Chevron Left
Work Smarter, Not Harder: Time Management for Personal & Professional Productivity に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Work Smarter, Not Harder: Time Management for Personal & Professional Productivity の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
12,493件の評価
2,604件のレビュー

コースについて

You will be able to gain and apply your knowledge and understanding of personal and professional awareness, organization and commitment, and use the tools, methods and techniques that you have learned in goal setting, prioritization, scheduling, and delegation to overcome time management challenges and enhance productivity. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn to plan effectively to achieve your personal and professional goals 2. Learn to recognize and overcome barriers to successful time management 3. Identify specific time management tools and use them effectively 4. Manage resources both effectively and efficiently 5. Keep your sense of perspective to prevent and manage crises 6. Learn to delegate effectively 7. Learn to manage expectations and say “No” when appropriate...

人気のレビュー

SK
2020年1月24日

This course was quite helpful. I work in a fast pace environment with multiple projects going at the same time. Planning the work, prioritizing and mapping progress was helpful. Thanks for the course.

ND
2020年8月27日

This course was quite helpful. I work in a fast pace environment with multiple projects going at the same time. Planning the work, prioritizing and mapping progress was helpful. Thanks for the course.

フィルター:

Work Smarter, Not Harder: Time Management for Personal & Professional Productivity: 26 - 50 / 2,592 レビュー

by Muhammad Z A

2019年1月4日

Very effective and useful course and a very unique course it is , just very much related to our daily routine life

by Sukanta D (

2019年1月4日

This course is very helpful to me I will definitely work on it to improve my day to day work.

by Rebecca H

2018年12月10日

Very helpful as a college student! wasn't very time heavy, easy to understand

by P P P D

2019年1月3日

very good for me to get organised according to the available time, thanks.

by Mita k

2018年12月3日

I think this course enhance my time management thought

by Toni H

2020年7月23日

simple and quick course on effective time management!

by Lucia D G

2019年1月2日

I found it very interesting and useful

by Kerolles F H

2018年12月28日

i like this course too much

by Agha M N

2019年1月1日

Very helpful and awesome

by Rayan n

2019年1月1日

Thank you very much

by Amit S

2019年1月16日

Good Course...!

by Jose B G R

2019年1月2日

Excelente curso

by Zaeem K A

2019年1月1日

Thankx a lot

by 潘洛菲

2018年12月1日

Very helpful

by Courtnie W

2018年11月30日

AWESOME!!!!

by Deepak P A R

2018年12月27日

Excellent

by Yulia R

2015年8月18日

Some things are useful, such as the table "task list", but I would say there isn't enough of this type of help. It would be better if there were more tables like that.

Also, more information and help is needed on how to accomplish multitasking. Unfortunately, multitasking is necessary in many environments, from office to home, and even a housewife has to multitask. One of the most important aspects of multitasking that was not covered and that is really needed is how to multitask in a situation of "housewife" type of work. Examples of this include engineering, molecular biology, chemistry, work in a lab in general etc. You constantly need, like a housewife, put something for a chemical reaction (or start laundry, or put a cake in the oven), and then you have to wait for the chemical reaction to occur. And during that time when you wait, you need to keep this ongoing "laundry" task in your head, so that you don't forget to take it out later on time. And when there are more than 3-4 tasks like that, and they all have this "pick me up and start on me later" thing, they are all in your head and they take up all your memory and resources. And the worst part is, it's difficult to schedule them, because you need to schedule not how long will something take, not in a linear fashion, but how long will multiple parallel things take. I would really appreciate it if there was something about this topic in a time management course.

by Karthik R

2020年6月29日

This course on time management was a complete waste of time. There wasn't anything new or interesting in this course. You could pass your quizzes without watching a single lecture through intuition (by picking the option with a positive tone). This isn't a 4 hour course either, every quiz has a time cap of 30 min whereas it could be done within 5 minutes or so. I finished this course in 45 min.

by Alessandra C

2016年12月3日

The course gives some ideas about time management. However, it takes more time utilising these methods of planning, checking the plans, planning extra work and risks than actually do the work.

It is impossible to multitask, let's go back to monotask.

by Fede L

2020年9月24日

Now that the pandemic has restricted us from doing our normal activities, we are also forced to do everything in one place. Time management is a challenge now more than ever, because we have a lot of things to do and responsibilities to fulfill at home and in our jobs. This course made me realize how important my time is and how I can maximize it by working smarter, not harder. I learned how inefficient multitasking is and how it can negatively affect my work. Now, I am able to identify my priorities and know how what actions I can do to accomplish them. This course is short and insightful! Perfect for everyone!

by Rehab B

2016年1月5日

A very helpful course. Short and to the point. It made me consider a lot of my bad habits which resulted in bad time management. I now appreciate my time more and welling to change the way I think, plan and manage my time better than I used to in order to be more productive. I realize that multitasking gave me the illusion of being so accomplished, when the only thing I was accomplishing was being highly distracted and by that working against myself. I loved the additional materials, especially Mike Sanders YouTube videos.

Thank you very much for providing this course!

by DARAMOLA T O

2020年4月10日

The course has really giving me new ideas on work plan,Prioritizing,organizing work ,managing time , doing the most important work at your most effective or productive time, knowing how to multitask and achieving the required result,also it clearly shows you to ask from your supervisor where responsibilities are not clear to you specially where you are new to the job and also creating status report, having different folders for jobs not related, having actions plans and many more to give productive mind sets. Thank you

by Vishal L

2016年9月1日

You can finish the whole course in about an hour, though I took about a couple, since I watched a set of great YouTube videos linked to from the course material. The tips and techniques you will learn will be invaluable when working on projects/courses. The knowledge gained from the course can be leveraged to put you on the path to a productive life with a lot less stress and lot more happiness and self-contentment. Give this one a try, and you will be very happy at the end of the course!

by Prachi P

2020年7月11日

Excellent course ! When we are on work mode, we often think 24 hours are also not sufficient for work completion.

But if we plan, set priorities, and most importantly, if we implement the work plan considering all check points then only we can make optimum utilization of time.

Also this course is for all of us, irrespective of hierarchy, employees/business professionals, students, working/non -working etc,

Thank you Coursera ! Valuable course for Valuable Time !

by Lothar H

2015年8月28日

short and sweet and right down to the point, this course offers very basic techniques for being efficient in the workplace. nothing revolutionary, but very basic stuff that truly works. It does not take much time and effort to go through the course and immediately apply what you learn.

I have been in the professional life for 4 decades now, but I still learned a few tricks that helped me get more transparency in how I spend my time.

highly recommended.