Chevron Left
Writing and Editing: Drafting に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Writing and Editing: Drafting の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
155件の評価
33件のレビュー

コースについて

This third course in the “Good with Words: Writing and Editing” series will give you a number of strategies to help with what is often the most intimidating, even paralyzing part of the writing process: getting started. You’ll learn about the “planning fallacy” and “temptation bundling.” You’ll get a chance to experiment with “freewriting” and “writing before you are ready.” And you’ll continue to benefit, through our ongoing “Good Sentences” and “Takeaways” segments, from the models and advice of a diverse set of writers. As with the other three courses in this series, you will also get access to a wide range of books and other resources you can use even after you finish the course. These include: (1)the readings and exercises provided to the students who have taken the in-person version of this course at the University of Michigan and the University of Chicago; (2)two digital libraries of excellent writing from a diverse collection of journalists, scientists, novelists, poets, historians, and entrepreneurs; (3)a monthly “Good Sentences” email....

人気のレビュー

JE
2021年1月3日

Patrick Barry has put together a terrific series of courses! Skills in the nuances of writing, organizing complex ideas, planning, how to get around 'blocks' and get started. Well worth it!

BA
2021年1月24日

It is an inspiration learning from Prof Barry. He knows his stuff. He is very well-read and he actually motivates me to read wide too.

フィルター:

Writing and Editing: Drafting: 1 - 25 / 33 レビュー

by Eduardo J K

2020年11月29日

O curso é incrível. Conteúdo interessante, apresentado de forma didática e leve. O professor é didático e engajado. Apesar de ser dedicado a alunos do curso de Direito da Universidade de Michigan, pode ser aplicado a qualquer área do conhecimento. As dicas sobre o uso da língua inglesa são muito boas e proveitosas. Recomendo este curso para todos(as) que desejam escrever de forma persuasiva.

by Maria

2021年2月12日

Excellent Course. Professor Barry is awesome with his explanations and examples. I highly recommend this course for aspiring writers, this is not just another writing course, Professor Barry will inspire you to write and read no matter where you are in your writing journey.

Maria

by Kat Z

2020年7月10日

Another wonderful course by Patrick Barry. This course walked me through important principles of drafting and overcoming the barriers of a blank page and unresolved research. This is a course that is at once engaging and educational.

by Hanan B A

2020年10月1日

Such a wonderful course! The ideas, the flow of information, the recourses, everything was so beneficial. I highly recommend it whether if taken alone or after the first two course. You'll always find something to take with you!

by Maleeha B

2020年11月16日

Amazing course! Well planned out and Professor Barry is an excellent instructor. This course also helps in writing better sentences. I really enjoyed taking this course and would definitely recommend it.

by Jennifer M

2021年1月3日

Patrick Barry has put together a terrific series of courses! Skills in the nuances of writing, organizing complex ideas, planning, how to get around 'blocks' and get started. Well worth it!

by Bernice A

2021年1月25日

It is an inspiration learning from Prof Barry. He knows his stuff. He is very well-read and he actually motivates me to read wide too.

by Mikaela C

2020年10月11日

Really great writing course with lots of real world examples and great context given. Would absolutely recommend to a friend.

by Joseph K

2021年2月5日

I have taken a writing course before, but Patrick Berrys' course has made me change my writing significantly for the better.

by Jessa I

2020年11月9日

This course opened me up to more ways to write creatively; emphasis on the use of the semicolon and however.

by Charles G R

2020年9月4日

Fantastic, well worth the investment for anyone who wants to learn to communicate their ideas better.

by Osama I E

2020年7月26日

A wonderful, very interesting course, in which I learned the correct formulation method.

thank you

by maureen t

2020年7月6日

This course is helping me make my Critical Reading and Writing class for freshmen stronger.

by Jennifer K

2021年2月20日

Incredibly helpful course in helping you to clarify your written ideas.

by Margaret L y

2020年12月16日

Excellent course! Tons of great tips on writing and editing!

Thanks!

by Sptw

2020年9月21日

Nice course. Provide many useful insights not limited to writing!!

by Michele E B d S

2020年9月9日

Wonderful course! I am so glad it is available as a MOOC!

by Bedadyuti M

2020年5月26日

The explanations and references were perfect.

by Samin Y A

2020年10月8日

One of the very best courses in Coursera!

by Orjuwan M A J A

2020年7月29日

Thank you for making me writing better .

by Álvaro A S V

2021年2月3日

This was a great course. Gratitude!

by PENTAKOTA S V P K

2021年1月3日

Very nice and easy to understand

by Sydney M

2020年6月9日

Loved it! Amazing professor!

by Analyn B

2021年1月19日

Thank you so much!

by Khushalee c C

2020年7月18日

very nice exprince