignment with Klout because the website no longer exist.