Chevron Left
Work Smarter, Not Harder: Time Management for Personal & Professional Productivity に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Work Smarter, Not Harder: Time Management for Personal & Professional Productivity の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
10,563件の評価
2,217件のレビュー

コースについて

You will be able to gain and apply your knowledge and understanding of personal and professional awareness, organization and commitment, and use the tools, methods and techniques that you have learned in goal setting, prioritization, scheduling, and delegation to overcome time management challenges and enhance productivity. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn to plan effectively to achieve your personal and professional goals 2. Learn to recognize and overcome barriers to successful time management 3. Identify specific time management tools and use them effectively 4. Manage resources both effectively and efficiently 5. Keep your sense of perspective to prevent and manage crises 6. Learn to delegate effectively 7. Learn to manage expectations and say “No” when appropriate...

人気のレビュー

ND

Aug 28, 2020

This course was quite helpful. I work in a fast pace environment with multiple projects going at the same time. Planning the work, prioritizing and mapping progress was helpful. Thanks for the course.

SK

Jan 25, 2020

This course was quite helpful. I work in a fast pace environment with multiple projects going at the same time. Planning the work, prioritizing and mapping progress was helpful. Thanks for the course.

フィルター:

Work Smarter, Not Harder: Time Management for Personal & Professional Productivity: 26 - 50 / 2,217 レビュー

by Mita k

Dec 03, 2018

I think this course enhance my time management thought

by Toni H

Jul 23, 2020

simple and quick course on effective time management!

by Lucia D G

Jan 02, 2019

I found it very interesting and useful

by Kerolles F H

Dec 28, 2018

i like this course too much

by Agha M N

Jan 01, 2019

Very helpful and awesome

by Rayan n

Jan 02, 2019

Thank you very much

by Amit S

Jan 16, 2019

Good Course...!

by Jose B G R

Jan 02, 2019

Excelente curso

by Zaeem K A

Jan 01, 2019

Thankx a lot

by 潘洛菲

Dec 02, 2018

Very helpful

by Courtnie W

Nov 30, 2018

AWESOME!!!!

by Deepak P A R

Dec 27, 2018

Excellent

by Julia S

Sep 23, 2016

Unfortunately, without a doubt, the worst und most uninformative course I've ever taken. Apart from stating the obvious nothing new. A lot of repetition of "useless" information. Super disappointed. Can't believe that such a course is offered here and that I really paid for nothing of such quality.

by Alessandra C

Dec 03, 2016

The course gives some ideas about time management. However, it takes more time utilising these methods of planning, checking the plans, planning extra work and risks than actually do the work.

It is impossible to multitask, let's go back to monotask.

by Rehab B

Jan 05, 2016

A very helpful course. Short and to the point. It made me consider a lot of my bad habits which resulted in bad time management. I now appreciate my time more and welling to change the way I think, plan and manage my time better than I used to in order to be more productive. I realize that multitasking gave me the illusion of being so accomplished, when the only thing I was accomplishing was being highly distracted and by that working against myself. I loved the additional materials, especially Mike Sanders YouTube videos.

Thank you very much for providing this course!

by DARAMOLA T O

Apr 10, 2020

The course has really giving me new ideas on work plan,Prioritizing,organizing work ,managing time , doing the most important work at your most effective or productive time, knowing how to multitask and achieving the required result,also it clearly shows you to ask from your supervisor where responsibilities are not clear to you specially where you are new to the job and also creating status report, having different folders for jobs not related, having actions plans and many more to give productive mind sets. Thank you

by Vishal L

Sep 01, 2016

You can finish the whole course in about an hour, though I took about a couple, since I watched a set of great YouTube videos linked to from the course material. The tips and techniques you will learn will be invaluable when working on projects/courses. The knowledge gained from the course can be leveraged to put you on the path to a productive life with a lot less stress and lot more happiness and self-contentment. Give this one a try, and you will be very happy at the end of the course!

by Prachi P

Jul 11, 2020

Excellent course ! When we are on work mode, we often think 24 hours are also not sufficient for work completion.

But if we plan, set priorities, and most importantly, if we implement the work plan considering all check points then only we can make optimum utilization of time.

Also this course is for all of us, irrespective of hierarchy, employees/business professionals, students, working/non -working etc,

Thank you Coursera ! Valuable course for Valuable Time !

by Lothar H

Aug 28, 2015

short and sweet and right down to the point, this course offers very basic techniques for being efficient in the workplace. nothing revolutionary, but very basic stuff that truly works. It does not take much time and effort to go through the course and immediately apply what you learn.

I have been in the professional life for 4 decades now, but I still learned a few tricks that helped me get more transparency in how I spend my time.

highly recommended.

by Mohd I K

May 04, 2020

"This is the first time I have attended a class in this format and wondered how effective it would be. It was very effective and therefore I would definitely be interested in attending other classes in the same format. The instructor was very knowledgeable and provided a wealth of information about the current scenario it will really help me to maintain between my professional and personal life balance

by MUHAMMAD Z

Jul 11, 2019

At a basic level the course is highly recommended for starters, people passionate about time and work management and specially for whom who like to work smarter not harder. The course fulfilled its core outcome that was " Work Smarter, Not Harder". Thank you very much Margaret Meloni for your creative efforts and teaching methods. loved your related examples, could not have been better.

by Heena A

Oct 23, 2019

Excellent course! The course instructor is a star - I was completely engaged. This course provided me with the tools I really require moving forward eg. templates for work plans, timesheets, etc. This is exactly the kind of courses we need. The quiz questions are case study based and require analytical skills. I think all business-related courses should be developed in this way.

by Geneveve C

Mar 28, 2016

This module covers all the basic and yet very important information to be able to set your goal/priorities right everyday. Planning and making an estimate with the task for the day helps me to identify what I need to do first. Knowing what is multitasking and how to be effective in delivering several task at the same time.

Thank you for all additional modules and video.

by Deepak V

Jun 12, 2020

Thanks for having a wonderful session to make more productive and efficient. i liked the phrase that time not money which is more important and never comes back. The thing which most affects me the E-mail communication management that would benefit in 02ways one for quick or response for everything and second you can plan your follow-up more efficiently. Thanks again!

by Finn O

Jul 02, 2019

The information given in the course is helpful, the examples are lucid and clear, the quizzes are based enough on the course material to effectively model how I understand the material, but with enough variance from the material that they helped reinforce it. I was able to come to this after around a month or half a month's break and remember most of the information.