Chevron Left
International Women's Health and Human Rights に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による International Women's Health and Human Rights の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
289件の評価
72件のレビュー

コースについて

This course focuses on women’s health and human rights issues from infancy through old age, including information about positive interventions relating to those issues. Learners are encouraged to interact with each other through interactive discussions. It is important to us that this course be available to all learners. We encourage you to apply for Coursera's financial aid (see link to left) if the cost of the course certificate is difficult for you to afford. Please note that you may view all materials in this course, and participate in it, without purchasing a certificate. The course was co-created by Consulting Professor Anne Firth Murray and Kevin Hsu. Anne Firth Murray is the Content Director of the course; Kevin Hsu is the Design Director of the course....

人気のレビュー

MC

Mar 03, 2019

This course is very complete, professors and collaborators can provide extremely important information to your learning regarding women Human Rights.\n\nI also appreciated all the resources available.

SB

Aug 20, 2018

This course is amazingly designed to give you integrated knowledge on various factors that influence women's health and plus gives you idea about interventions you can apply to solve those problems.

フィルター:

International Women's Health and Human Rights: 1 - 25 / 78 レビュー

by

Jul 05, 2019

Absolutely Great and Enriching!

by Morgan S

Jul 03, 2019

Did not complete the course as it was a very introductory course, where I was hoping it would be a more in depth study towards the Health and Human Rights.

by Judy P

Jun 30, 2019

Really informative course. I thoroughly enjoyed all the lectures and different subject matters that have been included. Just challenging to manage heavy workload and weekly assignments in a timely manner.

by bianca s

Jun 25, 2019

excellent course

by Samuel I I

Jun 14, 2019

An excellent course about women, children health and human right

by Anastasia K

Jun 04, 2019

Thoroughly explanatory and insightful.

by Elsa D

May 27, 2019

Thanks so much for offering a wonderful and informative course!

by urmi

May 21, 2019

I learnt a lot during the course. It is a wonderful course!

by Marcela d P

May 06, 2019

Great course! The readings and lectures are very interesting and it tries to cover every single relevant issue related to women's health and rights. I have really enjoyed it!

by Madison S

Apr 29, 2019

I absolutely loved this course. I would highly recommend to anyone. It is filled with fascinating and engaging materials on a wide variety of topics.

by Donia B

Apr 08, 2019

very very interesting!

by Jeanette M K

Apr 01, 2019

Excellent course! Would recommend it to anyone wanting to learn more about the challenges women face and what local communities around the world are doing to change their situation for the better.

by Anita K

Mar 26, 2019

I never thought I would be so engaged in online learning. This course is wonderful for the busy modern day woman. The deadlines are flexible, there are lots of engagement opportunities and the material (some of which is a bit long) is very interesting and easy to grasp.

by

Mar 20, 2019

very gud i liek:)

by olivia d

Mar 16, 2019

I LOVE THIS COURSE

by Elizaveta S

Mar 10, 2019

Amazing lecturer who made the journey through weeks so insightful!

by Neecie P a D E P

Mar 10, 2019

I highly recommend this course. The content is diverse and covers topics such as women reproductive health, the importance of educating women and girls, sex trafficking, women's reproductive health, empowerment of women and girls, gender inequality and other GLOBAL topics such women and aging, women's resilience and other topics for women and faced by women to include key issues of discrimination of women from diverse countries. This course should be mandatory in grade school as far as teaching girls about reproductive health, self-esteem, self-love, what is pedophilia, what is rape, and challenges faced by women and girls. I loved this class as it opened my eyes to Women's Health and Human Rights from a Global perspective beginning with the United Nations Report of the Fourth World Conference on Women. I highly recommend this course!

by Carlos M G R

Mar 05, 2019

One of the best learning experience I have ever had.

by Melissa C

Mar 03, 2019

This course is very complete, professors and collaborators can provide extremely important information to your learning regarding women Human Rights.

I also appreciated all the resources available.

by Stephanie U L

Mar 01, 2019

Very interesting course. Well structured and good materials are provided.

by Karla P Q

Jan 26, 2019

beautiful, empowering and realistic. It was painful to know the reality of women in the world but I appreciate the knowledge I gained and how my reality impacts. Greetings friends!

by Catherine H

Dec 22, 2018

This is, hands down, the most influential class that I have taken so far. It is a lot of work, but it's so well worth it because it's extremely written and all of the information is provided in a way that you can build on your knowledge of the subject as you advance through the lectures. This class was extremely emotional, but I think that's part of the point. It really stirs up sadness and anger for the injustices against so many women in the world, and helps to provide ways to get involved in change. If you take any class, take this one.

by SHIRLENE B D O

Dec 17, 2018

Excellent Course!

The videos, readings, interviews and materials are really high quality.

by Catalina L

Dec 02, 2018

I will recommend this course very much. I liked how it gives you a wide idea of the main issues regarding women. I would however recommend more readings on Latin America. Thank you!

by Welynton N D

Nov 18, 2018

Awesome!